Peugeot 207 facelift to hit stores in August

Peugeot 207

Peugeot has unveiled facelifted looks for the entire 207 range – this extends from the hatchback to the wagon and finally the 207 CC, the only 207 on sale here in Malaysia so far. On the outside, the 207 facelift gets a redesigned front which Peugeot says has been made look softer. There are also more chrome detailing. Alot of the black strips around the car are now body-coloured. The hatchback and CC models get new LED tail lamps.

On the inside its more of trim and detailing changes, and a new instrument panel design that’s said to be more modern and visually appealing, and a new gear change indicator for manual transmissions, but unfortunately the initial batch of press images that they’ve released doesn’t include pix of the updated interior. A new in-car entertainment system called Peugeot Connect USB with Bluetooth, remote controlled window operation, and a one-touch direction indicator are also some of the new features introduced.

Look after the jump for the first batch of 5 images of the various 207 bodystyles. This gallery will be updated later with new photos as they are released.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=352]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• It has a bubbly face, looks like its been botoxed.

• 1st

• Batwing on Jun 30, 2009 at 8:51 pm

where r the pictures paul?

• nice car…..phew phit~~!!! 207 wondering how much this will cost

• sassuka kinagawa on Jun 30, 2009 at 8:58 pm

…will be nice if current 206 replaced by this 207…

• maxtek on Jun 30, 2009 at 8:58 pm

FIRST! :p Anyway, wonder when Naza will make the 207 the new Naza Bestari…

• Ramun Nik on Jun 30, 2009 at 9:05 pm

if 308 costs circa RM 95k, what will be the price range? any idea guys?

• Bestari is going to hv new model soon here…..

• kimi_ on Jun 30, 2009 at 9:28 pm

THe new one is more MACHO than the current one…

• henry on Jun 30, 2009 at 10:40 pm

Quote Ramun Nik said "if 308 costs circa RM 95k, what will be the price range? any idea guys?"

..i can say probably around RM 75k-85k and i'm gonna get one for my wife.

• henry on Jun 30, 2009 at 10:42 pm

if they can put it RM 73k for entry variant, seriously ppl gonna grab it over Vios/City.

• barca on Jul 01, 2009 at 1:07 am

IMHO, i'm not too keen on 207 front grille from the beginning…too much grin :)

anyways, it's good to know that the wide grin has been compressed to a smirk…now, it's looks more macho!

• fauzi on Jul 01, 2009 at 1:23 am

Just small version of 308/308 little brother, in the picture headlight,batch and grill look too big for this car.

• redwings on Jul 01, 2009 at 3:56 am

I saw in previous article, they facelift 206 called 206+, which one naza will bring it in?

Although price is below 70k for current 206, ppl still go for vios and city, hope 207 price will push further low to attractive ppl.

• nabil on Jul 01, 2009 at 7:22 am

thy should bring the 1.6cc….1.4 lacks power

• now it resembles more of the handsome 308. good.

• sick and tired on Jul 01, 2009 at 8:27 am

the reason why vios & city is doing better compared to the 206 is bcos the 206 is an old model! If I am not mistaken, it was introduced in 1999, nearly 10 year old car! Forget about the 206+, it will be another flop, instead bring the 207 and price it below RM70k, confirm will sell better then vios!

• prolever on Jul 01, 2009 at 9:23 am

love the station wagon bodystail…………

more spacious and more big..

what the cost la if the rear light smash or gone missing…

dont say the rear la, the front also…

smaller alittle bit like alphard.

• henry on Jul 01, 2009 at 4:51 pm

redwings said,

"Although price is below 70k for current 206, ppl still go for vios and city, hope 207 price will push further low to attractive ppl."

——————————————————————

The 206 is an ugly and dated (1998) model, surely ppl will never consider such an ugly car for 68k while they can get Vios. even if you look at the 206 dashboard, it doesn't worth near 68k at all for a 1998 model. as for this, i believe below 75k will be attractive enough to make Honda/Toyota jump over their seat.

• FEMLab on Jul 01, 2009 at 5:01 pm

Mr Paul Tan,

When you said 207 will hit stores in August, is the stores here in Msia or else where in europe??

• Paul Tan on Jul 01, 2009 at 5:19 pm

Elsewhere, not Malaysia.

• barca on Jul 01, 2009 at 6:46 pm

henry,

dated as the model it is, it's not ugly (to me and other 206 owners). :)

believe me, surely, some people already considered this 'ugly and dated' car over Vios. (again, myself and other 206 owners) :)

nasim, we have an issue here, please pay attention! henry here considers the dashboard it's not worth near 68K….seriously, i do believe him ;)

but then again who would put value/buy/consider a car just by looking at the dashboard? ;)

………..have a bright, sunny day, people!

• Ramun Nik on Jul 01, 2009 at 9:24 pm

No prejudice- i believe the 'teeth' of the car makes it looks funny. it also seems too tall compared to the width. Look forward to know how it handles in car review. Indeed Peugeot still loves the 'smiling face' on thier lineups

• i just got my 207cc two weeks back,and i think it looks better than the facelift version coz the facelift version has a very "similiar" look with 308….and the non facelift version has a better "placed" fog lamps which is more masculine……

• henry on Jul 01, 2009 at 11:08 pm

Paul, your title is deceiving.. because most of us assumed that "in store" as if coming to Malaysia..

• dcwhz83 on Jul 01, 2009 at 11:44 pm

yea… the title is misleading coz we always thinking from msian perspective…

for non-pug enthusiast, they wont notice the difference on the road… and since we dont even have the "old" 207 on the road, nothing can be compared…

• well i dunno but the back looks a little bit like a proton car

• Mufasahoo.com on Jul 02, 2009 at 12:45 am

ahh,,still people will not buy other then vios and city,,, malaysian mentallityy…

• Aiyah, why bolehland ppl alway like to compare Pug with Vios and City? Pug is considered Conti and these 2 models is for developing countries with FAMOUS Japs badge (according to Msia mentallity), quality/specs/safety etc may be same/ slightly better the our bolehland Proton or Korean made… Cheers!

I'll spend 70-80k for 207 rather Vios and City, at least i felt more safety with this car. hehe no offense just my opinion.

• izaman on Jul 03, 2009 at 12:02 am

nice design. mini 308

• gellerdo on Jul 07, 2009 at 1:45 am

m…even my 406 dashboard are better than any others recent cars, so no doubt about the french taste. this lil' 207 will make a instant hit with it's price and features. i say 206 will goin cheaper while this 207 around 75k-90k

• murfiqah farzana on Oct 10, 2009 at 12:34 am

bila naza bestari 207 akan di keluar kan ?