Bentley Mulsanne to hit KL on 14th of April

Bentley Mulsanne

Joy of joys for the ultra rich of Malaysia and for the rest of us who enjoy ogling cars of these price points parked in front of shopping malls – the Bentley Mulsanne will be making its way into Bentley Kuala Lumpur’s showroom on the 14th of April 2010 in conjunction with Bentley Kuala Lumpur’s first year anniversary.

Bentley Mulsanne

No price yet – but with models like the Continental Supersports and Supersports Convertible priced at RM2,288,000 and RM2,438,000 respectively, don’t expect the “New Grand Bentley” to be priced any lesser!

VIDEO: New Bentley Mulsanne Short Film
New Bentley Mulsanne – full details and specs
New Grand Bentley unveiled – Bentley Mulsanne

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• rexis on Apr 06, 2010 at 4:04 pm

Ahh, only for mere 400k+ more then that new Ferrari, I can fetch 2 more VIP compare to just one mistress beside me. A good bargain IMHO…

• JULIAN_LEE on Apr 06, 2010 at 4:05 pm

1ST!!! BMW Better

• err close to 4 million maybe…..mari teka harga, lihat siapa yg kena

• JULIAN LOO on Apr 06, 2010 at 4:36 pm

yep… agreed with julian… bmw better… im going to the loo..

• paultan fan on Apr 06, 2010 at 9:51 pm

Bentley for super rich person. Bentley competitor is Rools Royce and Maybach.

• defas on Apr 06, 2010 at 4:46 pm

FUGLY CAR.. PLS BAN IT ON STREET !

• rexis on Apr 07, 2010 at 9:40 am

Most probably you wont see it clearly be even when it pass by you. There will be blocked by a fleet of black perdanas.

• Bentley Insane!!

• wan_knox on Apr 06, 2010 at 5:46 pm

get the recond one. less than RM1mil.

• Annihilated on Apr 06, 2010 at 5:51 pm

the wood effect.. much like a texture of tempurung kelapa.. just kidding..

• berotak on Apr 06, 2010 at 8:35 pm

kamu semua cakap pandai , earn then baru cakap jangan angan-angan make ppl laugh.!! shame pandu proton nak comment rolls royce tak tau nak nimbang sendiri.. damn malu

• will look out for it at the port… hehe…

• Ericboy on Apr 06, 2010 at 6:20 pm

Bently is not famous in m’sia enough yet… For that amount… I suggest to go for four BMW 5 series, haha… Or LIMO….

• paultan fan on Apr 06, 2010 at 9:52 pm

BMW 5 series and this Bentley in lain2 segmen la. Kalau compare ngan BMW 7 Series ok la jugak. Tapi Bentley ni setaraf ngan Maybach ( super premium Merc ) dan Rolls Royce

• Ericboy on Apr 06, 2010 at 11:56 pm

That’s my opinion, if you have 2.4M will you prefer to spend it on this ultra luxury Bently or just a brilliant BMW 5 series??

• Ericboy on Apr 06, 2010 at 11:57 pm

Anyway, this is for the super rich fella to buy… It’s a nice car with a great features anyway…

• carsut on Apr 07, 2010 at 12:18 pm

5 series belambak kat jalan bro.. aper kelas!!

• Ericboy on Apr 07, 2010 at 2:58 pm

5 series is juz an example from me… But for those who’s rich enough… Bently is ofcoz more better la… Although 5 series is BELAMBAK at m’sia…. But it also means WE as MALAYSIAN is rich enough to afford the so called 5 series… It’s better to have BELAMBAK of 5 series than BELAMBAK of the cheap cheap 50k MYVI that floods our m’sia…. (Myvi make me sick….)

• Kambing Gurun (Member) on Apr 06, 2010 at 7:09 pm

Even if I don’t spend a cent of my current salary, still I won’t be able to buy this one. Darn it.

• Bruce Ban (Member) on Apr 06, 2010 at 7:26 pm

the car reminds me of the VW Beetle era… only people who appreciate vintage looking car will like this…

• Hm…VW powered Bentley, BMW powered Rolls, or the dying Merc powered Maybach :P

• the rival to rolls ghost. phantom is untouchable

• hiruma kecil (Member) on Apr 06, 2010 at 9:49 pm

Phantom is in its own class.. I like phantom… but it is to far away from me… So far my Geot 405 is enough for me…

• paultan fan on Apr 06, 2010 at 9:53 pm

better Rolls Royce Phanthom

• ya don’t compare this with a 5 series bmw. totally different segment.

• Tommy on Apr 07, 2010 at 9:53 am

Paul, does this car share the same platform with phantom?
    Guys you knw what, later, some ppl will say, becuz of proton they cant buy this type of car… ngehehe…btw, it looks weird.. but the price makes it look so beautiful… if i’m the owner, whatever people will say bout the car, i dont care..

• gooddaymate! on Apr 07, 2010 at 10:37 am

compare this with maybach

• carsut on Apr 07, 2010 at 12:20 pm

if i got so many bloody money, i’ll go phantom than this..

• when money is no object

• Mazda 3 MPS on Apr 07, 2010 at 9:08 pm

seen this car. looks really good.

• hanssen on Apr 08, 2010 at 1:03 pm

by default it is still a car…price matter!

• hahah! on Apr 09, 2010 at 1:22 pm

mcm mitsuoka pon ade..