Alfa Romeo Giulietta Collezione special series appears

Alfa_Romeo_Giulietta_Collezione

By now most of us would have watched Fast and Furious 6 and with it have an unnatural attraction towards the red Alfa Giulietta that starred in it. The Giulietta F&F 6 Limited Edition series made full use of that (undoubtedly paid) product placement, and now there’s another special range for us to lust after, the Alfa Romeo Giulietta Collezione.

The Collezione badge first appeared on the Alfa 147, and the new limited edition series now adds minor touches to the Giulietta’s exterior and cabin specifications. Only three colours are offered, each complimented by a contrasting roof as standard.

Darkened headlights, chrome door handles and titanium-finish 17-inch wheels and wing mirrors complete the exterior treatment. Featured on the inside are new black and red Competizione cloth upholstery plus titanium inserts on the door inserts, centre console and dashboard.

There are no special edition Alfas here in Malaysia, but you can get the standard Giulietta 1.4 TB MultiAir with 170 hp and 250 Nm of torque from official distributor Sime Darby Auto Italia. It’s no movie-special but still more exciting than a plain-Jane Golf, isn’t it?

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• “It’s no movie-special but still more exciting than a plain-Jane Golf, isn’t it?”

So when we can have test drive review of the giulietta?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
  • Jimmy on May 27, 2013 at 5:23 pm

One of the good design that the look can last long is the current Perdana, thumb up for the exterior look.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 14
  • Ada Ada Saja on May 27, 2013 at 11:31 pm

Yeah its more exciting design..
    but its not even reliable..
    no service centre; except one in Jalan Ipoh and one in Butterworth…
    die la to those who intend to purchase this so called italian crap; no support… price for resale is super poor.. also the parts wont last long and not reliable compare to the Germans…

go figure

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 15
    • hakimR on May 28, 2013 at 2:50 pm

Newer generation of Alfa is reliable in terms of the car itself. It’s just a bummer to have only one service centre around Klang Valley which we can point it to Sime Darby for not putting enough effort. It’s definitely not an Italian Crap. It’s not true that the parts won’t last long. You need to do regular and precise maintenance and you should be fine. Not to forget who you sent your car to for service and repairs. Wrong hands could make a car worse regardless of the make. Too bad for you if you ever owned one and happened to get a defective unit.

• goldavanza on May 28, 2013 at 12:25 am

The Giulietta is no where near my superior 1.3 vvti avanza in terms of NVH, ride, handling, equipment, bodykit, suspension, torque, acceleration, prestige, resale value, headroom, legroom, safety, style, after sale service, reliability, etc.

Toyota Avanza is the vehicle of the future.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 25
  • alfatech on May 28, 2013 at 11:05 am

goldavanza……. go live in a cave with your Avanza….a decade engine and a coffin with wheels. Alfa has a beautiful design and high tech engine……compare to a decade old engine.

• dearpixel on May 30, 2013 at 8:56 am

Do any of you own a Giulietta? I do, and while I agree that Sime Darby has no network of centres, the car itself is simply incredible. I don’t know about the golf, but I’m delighted with the Giulietta’s performance and handling. Turns an ordinary drive into an occasion. Not sure why people are negative about it. Maybe they don’t like the car they drive. I like the one I drive.

• koolkomodo on May 30, 2013 at 1:04 pm

Heres a good one:-

“The Giulietta is no where near my superior 1.3 vvti avanza in terms of NVH, ride, handling, equipment, bodykit, suspension, torque, acceleration, prestige, resale value, headroom, legroom, safety, style, after sale service, reliability, etc.
    Toyota Avanza is the vehicle of the future.”

I own an Alfa Romeo, i wont recommend it for reliability but for the other issues mainly it will come from someone who never owns an Alfa.

I said it before and i say it again, if u want good resale value and good fuel consumption, u might want to read Honda and Toyota brochures. For the rest of us, lets enjoy what this website is all about which is ENJOYING cars not WORRYING about cars..

• Luqman_hkm on Jul 09, 2013 at 10:57 pm

Alfa Romeo cars are like girls, they will seduce you by their beauty. But if you don’t know how to jaga an Alfa Romeo, habis lah. My dad owned a Giulia before and it broke down at Pagoh due to electrical fault. I was with my uncle the other day in an Alfa 166 and it broke down due to battery faults. If you can’t take of one of them, they will merajuk.

• Look like blardy dugong from front view. How can people view it as sexy.