SPIED: Ferrari F12 Speciale spotted with no disguise

11824949_831303223644408_5371919391479907706_n

As we reported earlier, the Ferrari F12 Speciale will be an absolutely fire-breathing prancing horse that will weight about 200 kg less than the F12berlinetta, and produce 30 hp more from its 6.3 litre direct-injection V12. Here’s a first look of the supercar, pictured completely undisguised in Italy ahead of its public debut at the Frankfurt Motor Show.

There seems to be some carbon-fibre-like protrusions on the front fenders and side skirts, not to mention a completely reworked rear end with a deeper diffuser and what looks to be an active spoiler. The three air vents along the rear fender is also a clear indication that the special power plant requires extra cooling.

Interestingly, autogespot.nl had come up with a crazy prediction back in June about the possibility it of having a HY-KERS system adapted from the LaFerrari. Though a little far-fetched, it would be totally amazing if it turns out to be true. Ultimately, even without a HY-KERS system, this Ferrari F12 Speciale is expected rival the Porsche 918 Spyder in terms of its power-to-weight ratio.

We are essentially looking at the last normally-aspirated, non-hybrid production Ferrari that will ever grace our roads. With new models such as the California T and 488 GTB having turbocharged engines, purists will be clamouring to get their hands on the limited numbers of this truly unique evolution of the F12berlinetta.

GALLERY: Ferrari F12 Berlinetta launched in Malaysia

Anil Prabha

Anil Prabha has always been a petrol head. He also has a strange knack for remembering car models and their respective registration plates. Naturally aspirated engines are always better than turbocharged or supercharged ones, in his opinion. Ultimately, he believes that there is nothing better in life than just going for a drive.

• seancorr (Member) on Aug 04, 2015 at 12:53 pm

The normal F12 is already a monster and now they released the Speciale which makes it even more powerful. Speciales have always been special…and very expensive!

• Jimmy on Aug 04, 2015 at 1:55 pm

Stay cool.
    Sometime the obvious is not so obvious.
    Some 5000 brains please use your brains.

Do I need to explain to you everything? The answer is no, if there is no necessity. Sincerely.

Opama needs to pay attentions to U5a economy and development for him to gain Americans’ support.

A lot of issues can be written and time is too short, waiting for Sunday to come.

• God. It looks so beautiful. What a machine.

• Same L0rrrr on Aug 04, 2015 at 2:41 pm

You know you deserve this, Malaysians.

Provided you have enough DONATION!

• Dun worry I will donate 1 kupang to ur son’s tabung to buy a vios J in 20years.

• Ford Power on Aug 04, 2015 at 6:33 pm

Given that the F12 is an FR car, the rear vents sure look peculiar. Seems the HY-KERS rumours do carry some weight, in my view.

• nieeshal on Aug 04, 2015 at 7:50 pm

A true beauty with a beast

• heybadigol (Member) on Aug 04, 2015 at 11:14 pm

Supercars & hypercars are nice to see & drive on twisties, but not so great to drive on uneven surfaces or for long distances. Thats when GTs such as the F12 makes more sense. They are more comfortable for town driving, highway cruising, and is pretty capable when the road gets twisty too. Seeing Kimi Raikkonen powerslide the “basic” F12 around Fiorano is just amazing. Wonder what the Speciale can do.

• I hope it could finish the nurbergring under 7 minutes