No extension for Pay-Traffic-Summons campaign – last chance to settle MBPJ fines at discounted rates

mbpj-pay-traffic-summons-campaign-2016

Petaling Jaya City Council (MBPJ) mayor, Mohd Azizi Mohd Zain, has confirmed that the ongoing Pay-Traffic-Summons campaign will not have its deadline (which is today) extended. Launched on December 1 last year, the mayor said that the public has had enough time time to clear off their summonses already.

According to The Sun, Mohd Azizi ensured members of the public that MBPJ’s operating systems has and will be fully functional and ready to cope with the influx of large crowds coming to pay up.

“I have also instructed the Treasury department to open all payment counters and if needed, open additional payment counters to cater to the public so that they do not need to come back again,” he added.

The city council’s office has been opened throughout the weekend to give the public more time to clear off any summonses at the discounted rate. Today, February 29, is the last day of the campaign, and your last chance to clear off your summonses.

Following today’s deadline, Mohd Azizi said that those who haven’t paid up will have their names submitted to the Road Transport Department (JPJ) for further action.

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• kena saman sebab tak bayar parking MBPJ, macamana pulak boleh kena senarai hitam dengan JPJ, apa undang undang kamu pakai? Jangan nanti jadi macam kes AES juga….sangkut kes dimahkamah

• normal_user on Feb 29, 2016 at 12:54 pm

My car kena saman at the car park behind LRT KJ last year. How come could we know that the car park behind was illegal, when we had already paid? Many cars parked there in vacant lot, which did not obstruct any traffic nor residence there. No signs whatsoever to prohibit parking. Then saman all the cars that parked there!

Some more, the LRT car park is very limited (full at 7am), and no efforts are made to improve the situation.

• Songlap Songlap Malaysia on Feb 29, 2016 at 12:59 pm

Azizi Zain, are you waiting for your Datukship? Instead of talking rots here, why don’t you sort out the messy PJ New Town one way system. Everyday, so many accidents happen.

2 years have passed and you are still mucking about trying to create a donkey one way system. Other states can implement this in 2 months.

Already like 20 stop orders have been given cause the contractors were unfit to do the job. All Rm2 companies.

This what happens when you don’t tender to proper contractors who can do the job, instead give your relatives and friends the contract.

Malu betul. Now coming to 3 years, PJ New Town is like a war zone! Please resign and get someone better to be the Mayor

• JANGAN PERSOAL PAKATAN!

• Limahl on Feb 29, 2016 at 10:33 pm

Hahha why so butthurt everywhere with pakatan? The ruling govt of Malaysia is under bn. Takut competition ke?

• taboogen on Feb 29, 2016 at 2:41 pm

tak bayar saman kene penjara tak

• SK Siow on Feb 29, 2016 at 6:51 pm

MBPJ president should resign voluntarily. He is not competent to handle the job as president. What do you expect when you offer all car summons must settle on or before 28th February, clashing with payment of Cukai Taksiran ??? You Online payment is downshit for how long ??? Please compare how MPSJ system’s work ! Que up Kiosk machine, key in car reg no. and pay on the same machine. You are so arrogant saying that not going to extend the deadline. All this are Rakyats fault ???

• Guys..I can’t renew my road tax now, JPJ said MBPJ saman belum selesai. When i called MBPJ saman department, they said I have 2 saman blacklisted, so if i am to pay that 2 blacklisted saman for clearance, I will have to angkat sumpah at MBPJ that I will clear the remaining summons within next two months. For almost 20 years MBPJ has nothing to do with JPJ, and now? Seriously. wtf.