Subaru Impreza Version 10 Promo Video

impreza

Here is a promotional video released by Subaru for the upcoming 2008 Subaru Impreza Version 10. It’s pretty slow paced, probably their aim was letting you see how the car looks like in motion rather than showing you it’s performance. Video after jump.

Video: Subaru Impreza Version 10 Promo

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• acwa238 (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 3:14 am

Yay… first to comment. No sound from the video? I really can't see how Subaru plan to pull it off this time… Mazda 3 MPS looks bland… this is worst… Up to now i really dunno where is the strong point for this Subaru and how can it beat it's own predecessor…

• e-nabilll (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 3:26 am

looks like japanese cars from the mid 80's….wat hapenend to sting called corporate identity..every now n thn thy change the design n nose,u wdnt be able to tell if its a subaru or some modified 80's car….terrible effort….

• proton GL (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 4:03 am

ya right e-nabilll

• ab (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 4:16 am

looks like a low riding harrier

• keretakura (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 4:30 am

ohh …. UGLY. Previous look more SEXY. Won't watch it for 2nd time

• mambang (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 4:36 am

aaa what happened to subaru… front look like a korean car something like kia carens, back look like either ford or honda civic euro but all in all very bad design… like going 10 years back :(

• Grey_Fox (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 6:35 am

THAT"S THE WRX?!!?!. Seems that Evo has lost it's fierce rival.

• bpkid (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 6:43 am

Subaru has made a VERY VERY BIG MISTAKE by scrapping the so-called 'flying vagina' grille. There's nothing controversial about the old grille, but Subaru was too short-minded when they decided to replace it with a extremely conventional grille! What a dumbass!

• neurra (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 6:47 am

wtf happened to subaru man.. did their artists cut their d*cks or something?

• nmh (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 8:09 am

performance car for soccermoms…….or a man in bikini aka transgender

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 8:13 am

HEY!!!… Subaru Wake up!!! Suabru said :time to bed…..

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 8:13 am

HEY!!!… Subalu Wake up!!! Subalu said :time to bed…..

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 8:14 am

Oppsss lots of mistakes

• w_lighter (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 11:05 am

OMG…!! The 80's just reach Subaru……

• w_lighter (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 11:06 am

Suddenly the flying vagina doesnt seems that bad anymore… infact compare to this it look pretty damn good

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 11:24 am

all the previous 3 faces of the current generation looks better la… even the bug eye, cos it looks unique!

• 20v_ke35 (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 4:10 pm

No need to show it in motion or static position. Just one word describe it all…

GAY!!!

• mynnDAWG (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 4:32 pm

the rear reminds me of the lexus/toyota harrier!…

mannn…trying to promo a wrx with a slow mo video heheheh…wot a strategy!

• w_lighter (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 5:45 pm

If this were a proton sure kena bash kao kao already…. the comment here wont be 18 anymore… it will be 18 hundred!!

• hotwheeler (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 6:17 pm

what a lame promo video!

• owaief (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 7:06 pm

boring design. with compliments from TOYOTA :)

• ragnahse (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 7:52 pm

its juz repeating..if you pay enough attention though ;-)..n y no sound? subaru ran out of sound materials?

• Phisto (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 7:58 pm

WOW nice! What a perfect car for my grandparents for their sunday morning drive!

• bot_tech (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 8:08 pm

yukksss…

maybe subaru's purposes is to fight with the likes of Focus, 206, new xsara in the WRC…

will wait for hatchback performance in the wrc…

• I my (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 10:02 pm

So… Q? to Petter S. u sure want to drive this soccer mom car to the WRC?? hehe…

ppl we can look into this our parent/wife can use it on the week day to go market, send kids to school lah as they will not see this as a performance car…then week end we can curi curi take it to track day. hope this v.10 come w/ 2 performance mode swtich.. hehe…

• KL-ATR (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 10:50 pm

Subaru? SubaWoo more like it. A Daewoo with Subaru badge.

• buggygil (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 11:44 pm

ugly

• shiftSpank (Member) on Apr 11, 2007 at 11:49 pm

The new wrx is sooooo fugly that it warrants me to make my first comment here. But i'm not so worried. After some verbal bashing from J.Clarkson, sales decline version 11 should improve.

I guess the price for version 9 is not going to drop that much now that fans will be clamoring for it rather than the new version 10.

• blazerSST (Member) on Apr 12, 2007 at 9:35 am

They can have it fast slow standstill or upside down and it still looks lousy

• L (Member) on Apr 12, 2007 at 7:05 pm

thus Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution will yet again reign supreme…

• SatriaGuy (Member) on Apr 13, 2007 at 12:58 am

The Subaru Impreza is DEAD. The new car emphasises elegance and zero on sportiness. You can forget about seeing a WRX. It is dead and buried..

Damn the Japanese for ruining it!

• aesthari (Member) on Apr 13, 2007 at 8:04 am

As if looking at still photos weren't enough, Subaru decided to torture us further, by looking at the car from all possible angles. And no, it doesn't look any better, still sucks. Please, please, leave the Legacy alone, whoever created this hideous monster.

• topgunthang (Member) on Apr 13, 2007 at 8:38 am

couldnt care less. never really liked the wrx anyway. well….at least if you're deciding to buy a korean car with performance you can consider this. oh…and dont forget to swap the badge over with a daewoo badge.

• topgunthang (Member) on Apr 13, 2007 at 8:56 am

i think subaru wanted to cut exterior design cost and therefore hired the proton neo/savvy design team.

ahh yes…..i can imagine this will become a proton neo replacement model (in 'proton talk')

• Idlan Thyfal (Member) on Apr 13, 2007 at 7:51 pm

look like kia rio.

• Idlan Thyfal (Member) on Apr 13, 2007 at 7:51 pm

look like kia rio. boring…..

• seancheaw (Member) on Apr 14, 2007 at 8:48 pm

very unsubaru like. but maybe the subaru just change its partner (from GM to Toyota) that makes em lost direction in the design dept. They have been severely "damaged' bcoz of GM (introduction of a stupid Saabaru 9-2X based on the current Impreza WRX wagon)and now it is partly owned by Toyota. The blandness here could be influence by Toyota design philosophy i guess????

• seperlinky (Member) on Apr 15, 2007 at 4:43 am

Not a good sight

• bpkid (Member) on Apr 17, 2007 at 7:20 am

Whether I like it or not, I have to accept the new grille. I have to.