New Audi service centre at Jalan Chan Sow Lin, KL

Audi distributor Euromobil has opened a new service centre located along Jalan Chan Sow Lin, Kuala Lumpur. The new facility spans a total area of 17,900 square feet and is equipped with five service bays and one Direct Reception bay, which is a specially designated bay for customers to have individual consultation with their service advisors.

The opening of this KL Service Centre brings the total of authorised Audi service centres to four. The other outlets are in Shah Alam (Glenmarie), Johor Bahru and Penang (Juru).

Euromobil is currently having promotions for Audi owners at all authorised service centres till the end of September 2010. The deals include 20% discount on all parts, 15% discount on Audi genuine accessories and imported Audi merchandise, 10% discount on engine oil and free car inspection and wash.

The Audi KL Service Centre is situated at 44, Jalan Chan Sow Lin and the contact number is 03-9222 0390.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Alwin on Sep 02, 2010 at 1:05 pm

open so many showrooms but no cars inside it….show what? show the salesmen? or the staffs…..?

I wonder

• vodevil on Sep 03, 2010 at 8:35 am

errr… dude, i think coz the image u’re referring to above is the service center which the pic was taken at nite

• Alwin on Sep 02, 2010 at 1:07 pm

AUDI (JURU) only got an AUDI A8, which being “abandoned” there since min 2009…..where the NEW AUDI A8 is launching soon!

GOD! Showing only 1 AUDI in a showroom? Better develop a good webpage to show all cars….

• Lim Kopi on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:31 pm

The reason for this is because in Penang , Audi has 2 teams working for them :

1) sale team – is not Euromobil, unfortunately its the lousy 2nd hand car dealer Lancia Auto running the show.

2) only team that is Euromobil are the service team ….

So thats why you get a scenario like you mentioned, bit sad I know ….

• carfan on Sep 02, 2010 at 2:16 pm

. . buying cars always emotional affair. But emotion can mati after hearing the long waiting period due to worldwide shortage.. Not sure they have any cars for sale. Ha ha ha

Book now but no promise you can get before CNY!!! How to get excited?

• campro on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:38 pm

actually outside m’sia Audi is doing well too but not as good as Mercedes / BMW worldwide…but Audi hv a huge good market with plenty of rich ppl in CHINA…Chinese there all love Audi which selling far better than Mercedes & bmw…AUDI hv alr been inside their heart same like m’sia ppl all want Mercedes…..even all my univ frens from CHINA their parents all own AUDI….my frens said they feel vr weird how come AUDI is not popular in m’sia…so i ask them how abt mercedes & bmw at china there??? they answer me : mercedes & bmw jz so so normal not as popular favorite as AUDI in china…

• Lim Kopi on Sep 02, 2010 at 6:09 pm

You can answer them as such :

When u get a “Principle” like Euromobil and appointed dealers like Lancia Auto …..

• Tiadaid on Sep 03, 2010 at 3:41 pm

Audi is the wrong brand. Yeah, it’s well known as a premium brand worldwide, but in Malaysia the only premium brands worth having are Mercedes & BMW. Even Malaysia’s rich people succumb to the badge factor, and only the educated few will take the “risk” of owning an Audi. If I were rich I’d drop 500K for an A6 anytime. Always wanted an Audi ever since I pestered my dad to buy the old Audi 100 back in the early 90s.

• The Loner on Sep 02, 2010 at 3:53 pm

What I hear from Audi sales people is that Q5 has the longest queue. Really need to wait a year after placing booking.

• Lim Kopi on Sep 02, 2010 at 6:10 pm

yes I went thru 9 months for mine, like making a baby.

• campro on Sep 03, 2010 at 12:23 am

u r so loyal & good boy…if me, i will cancel order and go booking mercedes / bmw….9 mth is ridiculous…poor mgt

• C’mon bring in the A1 already

• Jimbo on Sep 02, 2010 at 5:41 pm

You’re absolutely right. The same goes for the A4 as well. These two models have the most ridiculous waiting lists in the country. Not only that, due to some internal issues Euromobil, DRB Hicom and Audi HQ are having, quite a handful of units have been stuck at Port Klang for months

• The Loner on Sep 02, 2010 at 10:49 pm

Q5 received tremendous quantity of booking around the world. Not only Malaysia has to wait long for the vehicle, other countries also facing the same problem.

Recently Audi adds India for assembling Q5 (http://paultan.org/2010/07/08/audi-starts-assembly-of-the-q5-at-their-indian-plant/), in order to reduce the waiting time.

• vodevil on Sep 03, 2010 at 8:34 am

i agree with ‘the loner’… the A4 and especially the Q5 received tremendous quantity of bookings globally! even in China, with the CKD Q5… waiting period is about 6 months!

jimbo, if u actually saw Audi’s stuck at Port Klang… those are from the grey imports. all stocks for Euromobil are kept at their HQ… which was quite empty the last time i saw. guess… Audi’s demand is really growing vastly globally…

• flizzardo_sohigh on Sep 03, 2010 at 8:18 am

euromobil seriously need to improve their delivery and waiting period…

• Ariffomar on Sep 29, 2010 at 8:50 am

Bucking the popular criticism and general disliking for Audi among many, I recently succumbed to the smooth body curves of an 1996 A4 Audi. Some 80% of the reviews I read about Audi say ‘don’t touch it’. Yet I bought this one. I do not know whether I am getting an apple or a lemon ..will know this in a year’s time.

• pls pick up the phone!!!

• never pick up the phone!!

• Audi need to improve their service center and the keyless system

• Prem kumar on May 09, 2016 at 5:15 pm

Today 9 May 2016 at 4:30pm and 5:15 I try cal this Chan Sow Lin service center and there is no answer from them…I really don’t know how to contact them…if able to respond can cal me at 0102728137