Suzuki Swift GX launched – RM65,888 OTR with insurance

Suzuki Malaysia Automobile (SMA) today introduced its latest Swift 1.5 variant, the GX, which takes the ongoing second-generation hatch to a new price level, dipping well under the RM70k mark.

The arrival of the GX follows on the refreshed variant called the GLX, which was introduced in July, and the idea with this one is to bring the car to a new level of affordability, and very much aimed at specific competition. At RM65,888 on the road, with insurance, it should very well open up the Swift to a new crowd, with the idea of providing ownership that’s easy on the wallet – a monthly repayment of as low as RM550 can be had for it, going through selected loan packages.

For the price, SMA has kept all bits deemed necessary, with nothing omitted in the safety department – the GX has dual SRS airbags, and ABS, electronic brakeforce distribution and brake assist have been retained.

Essentially, it’s very much the same car as the GLX, sans the new front bumper grille, rear combination lamp, side skirts and rear spoiler. Also, you don’t get the retractable side mirrors with indicator light found on the GLX, and there are no rear headrests on the GX, though SMA says you can buy them as an optional item.

Elsewhere, out go the digital information display and keyless go, and the GLX’s six-speaker radio/CD system is replaced by a Blaupunkt single-DIN head unit with USB connectivity and a two-speaker system, the idea being that owners are more likely than not to up the audio system to something tastier.

Otherwise, you get the same 15-inch alloys, reverse sensors and alarm system with immobiliser as on the GLX. The same five colours available for the GLX – Bayside Blue, Serene Silver, Supreme Red, Superior White and Tranquility Black – are also to be had for the GX.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• green on Oct 05, 2011 at 5:47 pm

i first. nice price.

• _xXx_ on Oct 05, 2011 at 5:54 pm

Upcoming is the G model where you can’t find air-conditioner, audio system, tachometer etc. Also, the front and rear WILL NOT be painted. Fortunately SMA assures buyers that the new G model IS able to carry its passengers from point A to point B safely. SMA also gives assurance that all missing items that will leave a hole in the panel will be given BLANK at NO COST.

• Malcolm Lim on Oct 05, 2011 at 7:36 pm

You seem to hate the swift for some reason? LOL..

• corolla_KE70 on Oct 05, 2011 at 8:20 pm

maybe he can only afford “lagi best” car, LOL

• _xXx_ on Oct 06, 2011 at 9:01 am

sorri hor bro u think lagi best tu murah? go do ur homework 1st plz.

• _xXx_ on Oct 06, 2011 at 8:59 am

I dun hate swift. I tulan the way they do biz. To cut cost why DUN bring in the MT Swift???

• Jimmy on Oct 05, 2011 at 10:33 pm

Antisocial.

• bobdbilder on Oct 06, 2011 at 9:03 pm

No, That version would be the Swift Cup. Only 2 doors. No carpet. Only one seat that matters and its a Recaro/Sparco. A 5 speed manual. Two stage brakes. No ABS. No meter cluster coz the steering wheel comes with a Motec display. You get a fire extinguisher. Teeny tiny battery just to crank the car. Plastic windows. Oh yes! Sounds gnarly.

• Johndeep on Oct 05, 2011 at 5:58 pm

very poor NVH, worst than vios. So so handling, lazy engine performance, cramp cabin, tiny boot space, plain dash board. Don’t know why people buy it, may be it looks cute.

• Anti-vios on Oct 05, 2011 at 7:31 pm

mesti u xpernah bawak swift…

• Jimmy on Oct 05, 2011 at 10:36 pm

It really does! Very cute — the poorman’s MINI.

• Carl Wong on Oct 05, 2011 at 10:54 pm

= Myvi

• You know what is NVH or not? In order to know it, one has to drive it, and since you said the handling so so, I guess you have not driving it. So I guess you must be reading a lot online or simply feel like writing while your fingers do the thinking.

• tiadaid on Oct 06, 2011 at 9:10 am

Or he’s a P2 salesman afraid of having his Lagi Lagi Best car trumped by this Suzuki…

• A Zc71 Please on Oct 06, 2011 at 12:59 pm

Come on, what can the T & H give at that price range ? Removal of sound insulation ? Giving steel rims with plastic hub cap at the same price ? The same engine since 2003 ? the “J” badge?

Please go and test drive cars beyond the T & H brands like the new fiesta/ mazda 2, even have a look at korean cars which are all over American roads now before even commenting on the handling

SMA when will you bring in the new Zc71 please.

• momocultus on Oct 06, 2011 at 8:00 am

Handling so so..???? hahahahah wonder if u have license to drive or probably you are saying this cos you flunked in PS3 GT5

• Vincent on Oct 06, 2011 at 9:13 am

Seriously, you might be MYVI sales man… market commented that Swift is one of the best hadnling car in below RM80K range.. and yet you say it is so so handling… Are you comparing with Ferrari…Lambo….high range super car?

• Relex on Oct 05, 2011 at 6:00 pm

Should be clear stock , new model 2012 coming M’sia soon , price estimated RM76~82K OTR , can’t wait can buy 65K , next sale 45K….

• aduss3 on Oct 05, 2011 at 6:00 pm

lagi best.. plus it ori… :)

• black on Oct 05, 2011 at 6:01 pm

old car = =lll

• seperlinky on Oct 05, 2011 at 6:03 pm

come on, give us the new Swift

• the same concept on Oct 05, 2011 at 7:32 pm

doing stock clearance. Be patient… hurry pujuk your all your friend and neighbour buy laa. then can get your new swift 3 faster!

• darren on Oct 05, 2011 at 6:05 pm

good price.but erm,come on la,how is 2 rear headrest going to cost you suzuki malaysia,just give it in also la.duh.

• i agree, how cheap can Suzuki Malaysia get? Are the headrests a RM1k option?

• bayousam on Oct 05, 2011 at 10:45 pm

Deleting these features is what in marketing is called “Product Differentiation”. Or in this case, “Save Face” for previous buyers who would be “really frus” if the product is lower priced, yet similarly equipped to the higher priced version they paid for earlier. Rather than complain, complain, complain, be glad they left out just a few hundred RM of kit, but cut the price by thousands. Enough said.

• Vincent on Oct 06, 2011 at 9:37 am

And, it is a job opportunity creation to those car Accessory shop…that what the car manufacturing always do…

• bayousam on Oct 06, 2011 at 1:01 am

Deleting these features is mainly for, in marketing terms, “Product Differentiation”. In this case, also to help “Save Face” for previous buyers who would be “really frus” if a product they already bought is offered similarly equipped yet at a significantly lower in price.

Rather than complain, complain, complain, we should be glad they left out just a few hundred RM of kit, but cut the price by thousands. Enjoy.

• autojohndoe on Oct 05, 2011 at 6:09 pm

macam lagi best… wooo

• darrensp on Oct 05, 2011 at 6:09 pm

good price!but come on laa,how is the rear headrest going to cost you suzuki malaysia,just give it in la.duh.

• bobdbilder on Oct 06, 2011 at 9:07 pm

Headrest will set you off 0.01s on your ET.

• scgtimk1 on Oct 10, 2011 at 7:13 pm

Yeah

Ian Khong won by driving stock std savvy vs fully modded slick tyre myvi by removing the savvy rear headrest during carpark rally somwhere in 2005.

GO FIgure!

• Joshua on Oct 05, 2011 at 6:14 pm

the CKD’s of CKD’s hahahahaha…

• WhiteSwifter on Oct 05, 2011 at 6:15 pm

Paling Power Paling Best

• The Enthusiast on Oct 05, 2011 at 6:16 pm

If SMA is using the same marketing campaign as Perodua, this would be “Suzuki Lagi Murah”. Quite literally really. Price is comparable to Perodua Extreme 1.5.

• http://paultan.org/photo/index.php?album=proton-persona-elegance-studio-images&image=pe_interior_radio.jpg

similar HU as the one in persona?

• Malcolm Lim on Oct 05, 2011 at 7:38 pm

Both from same company so i guess same HU is not surprising

• apangaa on Oct 05, 2011 at 6:21 pm

where is 2011 facelift swift?..

• John McClane on Oct 05, 2011 at 6:28 pm

Lagi Best than the Lagi Best Myvi.

• more power than the new Myvi but extra 7k for another 8 more hp with Suzuki brand

• with outdated styling, plain dashboard, missing rear headrest and only 2 speaker

• scgtimk1 on Oct 06, 2011 at 3:24 pm

Outdated or not.

I’d rather be seen in a Swift than being in Myvi.

• u need a car to boast your status? living beyond your mean?

need fake LV or not?

spend the money you do not have to buy things you do not need , to impress ppl you do not like

• if car wouldn’t boast the status, Why aren’t we c ing Corporate peep chauffeured in saga FLX? hahahahah?

Seriouslyu i dont mind forking out extra to been seen cool then being norm.. but please no fake LV’s

• myvi extreme is only 4k cheaper. factor in the higher interest rate the gap goes down to roughly 2.5k compared to this swift.
            spending only 2.5k more to buy a much better n safer car n u call that living beyond your means? thats the biggest joke of the century!!

I too would rather get shot in the head than be seen in a 62k dumbass myvi. cos all ppl will think i am such a gullible fool and they will be busy rushing to me n try to scam me as well.

heck even my boss might even fire me for making such stupid irrational financial decision, he may think i might not be qualified to advice on the company’s financials.

• tec96248 on Oct 07, 2011 at 3:55 pm

dude,
            wrong comparison, your eg. between full accessories / spec / gadgets / body kits Myvi and plain Swift. Buying 62K Myvi is not dumb and buying 65K Swift is not smart. If you have a budget of 65K to buy a car, you should buy what u want and what can be offered such as accessories specifications etc. Your given example was irrational anyway. Hopefully your boss is not that smart.

• scgtimk1 on Oct 07, 2011 at 10:50 am

Please explain why people buy more myvi when Saga FLX is better in FC, Handling and Space and cheaper summore?

• there are more dumb ppl than smart ppl;
            similarly there are more labourers than ceos.

• then give me your contact so that i can sell you a gold plated myvi for 500k.

• tec96248 on Oct 08, 2011 at 3:33 pm

hahahaha, do you have gold plated myvi for 500K to sell?? But gold painted colour for 50K I may buy………….hahahaha. just can’t stop laughing……..

• you r missing the point here, just poking on ppl that love this crap car so much irregardless of the price.

you can laugh as much as you like….the joke is on you.

• tec96248 on Oct 09, 2011 at 1:12 pm

a lot of people buying a car may not like the car itself, it’s sometimes depend on individual needs and what they want. When you buy a machine, is to serve your needs, such as daily usage which won’t fail and affected your job or earning money, too looking at the running costs, maintenance cost, resale value, servicing, etc which minimize it from your pockets. There are many things to look into when purchasing a car, it’s a liability to some.
            Someone might say “why not spend additional rm100++ a month to buy bigger car with a boot instead of small little Swift without boot?”
            If you really understand, you wont have calling this a crap car and poking on people who bought it. Labourers and CEOs are employee too in someway………..
            Hopefully you can understand a lot better. hahahaha…………………..

• oh boy you really have difficulty understanding simple things. i have no comments on ppl that buy a regular myvi at $47k. it starts to look really dumb when you are forking out 62k for a high spec junk which is priced so near to proper jap cars like swift that incur much more tax.

i would have thought that your would have been smarter since the last time( its been a long time not seeing you around). however seems so ridiculous that you can sing praises on a 62k myvi. the last 19 out of 20 person i met agreed that its very overpriced, only 1 person ( the p2 salesman) said otherwise. the funny thing is that you believe it wholeheartedly.

• tec96248 on Oct 09, 2011 at 9:00 pm

you haven’t change yet, insulting others with hatred. calling others dumb won’t make you smarter, hahaha.
            do you think you are smart? hmm…………..
            =yeah, a long time for something more beneficial and enjoying.
            You should understand what we had said earlier, dude. firstly, neither did I praise a 62K myvi nor criticize a 65K swift. What you had said about me is all on your own assumptions and believes. Anyway, I won’t buy a 62K myvi.
            E.g., the myvi was launched earlier then this 65k swift, same goes to the 1.3 Myvi launched earlier then 1.5 Myvi. These myvi’s which only few thousands differences and so does the loan interest. The time is a factor too, and that’s lot more.
            there’s no smart or dumb when a person have the budget to buy something they like it, worth it and need it at a specific time. and a consumer will prefer more choices. There are reasons why the cars have many models, many variants, etc.. Same goes to other things.
            As I had said earlier, hopefully you can understand a lot better.
            hahahaha…………………..

• fazron80 on Oct 10, 2011 at 9:22 pm

Well it’s their money, it’s their choice. If they want to sink down the ocean, let them be. Let the “smart ones” buy FLX ;P

• there is no hatred here, as usual u like to draw your ridiculous conclusions. just trying to knock some sense into those ppl that pay premium price for a local car with tax advantages.

the article is about the swift, so naturally at 65k, the overpriced 1.5 myvi comes closest in price. there is no point talking about which car is launched 1st, the argument will never end. the point is i am comparing as of NOW, the swift is definitely the better deal.

ppl are comparing cars all the time, if you say you will not choose a myvi nor a swift , then there is totally no point for u to even comment here. you are just wasting bandwidth n irritating other readers.

the answer is obvious, so don’t mislead ppl into thinking otherwise.

• altec on Oct 05, 2011 at 6:45 pm

Nice car & nice price… but sell it with a manual transmission and only then I will be a believer.

• Ash Menon on Oct 05, 2011 at 6:47 pm

“…bring the car to a new level of affordability, and very much aimed at specific competition.”

Did anyone else hear the sound of a sniper rifle going off? Lagi sei jor.

• Anwar on Oct 05, 2011 at 7:06 pm

SMA is way behind with Suzuki Swift model refresh. It’s time to change to new model, not cut features to make it cheaper. SMA is treating Malaysian customers like people from third world country. RM65k for a car without rear seat headrests? Shame on you SMA.

• Swift Enam Kelajuan on Oct 05, 2011 at 7:13 pm

im watin for sss concept…

• mangata on Oct 05, 2011 at 7:40 pm

2 speakers??????????????wow now tat is cheap

• shawal on Oct 05, 2011 at 7:41 pm

Did u say two speaker system…?

• thebosssedangbercakap on Oct 05, 2011 at 7:58 pm

same old junk. come on lah, malaysians are not fools.

• This Suzuki babe’s body has been used for years and still keep on facelift??? Looks boring and please give a total change to stimulate the sales! My sincere advice.

• babygrand on Oct 06, 2011 at 8:31 am

If u said swift is bored than please give some comment for Myvi please

• Is Myvi looks interesting? I don’t think so. Tax in Malaysia too high and makes Malaysian no choice and say “Yes, Myvi is interesting”.

• matrxe on Oct 05, 2011 at 8:36 pm

interior looks very plasticky for a 65K small car.

• It IS plasticky.
      If you haven’t been in 1, I’d suggest you have a go and find out.

Oh come on. Drop the price to 60k and offer us the manual version!

• Jimmy on Oct 05, 2011 at 10:41 pm

The what Elegance also does the same.

• fortminor on Oct 06, 2011 at 2:17 pm

tell me which car is better for RM65k??

• JeremyNg on Oct 05, 2011 at 9:22 pm

They should provide Manual transmission and it will be a very fun car to drive ………

• Masked Ryder on Oct 05, 2011 at 9:24 pm

Maybe Swift want to follow Spectra, Getz & Matrix footstep keep on selling same model in Malaysia until it skip one generation compare to oversea market.

• lor….nak facelift baru…

• Maybe they should remove the signal light, since most people don’t bother to give signal nowadays…oh ya..side mirror and rear view mirror can remove also…those who want it can add on at a cost.

• buskerhatesTnH on Oct 05, 2011 at 10:18 pm

dis 1 got free servis or not?

hahaha… better buy this 1 that stupid yellow myvi

• u go buy lah, talk so much…

• buskerhatesTnH on Oct 06, 2011 at 1:16 pm

I’M ASKING QUESTION…
        y u got so butthurt?

u must be driving lame arse myvi in that case… please go crash into electric pole and die instantly…

• skyjuice on Oct 16, 2012 at 7:10 pm

myvi is quite good..not that lame..just dont by the extreme one…enough 1.5 SE with GPS so that u didnt run tru the electric pole…ahaks

• kimchi vs sushi on Oct 06, 2011 at 7:00 pm

“dis 1 got free service or not? better buy this 1 than stupid yellow myvi”

what question is that?
      u ni sama je mcm kia-hyundai fanboy…ckp byk tapi beli ke?

• buskerhatesTnH on Oct 06, 2011 at 8:52 pm

wutever….

and who r u again?

myvi driver ka?

again…. go die instantly after hitting a cendol stall….

i’m asking question about free service becos it is a trend right now…. even lame proton giving out free servis… but u will not see 1 in perodua… Y? becos perodua cars are lame…. the perodua might go bengkrap if the give 1…

for your info… suzuki do offer free servis to 1 or 2 of their product…

myvi owner will stay ‘hulu and sakai serta felda pprt’ forever…. no doubt!!!

• Jimmy on Oct 05, 2011 at 10:32 pm

Jauh lagi cantiq daripada the “lagi best +/- lagi power”. Similar price range.

• are there still that many units of the Swift left unsold yet? When are they gonna launch the new one?

• unit with missing headrest and speaker board

• WhiteSwifter on Oct 07, 2011 at 10:08 am

This is not an unsold units, because this variant is produced somewhere in july or august 2011.. old model, but newly produced..
      i also heard that they are going straight to ckds for the new swift. the setup is usually quite long and probably gonna take 9-12 months.

• When Suzuki want to bring the new Swift?
    Diesel version could be happening.

• myvi sales might dropping in next few months.

• nah~

• Otai Ford on Oct 06, 2011 at 12:07 pm

i hate mayvi..but mayvi remain selling like hotcakes..
      dashboard swift mcm vios..jenis outdated…come on la..bring new ss

• is it worth enuf? whats other choice for under 70k car, my wife really consider this

• Otai Ford on Oct 06, 2011 at 12:13 pm

yes! its worth..handling better than myvi…
      under 70k car for your wife? FORD FIESTA 1.4 LX manual tranny…RM69,888

• azrai on Oct 06, 2011 at 7:36 am

Lagi Murah, Lagi Best!!

• nissan fan on Oct 06, 2011 at 8:30 am

should take out sport rims and auto climate air cond…then can reduce further to 60k. Surely, the srim will be traded in on the next day to get 16″.

• michael on Oct 06, 2011 at 8:52 am

hmm… proton/tun apa nama no protest the price too low?

• Damn.
    Was really hopping for a manual version if they ‘lowered d Swift’s standard’. At least a manual would b a better match wit d chassis n optimise d engine ‘ok’ output.

Any1 noticed that d rear wiper is also gone now?

• 4G63T DSM on Oct 06, 2011 at 9:28 am

I certainly welcome cheaper cars.

Get it closer to 60K with a manual box and I’ll bite.

It is a bit plastic, the autobox is a little dumb witted, and NVH could be better but then again, its not what you couldn’t expect from other cars in its class. Can’t do much about the plastic interior, and maybe the NVH, but a manual box would do wonders for the car’s drivability.

Seriously, why is getting cheaper cars a bad thing? I mean if the Suzuki can come in close to a tarted up Myvi SE 1.5 Auto at 56K, really shows how much Perodua is taking the malaysian public for a ride.

• Vincent on Oct 06, 2011 at 9:33 am

THis SMA re-act very fast yar…. MYVI 1.5 extream just came out from less than 2 weeks, they alreadycounter attack already….

Extream at RM61K vs Swift GLX at RM73K, my wife say any time she will take MYVI…and keep the different for fuel…

Now, RM65K vs 61K… a taugh decision ler…

Anyway, the loan scheam of RM550 might able to attract hundred of MYVI potential buye…

• scgtimk1 on Oct 06, 2011 at 3:25 pm

and the swift wil be cheaper to pay monthly and cheaper to maintain summore.

• tupakamaru on Oct 07, 2011 at 9:59 am

seconded, the maintenance cost is about the same but swift is 10k interval.

• with all those accessories thrown out, will the car be lighter and faster?? ehehe..

• with all those accessories thrown out, will the car be lighter and faster?? hehehe…

• bobdbilder on Oct 06, 2011 at 8:54 pm

I like how you think! Lots of that junk is really unnecessary weight.

• Ordinary Joe on Oct 06, 2011 at 9:59 am

Suzuki salesman will be offering free smartag, free tinted voucher and now.. free rear headrests!’

• fortminor on Oct 06, 2011 at 10:07 am

I think it’s really worth it. You’ll be paying more for the 1.5 Myvi due to the interest rates. This car’s interest rates is super low. You pay only about a total of RM641 for the interest of a 9 year loan!!! Going by the currently HP interest rate of about 2.6%, u’d have to pay almostRM14k for a 9 year, 90% loan. more than 13k difference mind you.. That’s really good value if you ask me..

The new swift also doesn’t look that much different in terms of design. Plus, it still is equipped with a four-speed gearbox. And this chassis is also good enough. I’m planning of changing my 2nd car and was thinking of getting the fiesta or the Mazda2. I have already left Swift out of the possible options. But with this deal, plus with the leaking gearbox issue of the fiesta, the swift is definitely back on my list. The bottom line is, it’s good to have all these choices available in the market :)

• speedyoko on Oct 06, 2011 at 10:26 am

Terima kasih P2 1.5 for making Swift priced at RM65,888 now !! :) LUCKY TAN CHONG LATIO 1.6 , haha!

• Mr Wancer on Oct 06, 2011 at 10:30 am

I’ve seen personally a Swift 1.5 overturned 3 times and yet still the driver still survives the crash. A, B and C pillars are very solid and it’s like having a rollcage inside the car.

Trust me that this car is better than ‘Lagi Power Lagi Best’ in terms of handling and safety. Get this for your wife and kids. No joke.

If only a manual version comes out, i might consider getting one as well since the Sport version is twice the price.

• Actually its a damn good car compared with whats available at the price.

• potsicle on Oct 06, 2011 at 11:24 am

old stuff..suzuki malaysia behaves like proton..

• now the super overpriced lagi pariah 1.5 myvi seems so expensive at 62k compared to this swift.

• orang on Oct 19, 2011 at 2:03 pm

Jangan nak seranah, kalau kamu rasa tak suka simpan dalam hati. Silent is golden.

• Supertram on Oct 06, 2011 at 11:51 am

Slap the GT ver bodykit with that white version n there u have it folk.. nicest most cheapest “mean” looking hatchback on the road :D , owners can say ” my car included in Gran Turismo 5 u know! ” haha

Come on guys, we all know this is the last tactic suzuki use to milk it all out of swift which is no to bad , i think.

• No LED light?Atleast give us a Tail LED light even saga got one..

• NO LED LIGHT?
    ATLEASE GIVE US TAIL LED LIGHT.
    EVEN SAGA GOT 1..

• black king on Oct 06, 2011 at 12:35 pm

no rear headrests?
    mcm kancil 660 je. =.=

• car maker on Oct 06, 2011 at 12:38 pm

in s’spore they have swift glx 1.4 with:
    push start/stop button
    new digital centre meter like lancer
    new side mirrow led indicator
    new panal meter
    new sport rims.

Msia got what?same old lame swift like 5 years ago..

• Anti turbo on Oct 06, 2011 at 1:16 pm

the hack..RM65,000 not money hia.. no need to earn hia… everything “reduced” one… give us more will cause ur co to go bankrupt???

• I am seriously considering this, wonder why ppl still complain this is old model, the old vios duno how long already still selling like hot cake every month. 5 years ago I cannot afford, now I can afford, cannot ar ? Very simple actually, you like it, you buy it, you dun like, dun buy it, and then just come to Paultan to comment/bash, ok?

• SMA Sengal on Oct 09, 2011 at 10:19 am

Bring in MANUAL Tranny, then people will stop complaining. I am personally will buy it straight away! Come la Suzuki Malaysia Automobile, jangan tido. We want MANUAL!!!

• i think suzuki should use this tagline. lagi murah lagi best. haha

• speedyoko on Oct 06, 2011 at 4:11 pm

to get rm550 monthly buyer must pay 10% d/p, which is rm 6,500.

• fortminor on Oct 06, 2011 at 5:13 pm

most cars are like that too….90% of RM65,888 = RM59299.20
      RM 555 x 108 months = RM59,940.

u pay an extra of less than RM700 which almost nothing for a 9 year HP interest. I wonder if there’s a catch in the agreement…

• baloon on Oct 10, 2011 at 11:54 am

I still think owing money for 9 years term to buy a car is crazily stupid.

• artworkz on Oct 06, 2011 at 4:40 pm

swift is a fun car, with 65k, why not?

• BERSIH 2.0 on Oct 07, 2011 at 11:43 am

I will choose anytime better than Myvi.
      In term of outlook & specs wise. :)

• Those who give negative comments are Perodua dogs…Why? Because a stupid 10 years old so called NEW MYVI 1.5A is selling at RM61700.

GET IT?

• Starstreak on Oct 07, 2011 at 1:00 am

Looks good in terms of specs for the price. But No Rear headrest? Headrest is an important Car Safety features that should not be left out!

• cheku77 on Oct 07, 2011 at 3:37 am

Myvi A class car & swift B class car.

It sell very well also in euro. It is one of the beautiful car design I have ever seen to date…

And as usual Myvi only a box. Empty inside..

• tec96248 on Oct 10, 2011 at 11:07 am

Myvi were A class & swift is B class??? Kancil is what class? AA class?? hahahaha…………

• Eason47 on Oct 07, 2011 at 10:58 am

Not only the rear seat headrests have been removed…

I saw that “the rear wind-screen wiper has also been removed.” and
    “The boot section has lost it’s top cover that prevents people from taking a peep through your rear wind-screen into the boot section” from other site…

Not sure about the price, after adding all these back to the car…

• chimomoi on Oct 07, 2011 at 9:30 pm

FOR TEST DRIVE NEW SUZUKI SWIFT 1.5 GX
    CALL 017-9389697 (EDDIE) FOR APPOINTMENT..
    KREDIT FOR PAUL TAN FO THIS..

• May i know how much discount for glx n gx? What is the interest rate for nine years loan

• sentosa on Oct 08, 2011 at 10:20 am

Just called up one of the sales agents. He described the monthly RM5xx is only for the 1st year, followed by $6xx for 2nd and 3rd year and followed by RM7xx for the rest of the loan period until 9 years. If we opt for flat rate, monthly will be RM6xx. He called it something like “step-up interest rate” or something like that. So it is not the “interest free loan” which is RM550 for 9 years. Anybody out there, pls correct me if I am wrong as I am also interested to buy one if the monthly payment is RM550 (offcourse with 10% d/p only).

• this is what i am searching for…third year to ninth year is RM7xx. need to consider this also. this is he catch.

• budakpandai on Oct 10, 2011 at 2:48 pm

yup sentosa. already went to the showroom at Jalan 222. The offering from AmBank is like that. RM555 only for the 1sy year only.

• fortminor on Oct 12, 2011 at 11:01 am

darn it..i’ve suspected that there will be a catch somewhere..not logical that the bank is charging such a low rate…there goes the swift GX out of my list, again! ;P

• no rear wiper
    no key-less go
    no touch screen CD player/built-in GPS
    no audio control on steering wheel
    no auto-retractable mirrors
    have made this car not so fun anymore

• Jack Leong on Oct 10, 2011 at 10:27 am

suzuki swift kosong =)

• Not sure whether to get it now or wait till Dec’11 or Jan’12, the price might drop further by end of the year?

• Deeper Lock on Dec 24, 2011 at 10:00 pm

Just book suzuki swift GX model today. Got RM 1000 discount and 5 years warranty. Year end promotion.

• autotune on Jan 09, 2012 at 6:58 pm

just booked swift gx with hikari bodykit. got RM500 rebate, free rear headrest, free smart tag, free door visor, free tinted, free 5 years warranty, free coil mat, errmm…what else…that’s all i think. good bargain anyways.

• Autotune: mind to share which shop/sales agent got such good lobang? TQ!

• autotune on Jan 15, 2012 at 5:21 pm

agam makmur sdn bhd. located at taipan.oh yeah back seat cover also foc.the one that cover from people to peek into ur boot. =)

• Hi autotune, mind to share which shop/sales agent got such good promo? TQ

• Jack Q on Jun 04, 2012 at 10:38 am

so good please share the contact? I am buying one now …thanks.

• Swift = Myvi? Can i LOL? . U sure never drive swift. Old myvi and new myvi, if u drive feels like driving a car covered fully plastic.

• swiftlover on Mar 30, 2012 at 11:03 pm

Hi all, i m planning to buy my first car(in my life)..& i just love swift for some reasons…
    Can anybody confirm when’ll the new swift(2012) released for Msia Market? if possible, i want to wait for new model of swift, n my waiting time can be uphold till end of this year only….thanks for response…

• vincelou on Apr 28, 2012 at 2:06 am

good quality car compare to local brands

• roy mohd on May 23, 2012 at 5:51 pm

swift handling is better than myvi. trust me, even it kosong but we can tambah2 maa like fullspec

• kdnfz on Jun 24, 2012 at 12:07 pm

Just have a test drive yesterday, like the ride and nvh, just wonder why read it somewhere in forum saying nvh is bad, maybe my expectation and benchmark is low, the only complaint is i can rush it during stand still, it just accelerate moderatelly, no rush feeling even you pedal to the metal… :), but i will consider this swift now as i can get well equipped for the same price of basic vios but only the acceleration and no boot like vios make me still indecisive…

• kdnfz on Jun 24, 2012 at 12:11 pm

I mean i can’t rush the acceleration part for my above posting

• nice car nice price…

however, it would be the best if the manual version is available for this simplified version… definitely another few K price reduction on the manual version

• GX variant only for DIY means if u want to see wht car interface u need to custom it. Its like open source software whereby u can make it personal according to ur point of view :)

• Hi all, just purchase Suzuki Swift GX 3 months ago and straight away having sound from the back of the car. Their authorised service center can’t even solve the problem until now.

Not even that, today the front windscreen cracked about 15cm.

For those want to buy Suzuki, please think twice before purchase it.

• Just came back from authorized service center and they told us that windscreen is not under warranty. But it’s very obvious that this is manufacturing defect and now we need to folk out RM1.5K to replace it (including tinted) For those who really want to buy this car, please consider the windscreen insurance..

To be honest, I’m really regret purchased this car since it give me so much of trouble. I should just buy P2 Myvi which is much cheaper or top-up a bit to buy Toyota Vios. This is just my opinion..