BHPetrol Infiniti Fever Frenzy II – first Proton Inspira won

BHPetrol’s four-month long Infiniti Fever Frenzy II contest has seen its first of four Proton Inspira 2.0 CVT sedans up for grabs being won, and the inaugural winner is N. Veenaigmoorthy Narasaman from Puchong, Kuala Lumpur.

The 45-year-old had an early start in the contest by pumping BHPetrol Infiniti Advanced2X 95 as soon as the contest was launched on April 1, and submitted more than 20 entry forms during the month.

“I am a regular user of BHPetrol Infiniti Advanced2X 95, so when I heard about Infiniti Fever Frenzy II contest, I grabbed the chance to participate. Not only do I get the best fuel in the market, but now I can drive home with a brand new Proton Inspira,” Veenaigmoorthy said.

“I am a big fan of BHPetrol fuel and have been using it for many years. Since my first motorbike to my current third car, I have been a loyal user of BHPetrol’s fuel, which gives me better mileage and power. In fact, I have been a BHPetrol customer since the company was established six years ago, and even if there was no contest, I’d still be using the fuel as I feel that there is a difference,” he said.

In addition to the Proton Inspira, Veenaigmoorthy also received an additional 50,000 ePoints for being a BHPetrol ecard holder. He was not the only winner in April, as 30 other customers also won RM1,000 cash prizes.

BHPetrol’s managing director, Tan Kim Thiam, said that there are three more months to go before the contest ends and urged Malaysians to give BHPetrol Infiniti Advanced2X 95 and 97 a try to feel the difference and at the same time be eligible to win a brand new performance-bred Proton Inspira and 30 RM1,000 cash prizes every month until July.

“Not only are three Proton Inspiras and RM90,000 cash up for grabs. but in the July Grand Finale we will be giving out ten Apple iPad2, five 40-inch LED television sets and ten 500,000 BHPetrol ePoints. What’s even better is all entries submitted from the first month will be eligible to win in remaining three months. So the more you spend, the better your chance of winning,” he said.

“So what better time than now to try out our BHPetrol Infiniti Advanced2X 95 and 97. BHPetrol Infiniti Advanced2X 95 and 97 will offer unparallel performance with our Advanced Double Strength formula as the new fuels are treated with Advanced Additive Compound (AAC) from Germany at the recommended maximum treat rate to give Malaysians the ultimate in fuel savings and power and at no extra cost to users,” Tan concluded.

The contest runs until July 31, with a minimum spend of RM30 at participating BHPetrol service stations enabling participation – you can submit as many valid entries within the contest period, but are entitled to win only one prize. All winners who are members of BHPetrol’s ecard loyalty programme will also win 50,000 ePoints.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• jealous!damn:)

• Lucky guy, too bad no BHP around my area.

• whatever on May 18, 2011 at 9:33 pm

what a lucky mamak guy

• hantu on May 18, 2011 at 9:58 pm

I hope i could win it!
    Pray for me.
    haha

• i can sense i’ll win something on July esp. Proton Inspira because it’s my birthday month! huahuahua

• samyyd on May 19, 2011 at 5:56 am

damn! ..BHP in my area very leceh one.. pay first, they give pre-resit, after fill up, then need to go again to counter to collect actually resit for the contest. lousy!

• SoMeOnE on May 19, 2011 at 3:53 pm

as funny as it sounds..i agree with him…bhp does have an effect on the car…for some reason it tends to be a lot more torquey….the fuel consumption figures are pretty meh in the middle of the field sort of way (caltex still tops that but is low on power) but its gives u power….

• normal_user on May 20, 2011 at 8:41 am

BHP petrol kiosks are scarce. Just search them on google maps.