Nationwide Peugeot 207 Sedan test drive event this weekend

pug 207 sedan

Nearly popped under the radar, this one – Nasim is having a nationwide 207 sedan test drive event this weekend, so if you’re looking to test drive the car, which has already recorded over 350 bookings locally since its launch on November 3, this is a good opportunity to do so.

The sales outlets that will host the test drives are the Peugeot Blue Box in Glenmarie, Kampung Pandan, Kampung Baru, TTDI Plaza, Nasim Petaling Jaya, Nasim Klang, Nasim Bangsar, Nasim Plentong (Johor Bahru), Nasim Juru Auto-City, Nasim Puchong, Nasim Ampang and Nasim Ipoh.

Five Nasim dealers will also be involved, and these are Ang Leng Motor Trading (Muar), Epigenic Corporation (Penang), Eurofrance (Johor Bahru), KS Peugeot Blue Box (Jalan Chan Sow Lin) and KS Kemaman.

All 17 sales outlets will be open from 10am to 7pm today and tomorrow, and you can also pop on by to the Royal Selangor Club today until 10pm and tomorrow from 10am to 6pm for a test drive, if that’s a more convenient location for you. Customers who test drive the 207 will receive a mystery gift, while light refreshments will be served at the sales outlets.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Malaysian on Dec 18, 2010 at 2:35 pm

What is that thing?

• Malaysian on Dec 18, 2010 at 2:36 pm

what is that? A car?!

• laluan sehala on Dec 19, 2010 at 5:45 pm

of course it is. don’t you know what a car is when you see one? or you need to go back to kindergarten?

• TireFan on Dec 18, 2010 at 5:43 pm

wow! i’d like to have a chance!

• martian on Dec 18, 2010 at 5:52 pm

They have to pay me money to test drive this car lolz..

• Ericboy on Dec 18, 2010 at 7:15 pm

HELLO! This is M’sia la… Not INDIA!! WE as a MALAYSIAN, WE know how to analyze… WE as a M’SIAN will rather spend our money for a better QUALITY car even if it’s more expensive… No wonder the sales UTD is just 350 units, and it’s only bookings too… Maybe some of this 300 customer cancel their booking, then the actual unit sold will drop to 50 units… lolz!

• nabill on Dec 18, 2010 at 7:32 pm

im trying to force myself to actually care abt this this….im not succeeding so far…!

• laluan sehala on Dec 19, 2010 at 5:47 pm

don’t need to. there are other cars for you to care about.

• hehehehe, maybe better to care about your spm results first! :D

• I dunno why but i feel the car is out of proportion(height,weight etc) which makes it look very funny indeed.

• A cousin of dugong

• an old design trying to be new..sigh

• laluan sehala on Dec 23, 2010 at 12:55 pm

honda also selling the old city as a new car in china. face it, everybody does it these days. why waste a platform when the costs may have already been amortised?

• It’s another flop car

• nope. it is selling well. customers are asking them to release early. supposed to start registering in jan only but i heard they will start registering customers cars from next week onwards.

• nope its not. customers are asking them to release early. suppose to start registering cars in jan only but will start from next week onwards due to demand. so, it is not a flop. in fact, they are quite happy with the sales so far.

• plz do something with the c-pillar!!

• BlackBJQ on Dec 19, 2010 at 8:32 pm

i think what is wrong is the rear door..looks like a helicopter door..ahaha

• mmealin on Dec 18, 2010 at 10:01 pm

what a funny looking car…the door design totally crap…front, mid and back not match at all…

• Ze Ber on Dec 18, 2010 at 10:15 pm

Hmmm, if they are so confident….they must be confident that the car may have some strong points if people just go n test drive it rather than make assumptions?

Taking things into perspective the French have been building cars for a longer time n they had their difficult patches as well.

Proton had a quick start with Mitsubishi behind it all the way. Until today, they have reunited once more to face the competition together.

• Darren Lee on Dec 18, 2010 at 10:28 pm

a newly design antique…

• Julian-Lee on Dec 18, 2010 at 11:54 pm

Kesian siapa beli kereta ini…

• its ok, they are happy with it.

• racotua on Dec 19, 2010 at 5:53 pm

its ok julian, those who buy this car are happy with their purchase and don’t need your pity, you need to see things from a more mature perspective though.

• mizzuddin on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:43 am

and why is that? care to evaluate more?

• lazyf on Dec 19, 2010 at 12:08 am

“fake” 207 from Peugeot…

• nope, it is not fake. it is a product from peugeot and peugeot calls it a 207. so, nothing fake about it. just that they also have a hatch, an SW and a pick-up variant called a hoggar. nothing fake about it. the 206 range has been updated and merged with the 207 so, all are now called 207 worldwide except for europe which calls the updated 206 range the 206+..

• CPirate on Dec 19, 2010 at 11:01 am

Just like a mini accord la. Weird n stupid. But u fellas all won’t condemn Honda coz u all ove the japenese mah n plus they r ur cousins

• skiborne on Dec 19, 2010 at 11:43 am

the design is just terrible. honestly

• Genki Sushi on Dec 19, 2010 at 4:39 pm

Worst design i’ve seen so far from their production

• there is no beauty in this car. i just don’t like it.

• osh_kosh on Dec 19, 2010 at 5:55 pm

so… who was there?

• Zu Bear on Dec 19, 2010 at 9:31 pm

ha ha ha….so many negative comments becos many think this is a Nasim car first, French car second.

This car at only 73k for an euro……..quite tempting.

I would choose this eventhough I have a Honda n Proton already.

Very simple, ….. reality.

• saw one at klims 2010. The interior esp, the dashboard look very old style and dull. No semangat to drive at all…

• Zoo Ber on Dec 20, 2010 at 9:18 am

My 1997 city engine lagi old tech still soldiering along.

Dashboard lagi no need to say.

These things not really important as over 2 years everything will look dated!

The hatchback 207 dashboard, etc……beautiful….but they did not put it in only. I think other countries 207 sedan dash using the latest design.

But if it saves a few k from the selling price….never mind lah, good reason.

Only those who have used Euro cars know better, different from Japanese. Ride n feel not the same. Of course lah, the old euros have air cond n radiator probs too!

Most important, it is for those who feel comfortable with it. ” A French car. “

• azwad on Dec 20, 2010 at 8:39 am

If you don’t like, don’t buy.
    old engine but people who like it knows it and don’t mind.
    while design is subjective. many like that ugly honda city.
    206 is proven as a good car.

• Zoo Ber on Dec 20, 2010 at 9:20 am

Hmmmm, ugly h.city….aiyah….don’t like that lah……..the new one improved much better than the earlier ones. ha ha ha.

To each, his own.

• Playboy Beriman on Dec 20, 2010 at 3:15 pm

hope u mean the previous honda city..if not..then u got skewed eyes…transformers, more than meets the eye..

• T4VR-Ralph on Dec 20, 2010 at 12:41 pm

Nationwide? I don’t see any Sabah/Sarawak city name… No love for East Malaysia?
    Since when Sabah/Sarawak were kicked out of the Nation?

• the car is available in sarawak from next week end.

• 207 will sell very well in Malaysia. if you look at the equipment, no car offers such an equipment, even proton inspira do not offer, auto head lights, auto wiper, digital climate control, in its 1.8 version, which is 10 K more expensive.

• Sadly, sales not good becos many associate it to 206….

They should have at least changed the dashboard to the latest design meant for the 207.

5 speed auto with latest engine.

• K-Man on Dec 22, 2010 at 5:49 pm

er, how you know sales not good? care to share your thoughts?

• Please read their news release on “booking to date”.

• K-Man on Feb 02, 2011 at 3:19 pm

what i mean is, they could only target that many (of few) so to you, it may not look great but to them, it is probably enough already for a start. remember, peugeot isn’t about selling cars in toyota or honda’s numbers at this point in time.

• No one seems to be commenting on the safety features of the car. I like the fact that this car has ISOFIX points at the rear and you can even deactivate the front passenger airbag. That’s damn useful when you want to put a child seat in the front or at the rear.

• Much like a City is nothing like the Civics or the Accords. Or the Vios nothing like the Camry/Altis.. this 207 is a cheap imitation of a Pug..
    Still it is better equipped than City/Vios…
    Feel sorry for those who paid 10-15K more for a City/Vios

• Zoo Beer on Dec 20, 2010 at 10:54 pm

Hmmmm, how can say like that. Compare here n there. City maybe not so solid or Viois also but they r more economical also rite. Especially during jams. Easy to drive.

No need feel sorry for them, we all live once, they are enjoying their ride n not always comparing the 10 – 20k premium.

• azwad on Dec 21, 2010 at 10:02 am

Yes, we talk about cars here. Not people. Go vent your frustrations elsewhere. Its hard to compare cars here. People prefer to judge the drivers.

• I have test drive this car. Nice…powerful engine but the back seat are too cramp…really not comfortable for long journey…small space between front and back seat…

• is it selling bad? how do you know?

• Barbara Chavez on Dec 24, 2010 at 6:36 am

Yes, we talk about cars here. Not people. Go vent your frustrations elsewhere. Its hard to compare cars here. People prefer to judge the drivers.

• pretty good deal for the 207. quite unmatched for price, spec and offer.