Nasim to open six new showrooms by end of year

Local Peugeot distributor Nasim Sdn Bhd is set to invest about RM40 million to open six more showrooms in Malaysia this year, COO Datuk Samson Anand George told Bernama recently. He revealed that one will launch this week in Sungai Besi. The other locations are Kota Damansara, Taiping, Kuantan, Ampang and Butterworth.

“Through this network expansion plan and new products offering, we are targeting to sell about 9,300 units of cars this year, about 70 per cent more than last year,” he said, adding that Nasim plans to introduce more Peugeot models in Malaysia this year.

The distributor launched Peugeot Blue Box Seremban four months ago (pictured), bringing the number of sales outlets in the country to 22, and service to 19.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• DewaSemut on Sep 18, 2012 at 9:50 am

Welcome to Kuantan :)

• longjaafar on Sep 18, 2012 at 10:22 am

Opening of showrooms is well and good and will help boost sales. But what has slipped their minds is that every car that they sell needs servicing and repairs, and this they have failed very miserably. Try getting a service appointment for your Pug and you’ll be lucky to get one within two weeks. Even at the spanking new Glenmarie centre, it’s as difficult.

• kerelbort on Sep 18, 2012 at 10:57 am

any stories about Peugeot Citroen distributor rationalization?

Hope it is happening.

• pug or not? on Sep 18, 2012 at 4:42 pm

luv to get a 508…a really great car to drive but really turned off to hear about the bad aftersale service….heard so much noise about it…when is nasim gonna improve?

• Lionel Law on Sep 18, 2012 at 5:04 pm

Nasim MUST improve on their Aftersales…. they need to get experience ppl to be located from the top to the bottom of the workforce… if not, the Aftersales WILL NOT improve…

• angie on Sep 18, 2012 at 5:11 pm

First of all, upgrade/improve your customer service at both call centre & showroom. I’m one of the victim of buying Peugeot RCZ!
    All major repairs (Knock/Paint/Air-con) are outsourced and they did a real bad job.
    Regardless how many showrooms you gonna open or how wonderful your car is, without improving such services result losing your customers!

• seancorr on Sep 18, 2012 at 5:51 pm

The main Peugeot in France and all around Europe is facing a heavy financial loss due to the EU crisis. Is their rapid expansion in SEA one of the main reasons to sustain their brand?

• Sam Loo on Sep 18, 2012 at 7:44 pm

Heard horror stories about 508 again

• lobservateur on Sep 19, 2012 at 4:46 pm

Heard that your sales percentage are shrinking slowly but surely, again

• sarcastic on Sep 18, 2012 at 7:54 pm

now i can service my peugeot in kuantan. welcome 2 kuantan.

• intermilan on Sep 19, 2012 at 2:50 pm

Emm.. got enough time ke to open 6 showrooms in 3.5 months?

If there is time, then the question is, equally important is expansion of service center network. how many new SCs they plan to open until year-end, anyone know?

6 showroom vs. x service center?

• I’m one of the persons who involve in Nasim’s (Peugeot) expansion in M’sia and most if not all of the new outlets will be 3S. The next one is in Kota D’sara will be a 3S center with 8 service bays. That will ease some of the gluts off the Glenmarie (main branch) outlet.

• they need to replace one in klang and open a service centre in old klang road as well if they want to take off some of the heat on glenmarie. more service centres is always better than more sales outlets. the happy customers will help sell more cars than more sales only outlets.

• Milzam on Apr 28, 2013 at 11:39 am

Need phone no for peugeout Kuantan