Mitsubishi Triton, ASX Geoseek concepts for Geneva

Mitsubishi-Triton-ASX-Geoseek

Mitsubishi will be bringing two dressed-up versions of the Triton pick-up truck (L200 in some markets) and facelifted ASX crossover to the upcoming Geneva Motor Show. The L200 Geoseek and ASX Geoseek names combine “geo” and “seek”, which is MMC’s way of urging one to explore new frontiers with the rugged vehicles.

Both cars are painted in a solid tone pearl grey finish, while the parts that serve to “symbolise the functional nature of an SUV” – such as fog lamp bezels, fender lips, alloy rims, side garnish, tailgate spoiler, rear bumper and door mirrors – are accented in orange. This grey-orange theme was also seen on the Proton Iriz Active concept.

The “active look” in enhanced by a mesh inner grill up front and a skid plate below the bumper, and both are fitted with what MMC calls a “roof basket” for carrying bicycles or camping gear. The pick-up truck has lights and hand holds fitted to its roof rails while the ASX comes with LED fog lamps.

MMC says that the interiors of both Geoseek cars are in black with orange accents, and the seat covers are a combo of mesh fabric centre panels (better ventilation) and suede-like fabric (low-slip surface) for the bolsters. No pic shared, though.

Looks good to us. Good inspiration for you, local Triton and ASX owners?

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Nice and beautiful concept.
    The Malaysian version if equipped with VSC, TCS and the new 4N15 engine, no doubt it will be selling well in the market.

• Proton achieving 13% TIV in 2016 on Feb 24, 2016 at 9:59 am

Why every article in Paultan has to be implicated to Proton? So what you wanna prove? Mitsu stole the idea frm Proton? Proton idea is so good that even Mitsu must steal frm them?

When VW announced it will be researching 1.5 turbo mill, you guys must “die die” relate to Proton also. Yeah, I believe VW does rip off from Proton to make 1.5 tsi engine, how dare VW steal frm Proton, must punish VW!

• ProfX on Feb 24, 2016 at 10:30 am

Relax bro.. i donno wut is wrong inside ur head.. proton wont harm u.. proton didnt kill u either.. lol

• His problem is P1 is in almost every continent, but he scared of them. So the onli place no P1 is Trumpland & PutinStronkland, but both oso dun wan him. So he now saddings