Naza to go public

The Naza Group, which just announced that it will complete it’s RM200 million Gurun plant expansion in March, will file for public listing this year.

Naza also plans to spend RM800 million this year on expansion and marketing. Tan Sri S.M. Nasimuddin Amin also said Naza would launch a new sedan model this March.

Naza shares anyone?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• cosmo (Member) on Jan 18, 2006 at 6:38 pm

IPO price? how many shares? hope market price will higher than ipo price……..

• ec (Member) on Jan 18, 2006 at 6:39 pm

Don't miss the opportunity for quick bucks!

• E-Nabill (Member) on Jan 18, 2006 at 6:42 pm

i tink it wil be oversubscribed.naza is an assembler,not a manufacturer so thy dont have to spend billion every yr for R&D , it wil open more doors for foriegn makers to enter s.e markets….so the optimizim is thr…as long as the ipo price is competitive…wil be selling like hot cakes…

• cosmo (Member) on Jan 18, 2006 at 6:43 pm

malaysian market usually ipo price will be higher than market price…… when opening day drop and at the of the day close unchange……..

• shaymen (Member) on Jan 18, 2006 at 6:47 pm

for a rebadge carmaker with the help from aunty a.p……sure they can expand their business…they have no soul if i quoted what jeremy said to the kelisa..i want to buy all of it shares if tan sri nasimudin sell all of it for rm1…

they also have debt like the mv agusta right?why dont tan sri sell it for 1ringgit then?……

i guess tan sri nasimudin is not s(tuuuuut)id enough than azlan the penguin..

well done tan sri nasimudin and his 'besan' aunty a.p!…..good underdeclare factory there.

• cosmo (Member) on Jan 18, 2006 at 6:54 pm

shaymen said,

January 18, 2006 @ 10:47 am

……….i want to buy all of it shares if tan sri nasimudin sell all of it for rm1…

ahak ahak ahak ahak……….

• shaymen (Member) on Jan 18, 2006 at 6:57 pm

cosmo said,

January 18, 2006 @ 10:54 am

shaymen said,

January 18, 2006 @ 10:47 am

……….i want to buy all of it shares if tan sri nasimudin sell all of it for rm1…

ahak ahak ahak ahak……….

———————————————————-

huhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhu…

• pycazu (Member) on Jan 18, 2006 at 7:02 pm

It's normal that IPO will receive overwhelming response from public. Especially Naza enjoy quite an earning business by bearing the status of National Car Maker. Also it offers quite full range of cars as we could see OTR.

I'm interested to know what Sedan car Nasimuddin still able to bring in to M'sia and got approval from goverment. That's why chinese proverb that "Chao Zhong You Ren Hao Bang Shi", (it's easy task if that's some "power" ppl inside gov) But, still boleh pakai kah, haha…

• paramsingwalia (Member) on Jan 18, 2006 at 7:08 pm

aunty r AP idah and kj must be proud la shaymen…all glc must stick to core bizz…naza can do everything…one man show…gimme those shares…

• shaymen (Member) on Jan 18, 2006 at 7:58 pm

aiyo…u also want to buy the share ah mr param?

if nasimuddin wanna sell it for rm1,maybe we can share 50cent each to buy all the shares….hehehehehehehehehe..

• paramsingwalia (Member) on Jan 18, 2006 at 8:03 pm

hehehehe…shaymen…can buy what..naza shares so good..they are protectrd by goverment better than glc's…at least they dont have to stick to core bizz like all glc's…hahahaha

• sheahnee (Member) on Jan 18, 2006 at 8:58 pm

Ermmm, if you refer to the 'Source' link, you will notice this story was posted by Reuters on December 29th 2005. Doesn't exactly look like 'breaking' news, guys….

• SEE FU (Member) on Jan 18, 2006 at 10:14 pm

I think if you all wanna to make Quick money this New NAza shares can be bought for short terms. Please go a head to buy!!

I am sure the price will goes UP! No Kidding!

YAU MOU GAU…CHOR!! Cheers! :P

• SEE FU (Member) on Jan 18, 2006 at 10:31 pm

Hei, Do you guys still remember this from PAul's blog on OCT.

http://paultan.org/archives/2005/10/01/2006-kia-r…

Therefore, the new sedan could be this!!

YAU MOU GAU…CHOR!! Cheers! :P

• catborg (Member) on Jan 19, 2006 at 2:09 am

no lah..

it's peugot 206 la i think..

bla bla bla.. rebadge = good? **** off

• stevarac (Member) on Jan 19, 2006 at 3:29 am

The Naza listing will definitely be listed only after the full impact of the yet to be announced NAP by our esteemed?? PM is considered.

Next , what will be the impact of the FTA with Japan towards our national and semi-national ( P2 & Naza )cars companies . If the import tax is completely abolished , then the difference between local & Japs cbu will be minimal.

Wonder what the difference to us , the PATRIOTIC consumers…. sigh…

• ingolstadt (Member) on Jan 19, 2006 at 5:00 am

Did you guys have the same feeling:

Everytime i looked at Mid Valley, i was thinking, the developer is one hell of a smart, capable man, to have all his assets sold in overseas, halt all his business and concentrate on Mid Valley, excellent business strategy and so on, hence he succeeded. Genting as well, these business man makes us respect them for their vision, their courage. But when it comes to NAZA ?

Fxxk Naza. If Rafidah Ashit gave me 20,000 APs; then i can straight go to 5 banks, let them see the amount of AP i have, then demanded a facility of RM 100 million for me to get cars here, build huge showrooms, then sell the cars and make money. Sucks.

And when other groups of people teamed up to form a prestige car import dealer (WALD) somehow someone from RAFIDAH's side will stop their AP, halt their process after their showrooms were build, after they placed their orders overseas…….. IS THIS FAIR? BOLEHLAND had gone too far …. its too obvious.

I remember i asked a friend who works in a Toyota showroom, why aren't they selling Estima, Harrier, Wish, RAV4, Caldina GT-4 all this sort of vehicles. He said their pricing cannot fight with Naza. WTF is this!??! A legal authorised distributor (which pays tax for business) cannot get cars here cheaper than private importers with AP?!?!?!?!

Fvck you Rafidah! Go to hell with all ur AP.

• homer (Member) on Jan 19, 2006 at 5:13 am

its sad how naza and rAPidah manipulate the prices so they can have one man show…i have no respect at all for naza…i mean…who the hell can't succeed if they are given that much AP'S?

• homer (Member) on Jan 19, 2006 at 5:14 am

the main problem is our first family is corrupted as hell..that's why naza and his aunty can still rule bolehland

• Ajis (Member) on Jan 22, 2006 at 3:32 pm

Hehe… How was it Paul? Wanna become one of the shareholder?

• Ricc (Member) on Jan 25, 2006 at 7:20 pm

Quoted : ingolstadt said,

January 18, 2006 @ 9:00 pm

I remember i asked a friend who works in a Toyota showroom, why aren’t they selling Estima, Harrier, Wish, RAV4, Caldina GT-4 all this sort of vehicles. He said their pricing cannot fight with Naza. WTF is this!??! A legal authorised distributor (which pays tax for business) cannot get cars here cheaper than private importers with AP?!?!?!?!

Because rAPidah wanna earned more.. She doesnt have any benefits is she allowed UMW to all those models u mentioned…

• Ricc (Member) on Jan 25, 2006 at 7:22 pm

Oh no.. is there any option to edit my previous post? :p

Shome misthakes there…