Lamborghini SUV in 2008

Lamborghini will be building a SUV based on the same platform as it’s parent Audi’s Audi Q5.

Concept Art

The SUV is currently known as the LM00X. It will feature two choices of engines – a supercharged 400hp 4.2 V8 and a supercharged 500hp 5.0 V10. It’s expected that the Lamborghini SUV will debut in 2008, while the Audi Q5 it’s based on will be released in 2007.

More details on the Audi Q5 here.

The Audi Q5.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Lee Wye Jon on Oct 07, 2005 at 2:34 am

fuwah… that SUV is damn macho!

• silverparis on Oct 07, 2005 at 3:24 am

cute side mirror

• e-Nabill on Oct 07, 2005 at 3:29 am

check out the tyre pattern,looks like the once used in a construction yard! the car is MAD!

• Anonymous on Oct 07, 2005 at 3:56 am

Its like a gigantic TONKA toy on 'roids!

• Great Wall Of China on Oct 07, 2005 at 5:07 am

looks like a monster…

and sure will eat diesel or petrol like a monster too…

who will buy it????the gas price is damn high….

Yankees is not that stupid though…

• aksMs on Oct 07, 2005 at 5:23 am

God damn big wheel!!! Woah…forget about either it's diesel or petrol. I probably could get a 2nd/3rd hand Citroen ZX today just by selling those tyres! LOL!

• this car really cool whit every thing.

• karim alias on Oct 07, 2005 at 5:40 am

looks like a giant dog with a puppy ear….

• holy_cow on Oct 07, 2005 at 6:26 am

Is this the actual Lambo design or just a predictive mock-up by some publication/fan?

• nissanier on Oct 07, 2005 at 7:59 am

that's not a car.. it's a transformer! a mecha.. a robot!

• Naruto on Oct 07, 2005 at 9:53 am

isnt it convenient to ooh aah a new concept car? LOOK CAREFULLY and restate ur 'gorgeous, ns, its got everythg, macho' statements. i think it simply look conveniently and uncommitedly designed tts all. it js look stupid like a sunday morning cartoon made suv wit nthg to genuinely impressive except tht it can well qualify to compete wit the monster truck on pall mall….get a grip dudes…new cars arent always look handsome…not tis one especially

• Streamyx User on Oct 07, 2005 at 3:14 pm

I think it's gorgeuous considering that its a 2008, most cars will look like robots anyways. It has the looks of murcielago, a nice addition for the wealthy ones collection.

• DOG THE WAN on Oct 07, 2005 at 3:24 pm

This car is closed to GM HUMMER H2 or H3!

What everyone goes to SUV?? Is the movie "The day after tomorrow" will be coming soon? Twister, Hurricane, ………will destroy all roads and we need SUV to drive OFF ROAD!!……..Maybe?

• ah lim on Oct 07, 2005 at 4:02 pm

the front view look like VOLTRON (kartun)…. just like JUARA la……..

• KL Lim on Oct 07, 2005 at 4:02 pm

I luv the front bumper…

• awtar on Oct 07, 2005 at 4:46 pm

But Q5 platform is much longer than Lamboghini SUV.

• Joshua on Oct 07, 2005 at 5:01 pm

i think it looks plain ugly ..

• epalhead on Oct 07, 2005 at 5:41 pm

arrghhh……hidious

• narquis on Oct 07, 2005 at 5:52 pm

looks like a Viper SUV!

• rafreez on Oct 07, 2005 at 7:11 pm

hahaha…bad guys mobile…car for the crooks, supervillain…just like me….

• honda_driver on Oct 07, 2005 at 8:37 pm

the last time lambo did this, with their huge LM002, it was a huge failure.

and yes, the americans will still buy it. the original lambo cheetah, LM001 and then the 002 were all developed with the US market in mind.

• December on Oct 07, 2005 at 9:06 pm

I still dont understand why people blabbering around about the consumption, if someone has enough fortune to get a bloody lamborghini, petrol expenses would be peanuts.

• rafreez on Oct 07, 2005 at 10:37 pm

agree with u December…5.0 v10 engine, 1 km would probably cost u 2 ringgit of fuel, for the rich n famous 2 rm/km is nothing…hehehehe but I think the people who bought this car is not using their own money so that is y they can just waste it like that…

• this will definitely scare the shit out of me when it's behind my wheels out of nowhere

• diabloCruiser on Oct 08, 2005 at 4:37 am

It looks like the car from "BACK TO THE FUTURE III" lolz…… hope it comes with twin turbo or tri-turbo….and and reach max speed of 800 to 1000 kms per hr….then….it will be way…cool…..even beat the hell out of the batman car…haha…

• muhahah on Oct 09, 2005 at 12:19 am

yeah just like voltron ahlim..the one that will be the face or head when they transform to the big robot…lol

• Naruto on Oct 09, 2005 at 2:52 am

i bet tis suv from lamborghini cost equally to 1 sti subaru wrc, 1 lancer evo 9, 1 honda s2000, 1 civic 2006 , 1 zx, 1 vios facelift version, 1 2005 civic etc

i wldnt mind owning too many cars than tis one suv

• Naruto on Oct 09, 2005 at 2:53 am

i bet tis suv from lamborghini cost equally to 1 sti subaru wrc, 1 lancer evo 9, 1 honda s2000, 1 civic 2006 , 1 zx, 1 vios facelift version, 1 2005 civic etc

i wldnt mind owning too many cars i cant park anywher but outside being complaint by my friendly neighborhood than tis one suv which wld scare the sh*t out of my 9 yrs old son !!!

• Naruto on Oct 09, 2005 at 2:54 am

good joke naruto!

• ex-mivec on Oct 11, 2005 at 8:28 pm

mcm cipan jerk…! buruk! huduh! maintain je la ngan supercar korang…!

• AbdoHad on Oct 22, 2005 at 3:27 am

YAY

beatuful car :)

• JoHN Ds on Nov 02, 2005 at 4:29 am

Looks really FuNkkY!!!!

• it´s a lambo and enough

• Civvy on Jan 01, 2006 at 11:59 pm

This is just another attempt by an exotic car manufacturer to earn more money just to survive.

• bjbjbjjnjk on Jan 06, 2006 at 3:14 pm

wow can i have one for free

• Vato Loco on Jan 06, 2006 at 4:36 pm

That lambo is SICK and SLICK!!!

• Lambospeeder (Member) on Feb 07, 2006 at 2:53 pm

Why the hell would lamborghini make a SUV

who would be able to afford this thing

I mean look at the gas prices on the original Lamborghini sports car models

dey should just stick wit the exotic sports

GUYANA

• Ugly!

• [quote comment="17072"]isnt it convenient to ooh aah a new concept car? LOOK CAREFULLY and restate ur 'gorgeous, ns, its got everythg, macho' statements. i think it simply look conveniently and uncommitedly designed tts all. it js look stupid like a sunday morning cartoon made suv wit nthg to genuinely impressive except tht it can well qualify to compete wit the monster truck on pall mall….get a grip dudes…new cars arent always look handsome…not tis one especially[/quote]

yeah…. "BTW" we're not in a ridiculous game show here. So guess what?? you can use vowels without using your money!!! try doing that some time. might make you look less incompetent.

• Nichikas Pombeno on May 03, 2009 at 8:39 am

%That is really cool When does it come out

• NO…. no…. no….. its ugly….

• Sanchit on May 30, 2009 at 9:34 pm

Its not so gud lookin'…they nevr made SUV so now y they need 1…?

but it is awesome…….

• mymeg on Jun 12, 2009 at 10:30 pm

that is a supa macho suv.i should get one!!!hahaha

• mymeg on Jun 12, 2009 at 10:32 pm

it is 2 ugly.i really wouldnt get 1 tho.blah ugly!!!

• like a Porche Cayene

• jdiger on Jul 04, 2009 at 6:30 pm

That SUV is AWSOME

• chad gerstner on Jul 06, 2009 at 8:49 am

holy crap thats sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet

• McBOB on Jul 31, 2009 at 8:10 am

cheesey

• McBOB on Jul 31, 2009 at 8:11 am

i got 1 lol

• hosea on Aug 11, 2009 at 6:41 pm

i cant believe i havent seen this in one of the transformer movies lol

• Blaaaa on Aug 18, 2009 at 7:25 pm

Ewww ass ugle

• it looks kinda like a kawola bear to me! lol :)

• steve on Aug 29, 2009 at 11:45 pm

i would like the lamborgini somehow like jeep

• izzzy on Sep 14, 2009 at 9:34 pm

hiya i luv audi Q7sssssssssss yehh

• izzzy on Sep 15, 2009 at 5:34 am

hiya i luv audi Q7sssssssssss yehh

• Thiru Johan on Oct 19, 2009 at 7:33 am

Lambo always on AUTOWORLD TOP!

• This is a complete fabrication! That is not the Audi Q5, but the Allroad. It is not part of their strategy to build anything else than supercars!

• megann on Jan 04, 2010 at 7:18 pm

DAMNNN, I would buy that ccarr, its cutee. :)

• poooooooooooooooodoo on Jan 17, 2010 at 10:48 am

cooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool

• love those cars … lamborghinis = beasts

• samir on Feb 12, 2010 at 9:31 am

Wow its my first time seeing this s

Sexy baby

• stric on Feb 18, 2010 at 11:01 pm

That's the BOSS of SUV's.

• M Anderson on Mar 30, 2010 at 4:02 pm

It doesnt even look like a lambo but its sweet though. Doesnt look like it will be a gas guzzler

• THE BEST CAR I SEE T

• Midtown baller96 on Apr 25, 2010 at 12:33 am

That suv is tough son. I wish I could get that shit

• Straight show in the Lambo truck on south. Beach! Guaranteed to leave with any chick u want. Probably two. I’ll buy one definitely.

• The quality of the vehicle is questionable but people will really be paying for the name

• Moslem on Jul 09, 2010 at 6:52 am

it’s not good for Lamborghini!!
    Every one know Lamborghini with powerful cars and beautiful design,but this SUV don’t have beautiful design.
    It designed like Japanese cars in 1980 and 1990….

• jjass on Jul 25, 2010 at 3:11 am

wana buy this……………………

• when will this car be lambo be released???

• Thats just Beautiful, Hottest truck out there