Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Subaru Impreza Version 10 Promo Video

impreza

Here is a promotional video released by Subaru for the upcoming 2008 Subaru Impreza Version 10. It’s pretty slow paced, probably their aim was letting you see how the car looks like in motion rather than showing you it’s performance. Video after jump.

Video: Subaru Impreza Version 10 Promo

39 Comments »

1. acwa238 said,

April 10, 2007 @ 7:14 pm

Yay… first to comment. No sound from the video? I really can’t see how Subaru plan to pull it off this time… Mazda 3 MPS looks bland… this is worst… Up to now i really dunno where is the strong point for this Subaru and how can it beat it’s own predecessor…

2. e-nabilll said,

April 10, 2007 @ 7:26 pm

looks like japanese cars from the mid 80’s….wat hapenend to sting called corporate identity..every now n thn thy change the design n nose,u wdnt be able to tell if its a subaru or some modified 80’s car….terrible effort….

3. proton GL said,

April 10, 2007 @ 8:03 pm

ya right e-nabilll

4. ab said,

April 10, 2007 @ 8:16 pm

looks like a low riding harrier

5. keretakura said,

April 10, 2007 @ 8:30 pm

ohh …. UGLY. Previous look more SEXY. Won’t watch it for 2nd time

6. mambang said,

April 10, 2007 @ 8:36 pm

aaa what happened to subaru… front look like a korean car something like kia carens, back look like either ford or honda civic euro but all in all very bad design… like going 10 years back :(

7. Grey_Fox said,

April 10, 2007 @ 10:35 pm

THAT”S THE WRX?!!?!. Seems that Evo has lost it’s fierce rival.

8. bpkid said,

April 10, 2007 @ 10:43 pm

Subaru has made a VERY VERY BIG MISTAKE by scrapping the so-called ‘flying vagina’ grille. There’s nothing controversial about the old grille, but Subaru was too short-minded when they decided to replace it with a extremely conventional grille! What a dumbass!

9. neurra said,

April 10, 2007 @ 10:47 pm

wtf happened to subaru man.. did their artists cut their d*cks or something?

10. nmh said,

April 11, 2007 @ 12:09 am

performance car for soccermoms…….or a man in bikini aka transgender

11. ryan_foong80 said,

April 11, 2007 @ 12:13 am

HEY!!!… Subaru Wake up!!! Suabru said :time to bed…..

12. ryan_foong80 said,

April 11, 2007 @ 12:13 am

HEY!!!… Subalu Wake up!!! Subalu said :time to bed…..

13. ryan_foong80 said,

April 11, 2007 @ 12:14 am

Oppsss lots of mistakes

14. w_lighter said,

April 11, 2007 @ 3:05 am

OMG…!! The 80’s just reach Subaru……

15. w_lighter said,

April 11, 2007 @ 3:06 am

Suddenly the flying vagina doesnt seems that bad anymore… infact compare to this it look pretty damn good

16. tHe CuLpRit said,

April 11, 2007 @ 3:24 am

all the previous 3 faces of the current generation looks better la… even the bug eye, cos it looks unique!

17. 20v_ke35 said,

April 11, 2007 @ 8:10 am

No need to show it in motion or static position. Just one word describe it all…

GAY!!!

18. mynnDAWG said,

April 11, 2007 @ 8:32 am

the rear reminds me of the lexus/toyota harrier!…

mannn…trying to promo a wrx with a slow mo video heheheh…wot a strategy!

19. w_lighter said,

April 11, 2007 @ 9:45 am

If this were a proton sure kena bash kao kao already…. the comment here wont be 18 anymore… it will be 18 hundred!!

20. hotwheeler said,

April 11, 2007 @ 10:17 am

what a lame promo video!

21. owaief said,

April 11, 2007 @ 11:06 am

boring design. with compliments from TOYOTA :)

22. ragnahse said,

April 11, 2007 @ 11:52 am

its juz repeating..if you pay enough attention though ;-)..n y no sound? subaru ran out of sound materials?

23. Phisto said,

April 11, 2007 @ 11:58 am

WOW nice! What a perfect car for my grandparents for their sunday morning drive!

24. bot_tech said,

April 11, 2007 @ 12:08 pm

yukksss…

maybe subaru’s purposes is to fight with the likes of Focus, 206, new xsara in the WRC…

will wait for hatchback performance in the wrc…

25. I my said,

April 11, 2007 @ 2:02 pm

So… Q? to Petter S. u sure want to drive this soccer mom car to the WRC?? hehe…

ppl we can look into this our parent/wife can use it on the week day to go market, send kids to school lah as they will not see this as a performance car…then week end we can curi curi take it to track day. hope this v.10 come w/ 2 performance mode swtich.. hehe…

26. KL-ATR said,

April 11, 2007 @ 2:50 pm

Subaru? SubaWoo more like it. A Daewoo with Subaru badge.

27. buggygil said,

April 11, 2007 @ 3:44 pm

ugly

28. shiftSpank said,

April 11, 2007 @ 3:49 pm

The new wrx is sooooo fugly that it warrants me to make my first comment here. But i’m not so worried. After some verbal bashing from J.Clarkson, sales decline version 11 should improve.

I guess the price for version 9 is not going to drop that much now that fans will be clamoring for it rather than the new version 10.

29. blazerSST said,

April 12, 2007 @ 1:35 am

They can have it fast slow standstill or upside down and it still looks lousy

30. L said,

April 12, 2007 @ 11:05 am

thus Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution will yet again reign supreme…

31. SatriaGuy said,

April 12, 2007 @ 4:58 pm

The Subaru Impreza is DEAD. The new car emphasises elegance and zero on sportiness. You can forget about seeing a WRX. It is dead and buried..
    Damn the Japanese for ruining it!

32. aesthari said,

April 13, 2007 @ 12:04 am

As if looking at still photos weren’t enough, Subaru decided to torture us further, by looking at the car from all possible angles. And no, it doesn’t look any better, still sucks. Please, please, leave the Legacy alone, whoever created this hideous monster.

33. topgunthang said,

April 13, 2007 @ 12:38 am

couldnt care less. never really liked the wrx anyway. well….at least if you’re deciding to buy a korean car with performance you can consider this. oh…and dont forget to swap the badge over with a daewoo badge.

34. topgunthang said,

April 13, 2007 @ 12:56 am

i think subaru wanted to cut exterior design cost and therefore hired the proton neo/savvy design team.

ahh yes…..i can imagine this will become a proton neo replacement model (in ‘proton talk’)

35. Idlan Thyfal said,

April 13, 2007 @ 11:51 am

look like kia rio.

36. Idlan Thyfal said,

April 13, 2007 @ 11:51 am

look like kia rio. boring…..

37. seancheaw said,

April 14, 2007 @ 12:48 pm

very unsubaru like. but maybe the subaru just change its partner (from GM to Toyota) that makes em lost direction in the design dept. They have been severely “damaged’ bcoz of GM (introduction of a stupid Saabaru 9-2X based on the current Impreza WRX wagon)and now it is partly owned by Toyota. The blandness here could be influence by Toyota design philosophy i guess????

38. seperlinky said,

April 14, 2007 @ 8:43 pm

Not a good sight

39. bpkid said,

April 16, 2007 @ 11:20 pm

Whether I like it or not, I have to accept the new grille. I have to.

previous post: Hyundai HND-3 Veloster Concept
next post: Mercedes Benz Inline-4 engines: M266 vs M271

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!