Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia collaborates with Yuna – singer appointed as brand ambassador for the ASX

yuna mitsubishi asx 1

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia (MMM) has announced its collaboration with Yuna with the appointment of the Malaysian singer-songwriter as its brand ambassador for the company’s latest Mitsubishi ASX compact SUV campaign.

The singer was delighted to be working with MMM on the campaign. “I have been an ASX owner since 2012 and to work on a car and a brand I feel strongly about is a rewarding experience. I wish to thank Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia for the opportunity to collaborate together on the Mitsubishi ASX. The ASX ticks all the right boxes for me. It’s just the right size, comes with assured safety, and I simply love the panoramic glass roof,” Yuna said.

yuna mitsubishi asx 2

Currently based in Los Angeles, Yuna recently launched her new single, Crush, featuring R&B superstar Usher. She will also be one of the five singers for the 2016 Olympics promotional song The Fire, working together with Lenny Kravitz, Diogo Nogueira from Brazil, Nneka from Nigeria and Corrine Bailey Rae from the United Kingdom.

The refreshed Mitsubishi ASX range was introduced in Malaysia last September, with minor enhancements and a new entry-level variant – the ASX 2WD GL – that lowers the starting price to just RM105k. The range also includes the ASX 2WD and 4WD.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Medic on May 04, 2016 at 2:03 pm

This car is from dinosaur age…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
    • tokmoh. on May 04, 2016 at 3:21 pm

FWD don’t come with VSC.

4WD unnecessary, only make it more fuel guzzler.

ASX is doomed. MMM is doomed. Yuna won’t help improve sales. Better they focus improving their products and after sales coverage.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
      • WT Fuchhh on May 04, 2016 at 11:49 pm

Yuna …sayang. Gua cinta sama you………punya ASX. Ooooops…yuna pun i sayang jugak.

• inspira owner on May 04, 2016 at 3:15 pm

The engine is the same unit 4b11 in my proton inspira……

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • Gojeng on May 04, 2016 at 3:35 pm

Sorry Yuna, as much as I love your music, I certainly could not support a company without integrity like Mitsubishi. Hey it rhymes!

• MusTanG on May 04, 2016 at 3:41 pm

Yuna..

An example of Malaysian who need to leave Malaysia in order to be successful world wide.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 18
    • Ugh, ur not a fan long enuff to know that she got her start from local support on her youtube postings before she went global. She din start her career in hollywood, u know.

Without local MY support, she wun be where she is today.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • Really Yuna sing.

• Tiu-nia-seng.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 8
  • albag on May 04, 2016 at 4:07 pm

this car got lie on fuel consumption onot

• Bernard on May 04, 2016 at 4:20 pm

Who is Yuna?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 14
  • Middle Age Driver (Member) on May 04, 2016 at 5:06 pm

And how is this suppose to lift sales of the ASX? So do we buy car based on who is the ambassador?

• Evo 10 on May 04, 2016 at 9:22 pm

Yuna, Luna, Kuna, Tuna..all can’t help your sales..we miss lancer..pls launch it..sob sob!!