Cool Audi A1 ideas at Wörthersee Tour 2010 – go Bayern!

Audi is really going all out to make its baby A1 the coolest thing in town. We’ve already seen part 1 of “The Next Big Thing” mini series starring Justin Timberlake, and here’s some ideas Audi is proposing for the A1 – there’s a police car, airport taxi and a Bayern Munich car. The latter has in-form player Arjen Robben’s name all over it. Wait, didn’t Bayern just kick out Audi sponsored Man United of the Champions League, with a fine volley from Robben? Audi is a sponsor of the Munich club, too!

The “Hot Rod” model boasts a matte-finish and low ride height with air suspension. Complementing this look are steel wheels with white-wall tyres. My favourite is the car with the No.1 racing livery, as seen in Geneva. It comes with a “competition kit” with the “legends interior plus” package. The Amalfi White paint finish and the original colors of the Urquattro (Begonia Red, Stone Gray and Gray Brown) are used both inside and outside. Unlike the rest of the concepts, this one is available as a factory option when sales start in Europe.

Audi has done some work in the cabin as well. Themed parts include upper seat backs, the base of the centre console, door grips, instrument faces, floor carpets and rings on the air-con vents. These seven A1s are meant to show the customisation possibilities with add-on parts, special paint finishes and adhesive films. Audi calls them “motto vehicles”.

The cars will be paraded at the Wörthersee Tour 2010 in Austria (May 12 – 15) alongside the new R8 GT, which makes its public debut there. Check out the gallery after the jump!

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1097]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• azure on May 06, 2010 at 11:42 am

COOL!!!!

• LightStar on May 06, 2010 at 11:55 am

Damn the interior nice….if custome made and can put our name will be much more nicer…. but I love the flat black car..old school nice…..

• wonder who’s pocket steep enough and has a dry heart to pimp their Audi (regardless of models) like this….

• p4k4bu on May 06, 2010 at 3:19 pm

Who needs an Audi when we have Savvy …… ;-)
      … or even MyVi …..

Viva also can….

Or…. a 12-year-old kanc…. er.. I mean Mira …. *uhuk*

• 1utama on May 06, 2010 at 12:11 pm

great car…..wld luv to own it if i cld afford it.just didnt like the paintjob on the bayern n the taxi on the bonnet.it makes the look ugly n short.the paint shld’ve been out strech towards the grille just makes it looks sportier.and audi also should have came out with a manchester united design tooo since they sponsor the football club too.just my 2 cents

• sayapdewa on May 06, 2010 at 1:07 pm

whoaa…very nice…will support bayern this UCL…haha…

• Kazlan on May 06, 2010 at 2:35 pm

Awat hood depan macam proton savvy?

• azrai on May 06, 2010 at 2:47 pm

one thing i can say; “Ah Beng’s first Audi.”

• Mad Cat on May 06, 2010 at 2:54 pm

Hey the wheels look like the Forte Koup’s!

• Semi Trucks on May 06, 2010 at 2:56 pm

Sure, it doesn’t look bad. It is, though, a blend of design cues that come from many different brands and design languages.
    The rear lights are almost the same as the Golf’s front lights and the front bumper and grill area reminds me of Volvo’s latest designs.Sweet looking ride!!

• p4k4bu on May 06, 2010 at 2:56 pm

Niiice! ;-)

Can’t wait to see it done on a Savvy …

;-)

• Andrew Willson on May 06, 2010 at 2:56 pm

I love it! I always thought of putting some sort of display on the back of my car.
    May I should have painted it.

• likehondanotsomuch on May 06, 2010 at 2:57 pm

nice!give idea to convert proton savvvy to this look alike

• Gobuk Taragang on May 06, 2010 at 4:13 pm

Satria Neo supposed to be like this. Cute but tough! look at the headlamp, woohhaaa….cool!

• I-Have-a-Kimchi-GirlFriend on May 06, 2010 at 5:51 pm

STILL MINI COOPER look nicer! ~ ! if not Citreon DS3 also better than this A1 ~~

• Gajen on May 06, 2010 at 7:05 pm

Die Bayern! Mia san mia!

Audi Cup Winner 2009
    Bayern Munchen-Man Utd = 0-0 AET 7-6 on penalties…

nice A1 tho

• is the A1 coming to Malaysia soon?
    Hopefully it’s less than RM140K..

• shawal on May 06, 2010 at 10:25 pm

Its a much better looking car than the MINI (which i could never comprehend) but its no where near DS3 territory especially in racing guise! DS3R iz OSOM!

• jessica on May 07, 2010 at 12:33 am

mini looks Alot nicer than this A1..

• dothan on May 07, 2010 at 11:18 am

Woethersee…. I had been there for 8 months… very scenic lake in Carinthia state (Kaerntern) of Austria. The town next to the lake is Velden. Very peaceful life there.

• greasemonkey on May 07, 2010 at 9:28 pm

WOW!! Nice n very attractive looking design.

• Now Audi copy savvy design pulak!!!

• nebula87 on May 09, 2010 at 11:51 am

nono…i think it looks like BLM la..XD its fog lamp…