Purchase of lesen terbang still available online – JPJ reminds the public that such services are illegal

The road transport department (JPJ) is reminding the public that all matters relating to driving licences, motor vehicle licences and vehicle ownership transfers, which are not performed following procedures set by the government, are strictly illegal.

This comes as several posts were spotted on social media that offered a variety of “convenient” services. These include vehicle ownership transfers that do not require the original owner’s registration document, renewal of road tax that has lapsed (beyond three years) without requiring a Puspakom inspection, and creating a driving licence without sitting for the theory and practical exams (also known as lesen terbang).

It goes without saying that if it’s too good to be true, it probably is. However, based on the responses to these advertisements, it looks like many are either unaware or still insist on taking up the illegal services offered.

The department also stated that it has filed reports with the police and the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) to “eradicate this immoral activity.” It added that those who are unsure about the proper protocols can contact the department. Should you happen to come across posts that offer such services, do file a complaint with the department via its SISPAA system.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• pojie on Jan 19, 2021 at 4:53 pm

Pergggh kiut giler… sape ade IG nih, terbang pon terbang la.

• Brian on Jan 20, 2021 at 11:32 am

Basically there is no way to cheat the system but still have snake oil salesmen trying their luck to find waterfishes and we got plenty of them. After all millions were easily taken by promises of lower cost of living, lower petrol prices, free education, free everything and they fallen for IT!!!

• Ajib tai kor on Jan 20, 2021 at 12:42 pm

“Seperti dijanjikan, harga kereta akan diturunkan secara berperingkat hingga 2017. saya akan pastikan setiap janji ditepati,”

• Amran on Jan 20, 2021 at 3:23 pm

Harge keta 2013-2018 sedang menurun tpi 2018-2020 harge keta naik mcm yahudis.

• newme on Jan 19, 2021 at 5:17 pm

“Jabatan Pengangkutan Jalan Malaysia (JPJ) mengambil berat isu…”

Ambil berat je buat apa? Buatlah sesuatu … macam tindakan pegawai JPJ yang dapat habuan.

• sembang on Jan 19, 2021 at 9:05 pm

Ambil berat, terus memantau, memperhati sampai tahun 4040.

• Hope jpj is not merely posting reminders to the general public and filing reports with mcmc. It should work with the other authorities to track all these culprits and bring them to court….get to the rootcause!

• AJibkor on Jan 19, 2021 at 9:08 pm

Inb4 JPJ remind no pakaian selekeh… no shorts, slippers.

• You are asking JPJ to do some actual work, that’s way more than what they signed up for.

• Ghani on Jan 20, 2021 at 10:51 am

Everyday they goin office…. thinking how much kopi for that day. Otherwise, leklasapkokluu…

• We need to weed out corruption at a younger age. These people are trying to teach the Youngs that it is okay to bribe

• Yeast lump eyecyst on Jan 19, 2021 at 9:14 pm

Lesen terbang… pasport terbang.. kete terbang. Oghang dia sendri gak. kui3

• Everyman on Jan 20, 2021 at 7:00 am

That ex-PM with the bossy wife was already found guilty of corruption but still allowed to remain free pending appeal hearings because he paid millions for bail, which an average citizen cannot afford. Certainly not a good example for the younger generation…

• AlvinChiam on Jan 20, 2021 at 5:31 am

Good salah tangkap.

• Kula singh on Jan 20, 2021 at 10:04 am

Since jpj established undertable work is going on nd its dooms day it will go on,

• Kari-bom Kaw Kaw on Jan 20, 2021 at 10:08 am

Ironically, the lesen terbang cases were “courtesy” of JPJ insiders all these while. It’s an open secret, to most Malaysian.

“You help me, I help you” = “Pay me, I give you lesen”, right?

• Roti Telur Bawang on Jan 20, 2021 at 11:31 am

Malaysia Boleh. “Pay me, I give you lesen”, any problem belakang kira. Jam tuu I pon dah cabut

• Ben Yap on Jan 20, 2021 at 12:51 pm

JPJ should clean up their act from their officers first that offers lesen terbang before asking general public not to take the offer.

• Joe Blow on Mar 26, 2021 at 11:11 am

Outdated driving license card.
    Introduce new card with QR kod then no point buying from black market since QR will point to the legit driver in the JPJ system.