More photos of the 2008 Subaru Impreza Version 10

Impreza Version 10

AutoWeek and Road & Track has photos of the upcoming Version 10 Subaru Impreza, and they include shots of the sedan as well! While the previous images by Motor Trend looked pretty much like artist’s impressions and only showed the hatch, now we somewhat have confirmation that this is how the new Impreza will look like, as these are actual photos. My eyes hurt, what have they done to those tail lights on the hatchback?!

Check after the jump for more photos of both the sedan and hatch variants, including the non-performance version.

Impreza Version 10

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• normaluser (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 6:41 pm

Reminds me of the Kia Spectra. Unattractive bumpers, headlights, grille, rear lamps.. all of them doesn't blend well.

In terms of design, no way this car can beat the latest Evo. Its game over before the competition begins. Don't know much about performance tho.

• renyeo (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 6:52 pm

YAWN !!!

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 6:54 pm

the more you look at it, the more TOYOTA look became.

SUBARU you are OUT! ….Outdated …..Bad moved. Pui…

• BlueChaos (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 7:05 pm

OMG…. Toyota Grille and somehow Ford-like taillights…

• aesthari (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 7:12 pm

OMG!!! The Impreza has been raped by Ford and a Harrier!!! Darn, imagine how many people have had their hearts broken just by looking at these pics. The sedan still looks ok, from (and only from) the rear. The hatchback..ewww. The Evo's our only hope now.

• silverfish (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 7:18 pm

Ugh…

• proton GL (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 7:45 pm

low 'wow' factor

• astina4ever (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 7:51 pm

omg harrier butt! hehe…

Subaru totally lost it this time. The design is not fantastic at all. I hope they rework the bodykit somehow to fix things "better" sigh …

i seriously prefer version 9 and its design although it has the "flying V" at least its fierce and exciting.

looks like year 2008 will be EVO X's year …

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 8:00 pm

Seems like Subaru is going thru some major facelift for all their future designs

First impression seems to be more boooo then ohhhhh

• ak03 (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 8:11 pm

it's really gonna hurt the sales figure. this is bad. i'll hope they do something in the STI model. better grill, wider wheel arch, skirting and all.

• acwa238 (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 8:11 pm

Yup… I agree… not so much of a Subaru fans, prefer Evo and with this version. It's game over for any hopes I have left to be attracted by it.

• nmh (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 8:15 pm

all those muscle (fender) ….gone!!. its a toyota corolla

• drM (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 8:25 pm

wait people.

i thought that sedan is better than the hatchback. a lot better.

maybe they are rushing to do what Ford is doing, hatchback rules?

• w_lighter (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 8:40 pm

Yucks…. worst Impreza design ever~!!

• albagmane (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 8:44 pm

arggh… the WRX is a hatchback oredi? how bout the sedan version got WRX ah??? y this time launched two versions ah??? and it doesnt look any sporty enough… very uncle-lish looking car… even for the WRX… eeeyer subaru, wat has happened to ur mind??? where are the golden rims tat u usually put on ur previous imprezas???

i love the flying-vagina impreza!!!

• 707 (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 8:46 pm

SUYOTA UNIMPREZA

• wookie00 (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 8:52 pm

omigod… have they downgraded the car or are my eyes deceiving me. looks like a normal average american sedan. Aiyo…

• motherker (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 8:57 pm

omg!! dats ridiculously outrageously fugly!!

for me, the flying vagina was the best!!

• mynnDAWG (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 9:21 pm

ouh mann..why subaru…whyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

• moha774 (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 9:26 pm

Looks more of a Korean made Cars…omit the logo and emblems.. you wont be surprised that people will think that the car is from KIA

• Xoomie (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 9:50 pm

The side profile kinda reminds me of the current 3 series

• mohdashraf81 (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 10:03 pm

not so nice la but of course its subaru la….

• 20v_ke35 (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 10:13 pm

after all the steroid body look, they came out with this sh*t??? NOOOOOOOO…..

please tell me I'm dreaming…….please….anyone?

• kei9 (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 10:14 pm

still do not feeling it!

• toxicboy (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 10:25 pm

subaru baru..sedan looks a bit better than the hatchback. but still, no impact.

• ingolstadt (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 10:32 pm

Mitsubishi must've have infiltrated into Subaru ….. OMG

• Phisto (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 11:09 pm

Ok fire the designers now! Well done toyota.. errr i mean subaru! Now everyone will buy an Evo.

Anyway I think iswara looks better. Excuse me while i go puke.

• mr_em (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 11:18 pm

sack the Subaru designers now, before you become another @#$#$^%&* car manufacturer that will go bust!!! dare I say which one…

on another note, surely someone out there can design a better car for Subaru… although technically i do not doubt Subaru's engineering abilities…

• Denniz (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 11:32 pm

Look more like a Wagon than Hatch to me. =/

• proton GL (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 12:16 am

the car looks lazy, not agressive at all,

• szw (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 12:24 am

it look so american

• mytouch (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 1:22 am

what the hell happen to subaru designer?This car totally stinck…Even our Potong Gen-2 is good looking then this car…OMG…I bet if in reality Bunta Fujiwara (Initial-D) also will never buy this car…

• mytouch (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 1:33 am

OMG…what the hell happen to subaru designer?This car totally stinck…Even our Potong Gen-2 is good looking then this car…OMG…I bet if in reality Bunta Fujiwara (Initial-D) also will never buy this car…

• mytouch (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 1:34 am

OMG……what the hell happen to subaru designer?This car totally stinck…Even our Potong Gen-2 is good looking then this car…OMG…I bet if in reality Bunta Fujiwara (Initial-D) also will never buy this car…

• kruzer (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 2:03 am

This is worse than the bug-eye WRX which they quickly fixed with a face lift.

How can they face lift this? The Impreza has to look agressive. It has lost its DNA…. booring.. Not that I can afford 1 in boleh tax country.

At least Evo looking better with each evolution! Not that I like Mitsu…

• bugbear (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 3:08 am

wahahaha~ ford impreza???

• ab (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 5:39 am

The wagon looks like a Mazda 3, the old imprezas looks so much better than this (bug eye inc)!

• familyman (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 6:49 am

WTF… subaru gone bananaaaa…! so are they gonna use this in WRC.. can be the laughing stock!

• aksMs (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 6:58 am

Subaru has gone MAD!!! Very un-Subaru. Totally ridiculous!

• fandango (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 9:45 am

ayoyo…subaru designers have lost the plot…i still prefer the first gen wrx design…

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 12:59 pm

aiyoohh… like this i prefer the bug eye la.. looks more menacing..

and the hatchback, well i think mazda 3 or even satria neo looks better

and when u compare this with the new Evo, *sigh*.. mitsu gona be laughin!

sad cos im a huge subaru fan…. just hope the chassis and handling will be out of this world.

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 1:01 pm

but i must add, the interior looks much more appealing..

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 4:32 pm

What the deuce were they thinking???!!!

• joeyzizul78 (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 5:00 pm

How can this happen????? how they gonna compete with Evo 10………? Even NEo is more beauty than this…….! 1 star only……

• I my (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 6:54 pm

I still don't like it……..duh…

• KL-ATR (Member) on Apr 05, 2007 at 12:09 am

They fixed the Tribeca and totally killed the Impreza!!! Ugliest Japanese car award is waiting for the launching.

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Apr 05, 2007 at 3:37 pm

nvm la… wait for facelift.. neways im off to Motor Image to buy d current Impreza b4 its phased out.. lol

• KL-ATR (Member) on Apr 06, 2007 at 4:36 pm

Dang… I still can't get over this new Impreza!!! It looks more Daewoo than Subaru! Maybe the designer was from Daewoo…

• mynnDAWG (Member) on Apr 06, 2007 at 10:53 pm

Naza will come out with its redention of STi ver10 Naza Sportivo edition hehe…

yucky as hell..

• I my (Member) on Apr 08, 2007 at 12:09 am

same one hv said this car is like for our mom used it to go to market.

• acbc (Member) on Jun 06, 2007 at 5:09 pm

Crystal tail lights? Yucks! Very Ah Beng now…

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 06, 2007 at 5:18 pm

acbc said,

June 6, 2007 @ 9:09 am

Crystal tail lights? Yucks! Very Ah Beng now…

how bout the saab them….also got crystal lamp..

• mfg030380 (Member) on Jun 07, 2007 at 1:41 am

Subaru's fans going to cry!!!

• altimate (Member) on Jun 07, 2007 at 7:26 am

The hatch looks like a rebadged Mazda, while the sedan looks like of a Korean flavour.. disappointing..

The interior looks pretty good though, eh?.. especially the black interior.. wow!!

• kimikim (Member) on Jun 08, 2007 at 2:10 am

yucks… wat happen to impreza these days? totally ugly

• CF Import Auto (Member) on Jun 19, 2007 at 6:50 am

Oh my GoD!!!! What are the designers thinking! Toyota mix Ford mix KIA!!!! KIA!!!! Pls no!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now everyone line up and buy a Version 8 or 9 from me…..

Muahahahahhaa

• phylixng (Member) on Jun 30, 2007 at 8:53 pm

i love subaru all the while. the previous design makes me feels that impreza is a powerful machine. if we dont pay attention on the design. the performance also can make u feel high and forgive bout the design. but i finally feel disapointed with the 1st impression of the new impreza. but i'll still support impreza, wait and see the performance. i hope she wont disapoint me once more. better give us some surprise on the engine.

• TAG Turbo0 (Member) on Nov 14, 2007 at 5:33 pm

very bad