VIDEOS: 2016 Honda Accord shows off its latest tricks

As we reported earlier, the latest 2016 Honda Accord has been revealed in full. It gets revised headlights and chrome-lined grille, and it’s basically more striking to look at. The full LED headlights and fog lights are eye-catching, to say the least.

These new videos detail out all the new bits of the facelifted Accord. Do note, however, that these clips are of the American-market model – not all enhancements will make it our way.

In the US, the 2016 Accord gets remote engine start, which is standard on EX models and above. With this, owners can pre-cool or pre-warm their cars before getting in.

Apart from this, the new Accord also has a new 7.0-inch touchscreen system that has Apple Car Play and Android Auto compatibility, which is a first for the Accord.

We will have to wait a while more for this new Accord to hit our shores, but what would the specifications be? Now that’s going to be keep us on our toes as we eagerly anticipate its arrival.

2016 Honda Accord facelift

2016 Honda Accord Coupe facelift

Anil Prabha

Anil Prabha has always been a petrol head. He also has a strange knack for remembering car models and their respective registration plates. Naturally aspirated engines are always better than turbocharged or supercharged ones, in his opinion. Ultimately, he believes that there is nothing better in life than just going for a drive.

• Nasi Lemak 2.0 on Aug 14, 2015 at 11:06 am

My Nasi Lemak friend in the office instead of looking at the car, go and tell me awek cun. Ask me to show more of the awek

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
  • Areyousure on Aug 14, 2015 at 11:13 am

Appreciate practicality of the added features. Hope Honda has fully tested their airbag this time.

• shawal on Aug 14, 2015 at 11:34 am

Honda malaysia has to take back the crown from the well deserved camry hybrid~!

• shawal on Aug 14, 2015 at 11:36 am

dayyum…..
    hopefully honda malaysia brings those 18 inch instead , cuz even tho the 4 spoke 19 inch looks cool , im sure ride quality will suffer

• Front bumper with DRL’s look like the W212 Eclass mercedes. Rear lights look like from 5 series bmw.LOL.
    Not bad. If sold here eventually, sure sell well. HONDA brand damn powerful here in negara boleh!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • Black Dog on Aug 14, 2015 at 12:00 pm

Book 1 for me please!

• altimatesss on Aug 14, 2015 at 2:56 pm

Driving the current model, the feature I would really love to have from this facelift is only the Android Auto & Apple Carplay compatible system.

• Qiang on Aug 14, 2015 at 5:15 pm

Everything ok but the hand break… Argh…

• Danny on Aug 15, 2015 at 7:22 pm

The rear looks like Merc + BMW