Suzuki opens new showroom in Sungai Petani

Suzuki Malaysia Automobile Sdn Bhd recently launched its Sungai Petani showroom along with its dealer, JM Motor Trading Sdn Bhd. The facility has a meeting room, discussion room and a customer lounge, and can display up to six cars.

Suzuki Malaysia Automobile managing director Keiichi Suzuki said the company’s goal in Malaysia is to upgrade and expand the sales and service network, particularly in the northern region, which is flourishing rapidly in all areas, including the automotive industry.

“We are confident that JM Motor Trading will strive to give all its customers the highest quality that is expected of Suzuki. This showroom carries a complete range of models to cater to the needs and wants of Suzuki customers in Sungai Petani and the surrounding areas,” he added.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• _xXx_ on Oct 25, 2012 at 11:36 am

hello SMA, stop producing the Swift laa. New model is already out nearly 2 years and you are still selling the 2004 Swift….

• Lin Fei on Oct 26, 2012 at 5:42 pm

Didn’t the workers burn down the factory in India? That’s why they have to continue to build the old one?

• _xXx_ on Oct 27, 2012 at 1:59 pm

no lah…it’s the HR manager kena bakar hidup2 lah…must have ill-treated the workers.

• keluangman on Oct 25, 2012 at 4:30 pm

suzuki produced wonderful cars, fun to drive and tremendous value for money. However here they have been shortchanged by the local distributor.

Pls axe them Suzuki!

• how come pix r fr previous kizashi launch instead of actual showroom launch photos?

• Malcolm on Oct 25, 2012 at 11:38 pm

Suzuki Kizashi is one of underrated car in Malaysia…One of the reason Is the size is relative smaller but the handling and comfort ride are awesome.

• M16A headache on Oct 26, 2012 at 8:49 am

SMA – after so many yrs u r still unable to fix the steering rack issue and even with free replacement, warranty ends after 2yrs n u expect us ro pay 5k for a new rack??? pls focus ur efforts in getting the basics right before u open more showrooms…2012 swift oredi out almost 2yrs d n even spore oredi selling so long oredi n u still talking abt producing the old swift???

• apeng on Oct 27, 2012 at 12:00 am

nice kzshi..
    cute swift..
    smart/simple SGV..like it..but xpnsive lorr..

• breyton on Oct 27, 2012 at 8:22 am

i think the only place one sees Kizashis is at launches…..

• _xXx_ on Oct 27, 2012 at 1:54 pm

it’s available everywhere now…but not many interested. First thing asked is always resale value apa mcm?