Works ministry Aduan Jalan KKR v2.0 road defect report app – promise of action within 24 hours

The app for reporting road defects and complaints, “Aduan Jalan KKR” has now been updated to version 2.0 by the Works ministry. Launched in March 2015, this updated version – released in August – has some improvements to make reporting by users easier.

Applicable to both iOS and Android platforms, the new version uses GPS real-time reporting to process every complaint. After registering for an account on the app and providing a telephone number, the user can can report any road defects with the location pin-pointed by GPS and Google Maps.

Aduan Jalan KKR-3-BM

With the app, the user can forward a report on any road, be it Federal or State roads, or any highway in Malaysia. For any damaged road that is maintained by the Works ministry, action will be taken within 24 hours.

Should the road damage be more complicated, it is estimated that action will be taken within 15 days. For roads and highways that lie outside the jurisdiction of the ministry, complaints will be forwarded for further action.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• This plus the fact that all the broken roads around my area is being fixed means that…..
    Is the next general election coming so soon already?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 3
  • inb4 tak gunakan but complain it is useless

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
  • Hmm... Much Hmm... on Sep 06, 2016 at 7:08 pm

Now we need another app to report traffic offenders, with GPS and Photo.

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on Sep 06, 2016 at 7:13 pm

The rakyat have heard enough of this “promise” thing from you, your bosses, your bosses’ bosses, which have one thing in common: zero credibility.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 22
    • AutoFrenz (the original) on Sep 06, 2016 at 7:31 pm

We are talking about federal govt here…of course they will act immediately…not the hopeless penang govt..in penang everything is in favour of guan eng and his cronies…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 60
  • Can’t even file a complaint from the apps

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • nabill (Member) on Sep 06, 2016 at 10:17 pm

Why is it only in BM???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 25
  • Bernard on Sep 06, 2016 at 10:50 pm

Action speaks louder than words!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
    • torque on Sep 07, 2016 at 10:17 am

Hahahaha…this one I like and agreed!! Cakap banyak tak payah…we shall see your action first Ministry.

• Firstly they should get all the road line marks and divider stripes painted. Very hard to see in the dark and in the rain. Basic things like this that cost little should be done wihout delay. Its everywhere. So don’t sit on your ass behind an app waiting for complaints.

• Can complain about super high bumps? These are not speed bump.. More like scratch bump. No matter how slow I go, it still scrap the bottom of my normal saloon car even with just 1 driver only? Not to mention the car absorber worned after just 1 year?

• FifiFairuzFuyoo on Sep 07, 2016 at 8:22 am

FYI:
    3 main road categories
    1. KKR raods are Federal Roads only (FT)and maintained by concessionaire hired by the ministry
    2. State roads- State Gov owned roads and maintained by concessionaire hired by the state gov
    3. Local Authorities roads : housing areas, town area roads etc
    so basically this apps are meant for FT raods only and dont go complaint every roads around you…check first and complaint to the relevant agencies..

• Roadwarrrior on Sep 07, 2016 at 10:58 am

So? Sumpah aku tak kesah. Rakyat just wants the roads fixed without having to think about who maintains it. All that should be done behind the scenes.

• Its important cuz some certain state Govs, when theres a gud thing done by FedGov, will come cilok and says this is their efforts. While at the same time, these certain state Govs will quickly blame NajibBNGov when things go wrong at their own backyard. So separation of responsibilities r very important nowadays.

• gaviny on Sep 07, 2016 at 8:29 am

error no connection

• passion on Sep 07, 2016 at 9:12 am

same old. nothing will happen. they are not proactive enough.

• isuzuki on Sep 07, 2016 at 9:38 am

If no action, how? Can I sue them? .. just saying lol

• JamesMay on Sep 07, 2016 at 10:28 am

I tired opening this app but suddenly it says VLC cannot fix this road video format

• Jay Law on Sep 07, 2016 at 1:34 pm

an app full of BUGs