Shell FuelSave Diesel Euro 5 now in Sabah, first in EM

Shell has become the first petrol retailer to introduce Euro 5 diesel in East Malaysia, with the launch of its FuelSave Diesel Euro 5 in Sabah. The low-sulphur fuel is currently being offered at eight stations along the west coast of the northern state, and will eventually be expanded to 16 stations.

Aside from the lower sulphur content of 10 parts per million (ppm), compared to 500 ppm for regular Euro 2M diesel, FuelSave Diesel Euro 5 is also formulated with Active Efficiency Ingredients, promising improved engine efficiency and increased mileage. Also included are special detergents to help protect against injector deposit build-up, among others.

The fuel was initially introduced for the first time outside of Johor in December 2015 with four stations in addition to one at Pasir Gudang Highway 2 in Johor; the list ballooned to 85 by June last year. The company stated then that it planned to expand the network of stations offering Euro 5 diesel to at least 100 nationwide, including on connecting roads from Johor to Penang as well as on the East Coast in Terengganu.

“With the launch of Shell FuelSave Diesel Euro 5, we are giving drivers travelling along the west coast of Sabah, the opportunity to experience our best, most efficient diesel fuel,” said Shell Timur managing director Shairan Huzani Husain.

For the full list of stations currently offering Shell FuelSave Diesel Euro 5 across Malaysia, please visit www.shell.com.my/dieseleuro5.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Selva Kumar Subbiah on Feb 22, 2017 at 5:58 pm

This is so bodoh. Like Semenanjung 90% of the big polluters are Busses and lorries. They will not spend extra to buy Euro 5.

they will be still emitting thick black smoke that suffocate the rakyat.

Nobody can tell these busses and lorry companies to use Euro 5 as opposed to Euro 2M cause every single bus and lorry company is crony owned.

Nobody dare touch them

In EM, even the apek contractors using Hilux pickup still prefer cheaper toxic poison Euro 2M.

If gomen is sincere, they will ban Euro 2M with immediate effect.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 4
    • New Kunta@albert dupe spotted!

• Lembu Jinni on Feb 22, 2017 at 10:29 pm

Those buses, trucks, tractors, excavators are all Euro 0 compliance.

• Statement 1
      When G band 2M, all goods price will up due to expensive Diesel.

Option 2
      Transport operator choose not to upgrade their fleet and use Euro 5 to cut cost

Both option you will say ini semua salah G

• So now dun complain no Euro5 in EM

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 10
  • N47 User on Feb 22, 2017 at 8:11 pm

Now shell when you will launch your Euro 5 Diesel In SARAWAK?

• UMW TOYOTA on Feb 22, 2017 at 8:52 pm

euro5 or euro2..my alphatech hilux will smoke all the way front lintas to kepayan

• Maqsiat Club Attendant on Feb 22, 2017 at 10:22 pm

Any benefit if euro2 spec Diesel engine vehicle pumps Euro 5 diesel?

• Better very late then never

• xoxox on Feb 23, 2017 at 10:14 am

poor sarawak, left behind…

• Your guys are wrong, we are really welcoming the Euro 5 diesel landed here in Kota Kinabalu, most of my friends including me have shifted to Euro 5 diesel. We even need to Que-up in front of the Euro 5 diesel pump. For commercial vehicles, lots of minibus/1-5 tons lorry driver also shifted to Euro 5 diesel..Appreciate the quieter engine noise and performance.

• arowana on Feb 23, 2017 at 12:02 pm

It’s like Sarawak doesn’t have any diesel vehicles..

• engineblock on Feb 23, 2017 at 12:53 pm

pleaseeeeee bring this to Sarawak…why not at the same time with Sabah..???