The new 2017 Honda Jazz is being well received by Malaysian consumers, recording over 1,300 bookings within two weeks of its official launch. According to Honda Malaysia, that number exceeds its one-month sales target of 1,200 units for the model.
The company also revealed that mid-spec E was the most popular among buyers, accounting for 40% of total bookings collected. This is followed by the range-topping V with 32% and the base-spec S at 28%. These three variants are all powered by a 1.5L SOHC i-VTEC petrol engine, paired with an Earth Dreams CVT automatic.
As for the Jazz Hybrid, that variant will arrive in showrooms beginning from the third week of July this year, with deliveries set to take place later on at the end of said month. Malaysia is the first country outside Japan to receive the new Jazz Hybrid, which is now powered by a Sport Hybrid i-DCD system detailed here.
From a regional perspective, 42% of total bookings were collected in Klang Valley, making it the highest in Malaysia. Meanwhile, the Southern region recorded 21% of total bookings, the Northern region with 18%, the East Coast with 13% and East Malaysia with 6%.
The new Jazz is just one of several new models that Honda Malaysia plans to introduce this year, with the fifth-generation CR-V being the next in line. The SUV has already been previewed on numerous occasions, and we’ve even had a go in one recently.
This year, Honda Malaysia is aiming to achieve its sales target of 100,000 units, and has already shifted 34,500 units in the first four months of 2017. With the encouraging reception to the Jazz, as well as the building anticipation for the new CR-V, things certainly look to be on track for the big H.
Iriz FL, game-changer?
Iriz complement jazz, not competing with it. Yaris mana?
Don’t talk nonsense. Is Iriz sold byHonda? These two are competing models. How to complement?
Iriz sells to those who want fun HB but no budget.
Jazz sells to those who want fun HB but have budget.
Geddit?
Coz it’s different in price
Told you already, you won’t go wrong with sushi cars. But when come to hybrid technology, Toyota still better.
Malaysians are willing to fork out much more money to buy a honda cause they know Honda holds it value.
Always look in the long run. 3 yrs down the road, you sell your Jazz, the used car salesman infact give you cash at hand.
You buy cars like Proton, you got to top up about RM20k to the bank when you sell your car after 3 yrs.
Jazz got to really get rid of the hard plastic dash board. Funny funny noise will come out after some time.
Booked Jazz sport…ahakss
These bookings number include hybrid version?
Read cafefully
Proton should change it ‘ it’s in the drive ‘ to ‘ you’ve been taken for a ride ‘
Maybe they might, as a slogan for their partnership with UBER. Not a bad idea.
Cars nowadays is getting more & more on the road. Sadly how our government response to reduce traffic congestion. Government earn money from taxes. However government doesn’t care how to reduce carbon monoxide & keep on encourage people generate it (buy promote car buying). We should think deeply these 2 things. For sake of our next generation
Really? Buta sampai tak nampak LRTs & MRT & more buses on roads now?
Very impressive.
This proved that our ministers are right….that the nation economy is very good. People are buying cars so easy. So many can afford such cars…
Booking/order figure of new cars shot through the roof….
Malaysians are really well-to-do.
Ekceli MY pipu loaded, but they complain no money only. This is called Money No Enuff Sindrom. Hard to cure wan.
Pity all those driving Honda cars still under warranty. Honda service centres are packed nowadays and you need to book appointment up to 1 month in advance for some SCs. An oil change takes at least half a day and sometimes a whole day. To compound the problem there are many defects with new Honda cars as quality has gone down the drain. It’s going to get worse with sales booming and lack of investment in SCs.
yup i noticed the service centre is packed to the brim on a sunday morning.
Consider a used Elantra. 1 segment up at a fraction of the price. Best value of money 12 month old used car around