2017 Honda CR-V open for booking – Honda Sensing driver assists, 1.5 VTEC Turbo, standard six airbags

It was teased in a dealer leaflet just yesterday, and now Honda Malaysia has made it official – the new 2017 Honda CR-V is now open for booking at all showrooms nationwide. The fifth-generation family-friendly SUV will come with a raft of new active safety features, plus a new engine and transmission option.

UPDATE: The 2017 CR-V has been previewed in Malaysia. Live pics and info here.

As was shown previously, the CR-V will be available in Malaysia with the Honda Sensing suite of driver assistance systems, making it the first car to be sold here with the package. A millimetre wave radar in the grille works in conjunction with a monocular camera positioned at the top of the windscreen to provide seven new active safety features.

These include Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC) with stop-and-go Low Speed Follow (LSF), Collision Mitigation Braking System (CMBS) with Forward Collision Warning (FCW), Lane Keeping Assist System (LKAS), Lane Departure Warning (LDW) and Road Departure Mitigation (RDM).

While we’re still on the topic of safety, all models now get six airbags, up from four on the outgoing 2.0 2WD and 4WD variants (the range-topping 2.4 4WD model has six); as before, Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA) is standard across the range. Also standard fit on the new CR-V are keyless entry, push-button start and a reverse camera, while the list of available kit includes LED head- and tail lights and two-tone alloy wheels.

Another new addition is the 1.5 litre VTEC Turbo engine from the Civic, mated to a continuously variable transmission (CVT). The mill has been uprated to produce 193 PS at 5,600 rpm and 243 Nm of torque from 2,000 to 5,000 rpm, 20 PS and 23 Nm more than in the sedan.

There should also be an entry-level naturally-aspirated option on offer as well, likely the 155 PS/190 Nm R20 2.0 litre SOHC i-VTEC engine found in Indonesia – also fitted with a CVT. As before, both two-wheel drive and all-wheel drive variants will be available, with the range-topping turbo model likely to be AWD-only.

Measuring 4,584 mm long, 1,855 mm wide and 1,679 mm (4WD 1,689 mm) tall, the new CR-V is 55 mm longer, 35 mm wider and 6 mm lower than before, in order to provide for a seven-seater option. However, Honda Malaysia makes no mention of such an option, so it remains to be seen if the company will invade a section of the market currently dominated by the Nissan X-Trail.

Prospective customers will be able to view the new CR-V at roadshows, starting at Gurney Paragon, Penang on June 4. The SUV will then be at Mid Valley from June 7 to 11, Imago Mall in Kota Kinabalu on June 11, AEON Tebrau City in Johor Bahru from June 16 to 18 and Plaza Merdeka in Kuching on June 18.

GALLERY: Indonesian-spec Honda CR-V 1.5 Turbo Prestige at IIMS 2017
GALLERY: Indonesian-spec Honda CR-V 2.0 at IIMS 2017

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Because of the driver assistance tech, this will sell VERYY WELL.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 20
    • lilytan on Jun 01, 2017 at 2:24 pm

It depends on the price. Mazda also have this but no really selling like hot cakes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
      • Kahmotor on Jun 01, 2017 at 3:02 pm

Keep calm & just assemble like DRB honda.
        Then only DRB proton also tak payah pening, tak payah fikir, beli je.

• mamatede on Jun 01, 2017 at 3:26 pm

Comfort luxury-oriented go Sorento.
        Refined dynamic drive go Tiguan.
        Good looks go CX-5.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 36
        • Good FC > CX5 2.2 diesel & Sorento 2.2 diesel
          Spacious > toyota fortuner, Pajero sport
          Comfort > Isuzu MUX, Ford Everest
          Driver car > Tiguan & Subaru Outback
          RV + safety features + practical > New CRV 1.5T
          Good looks > Renault Koleos
          Nothing special > X-trail & Forester 2.0, Tucson, Santa Fe
          Sleeper > Forester XT
          High CP value > Haval H2

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 28
          • Same L0rr on Jun 01, 2017 at 7:27 pm

Very impressive. Toyota Harrier winliaolorr

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 12
          • taknaktoyota on Jun 02, 2017 at 10:43 am

What impressive?
            Read it again. It is still not the best

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 01, 2017 at 5:03 pm

This is good news but I hope DRB, which also carries Proton and Honda under its wings, also give all Proton cars 6 airbags and VSC too.

Currently, the best seller Saga, does not even have VSC also. The variant people buy most, do not have VSC and only have 2 airbags.

Since Honda and Proton are under DRB, why can’t DRB also give 6 airbags for all Protons, especially, the Saga? And VSC.

Why only this CRV got 6 airbags? In overseas, all cars, no matter how cheap, got 6 airbags. Even cheapo Fiesta or Punto also got 6 airbags

Why in Malaysia, one must be rich to enjoy safety? Why can’t the poor also enjoy 6 airbags like that of the CRV?

I hope DRB think about the lower income group who buy Saga. They too deserve to have the best safety equipment out there.

Remember, Malaysian Government already said, if all cars had VSC, accidents and deaths can be reduced 45%.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 13
        • tokmoh. on Jun 01, 2017 at 6:01 pm

Slowly all proton models will be replaced with Geely models.

Geely newer models all developed with experience and technical knowledge by Volvo people. Even their lead designer is from Volvo themselves.

Geely Boyue’s LCD meter panel is even taken from V40, XC60’s meter panel.

This time around, Proton surely can offer not just safety for all models, but also quality, fuel efficiency, power, comfort, and value for money. Geely will make sure of it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 7
        • Becoz poor pipu can afford 6 airbags persona2?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 42
          • YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 01, 2017 at 6:43 pm

not everyone can afford a persona. Otherwise why is Saga Proton’s best seller?

If Saga owners had extra money, I am sure they would skip the Saga and buy a Persona. Few thousands may seem small to you john but to many, it means a lot.

Try to think before you comment

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 11
          • Then based on that fantastic logic of urs, even if CRV is diskaun 30%, it still not considered affordable to poor pipu. Then how daheck can u make demand that Honda overlord price CRV down to poor pipu level, hmm?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 65
          • YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 01, 2017 at 10:06 pm

cannot understand you john. I think you got sugar rush. too much eating suddenly

• Zulkifly on Jun 01, 2017 at 10:14 pm

pretty dumb. he was talking about VSC and ABS. No mention about 30%.

• kzm (Member) on Jun 02, 2017 at 3:30 am

Based from most of ur comment it seem u need to think before u comment. Don’t just pointing to others.

• Otak Udang on Jun 02, 2017 at 9:14 am

no logic….poor buy persona got no logic. Fikir sikit

• Shamsudin on Jun 02, 2017 at 9:46 am

john, apa benda kau merepek ni?

• kzm (Member) on Jun 02, 2017 at 3:27 am

decision making still under Honda Motor(51%) since they have majority shares in Honda Malaysia. DRB oni 34%

• Muno Pukimura on Jun 02, 2017 at 10:20 am

Cukurrr Honda Motor(51%) if not Honda MY orso lingkup like Proton MY.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 02, 2017 at 11:07 am

you mean DRB got no bola to ask more airbags for its own rakyat? Or DRB is happy selling under spec Honda cars janji they untung lebih?

• Anything But Toyota, Greedy Honda, Nissan Tidur on Jun 01, 2017 at 5:04 pm

Nah, I’ll still get a Forester

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 11
    • There is nothing special about this CRV

IT IS NOT A PREMIUM MID SIZE SUV AT ALL AND NEVER WILL BE
      THE REAR LIGHT LOOKS LIKE A COPY CAT OF THE XC60

I ONLY BUY ORIGINAL DESIGN. BETTER I CONSIDER GETTING THE XC60 INSTEAD.
      MORE LUXURIOUS WITH MORE SAFETY AND MUCH BETTER PERFORMANCE .

1.5 TURBO VTEC ENGINE IS LIKE A SMALL KID NOT GROWN UP YET but trying to show the mini muscles only

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 15
      • sonyman on Jun 02, 2017 at 8:30 am

if you like to drive a Volvo, you will need to learn to be Humble first… Sweedish ppl dont like to show off. They have the best lap time on the Polestar S60 also they keep quite. until other ppl find out.

Volvo and Saab Drivers are the most educated and the most courteous drivers a study have done. A volvo will not attract any Ah Beng Mercedes driver and Any Lansi BMW driver or the Ultimate show off Audi. you ask people around.

Volvo drivers dont show off. And they keep smiling all the time because they know what is underneath their bonnet. A 400 Horse SUV with a 470 pounds of torque. When they drive fast, it is really fast.

Unlike the Mercedes A Class try to Vroom Vroom every feet.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 25
        • Lucy fernandes on Jun 02, 2017 at 10:00 am

When park volvo side by side with BMW and Merz, volvo is one class below. It has good acceleration but the handling is poor. Perception of Volvo is not up to luxury brand,thats the fact at least in Malaysia market.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 47
          • tokmoh. on Jun 02, 2017 at 1:38 pm

Volvo owners don’t live to impress other pathetic people who judge people at the parking lot. Only penipu scammer MLM, money game are obsessed with showing off their “success”. Volvos are driven by respectable professionals like doctors, lawyers, accountants, businessmen who value safety. It matters more in case of a crash, they are in the world’s safest car.

Handling poor, you obviously never drive Volvo nor got good judgment. Japanese cars are poor handling, Volvos have solid handling, not for chucking around Nurburgring (although they can and break record too), but for everyday comfort, they’re unrivaled.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 35
          • Doctor one on Jun 02, 2017 at 9:57 pm

You are completely wrong, at the specilist center i work, doctors are using beemer and merz. And they are fast drivers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 46
          • Ahmad zaidi on Jun 03, 2017 at 8:14 am

Obviously tokmoh statement clearly stated that those who are success is on benz and bm. Only professional use Volvo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 15
          • Beemers and merc are snail cars.Even my dogs dowan to come in

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
          • Hi Lucy,

you mean all taxi owners and drivers using mercedes benz are successful people right?

if they are why are they driving a taxi/limousines using mercedes to earn a living
            whereas some people earning ten times more than them still uses other car brands and classified as less successful.

Full of laugh in your justification of owning a mercedes and bmw car.Many BMW owners I deal with cannot even come out from their pocket RM 10 K at any time and u said successful. so ah long owning BMW is very rich and swindle borrowing people their sweat money.

At least Volvo and honda are rich but
            do not cheat on people sweat.
            how do you measure success on mercedes and bmw owners where liabilities exceeds their assets??? still successful , maybe you should have your brain undergoing with a big x-ray machine as to find out where goes wrong ???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 4
          • Kunta brothers on Jun 04, 2017 at 1:09 pm

Many volvo sales men detected. Showroom is empty may be

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 26
          • oliver on Jun 05, 2017 at 10:34 am

Detected many sales man from mercedes and BMW showrooms . They are scare bad comments may bring down their sales and hence they are trying to protect their fortress till blood runs dry or whatever means

Sorry just saw one the comment that mercedes becomes taxi always , I totally agreed with it. No doubt

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • That rear light…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
  • Packers on Jun 01, 2017 at 1:57 pm

No mentioned of Power Tailgate and 7-seater?

• member on Jun 01, 2017 at 3:57 pm

it have power tailgate but no 7 seater for Malaysian market

• yup…no 7 seater….if got sure they sudah heboh kat brochure…good job HM for no given 7 seater to malaysian…

• But it has the same engine as the 2002 Honda City! Only with a bolt on Turbo. Why cant Honda fit a twin turbo 6.0l W12 like the Bentayga. Honda overcharging its customer again. But people will definitely buy it, because Malaysian are brainless and should be buying a Porsche Cayenne instead.

Sorry cant help it. On a serious note. 187 horsepower is some serious output coming from a 1.5l displacement. In reflection thats more than what you’re getting in a BMW X3 Xdrive 20i. I wonder what would the reliability be with so much force induction going into whats essentially the same block as my 2010 City(gives me some idea on Force fed mine). Probably wont outrun or out-refine the Munich SUV with that CVT but for the price I ain’t complaining.

Honda will probably assume command of the C-segment SUV crown. And while the X-Trail still being the only offering with 7 speed and the CX-5 probably be better to drive, what honda(if the price is to be predicted) is giving is certainly not going to be a bad deal.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 70
    • I can smell your sacrism

• 12yrsold on Jun 01, 2017 at 3:56 pm

How daring try to insult my mom skool runabout SUV?

• Its only smell but not yet proven.

Nah i comment to get more knowledge. If its corrected is fine. I have to admit i have my slight bias towards the Honda brand. But i do not like baseless bashing.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jun 01, 2017 at 5:26 pm

Car is only AUD30k in Australia. In Australia, AUD30k is considered small money as even the McDonald waitress who earns AUD30 per hour can buy this car outright of the shelf without a lone if she saves a few months gaji. This car is CBU somemore.

Come to Malaysia, the car becomes overpriced. Starts at RM150k. At this price, even a doctor or a lawyer needs to take a loan to buy. And our car is CKD somemore. CKD should be even more cheaper.

Australia – RM90k
        Malaysia – RM150k

Where is our 30% price reduction promise?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 12
        • Wait a darn minute. When reduced prices, u pulak hentam no RV. So mana mau ni?
          Which world u came from that has bog standard cars RV higher than purchase price?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 25
          • 2Fat2Furry on Jun 01, 2017 at 8:00 pm

RM150K, after 30% price reduction is RM90k. Oh wai see….

• Shamsudin on Jun 02, 2017 at 9:47 am

kunta did not mention anything on RV. You tahu baca?

• cendol (Member) on Jun 01, 2017 at 6:50 pm

then why don’t you move to Australia?
          Singapore Vios costs SGD100k, Try convert to RM and see

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 19
          • SG 1st world nation no sells 3rd world Vios.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 6
          • Bodo piang. SG vios is same stock as tomyam vios which is ASEAN spec. Theres no such thing as 1st world vios.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
          • Huhaha on Jun 02, 2017 at 12:59 am

Idoit mindset, when ppl compare prices u ask ppl move to diff country, that is why caveman nv grows.. thx caveman for your dumb vote

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
          • Then why ur kolik compare prices in other countries? Not like he using kangarooland CRV in MY right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
          • Shamsudin on Jun 02, 2017 at 9:51 am

It is a disgrace to ask people to migrate cause everytime they fight for cheaper cars and cheaper petrol

• Someone on Jun 02, 2017 at 9:57 am

Cuz someone said Malaysia has the lowest cost of living in Southeast Asia?
            Not like we using cheap Brunei petrol in MY right? Oh wai

• Old Newpaper on Jun 05, 2017 at 12:31 pm

Kunta, stop spamming, with your old shitty comments. get a life

• kingslayer on Jun 01, 2017 at 3:26 pm

on the earlier post u hv a cheek to bash a guy’s post like no tomorrow when he talked about dinasour engine.

• Malaysia Boleh on Jun 01, 2017 at 4:40 pm

Rakyat kurang beli Proton sekarang bukan kerana mereka tidak sayang dan setia kepada Malaysia.
        Sekarang pengguna lebih bijak memilih, mereka pemilih bijak.

• Yeap, and come to understanding that he’s right. We need more 12 cylinder family SUV.
        Nah is just bad sarcasm, my bad and i apologize couldnt help it.

• heybadigol (Member) on Jun 01, 2017 at 4:40 pm

Actually, it was the 1.5 turbo F1 engine used by Williams/Lotus/McLaren from 1985 to 1988. Sarcasm aside, i think the new CRV is a very handsome car. Not sexy, but a handsome design that will age gracefully. Loads of space inside and it has a physical knob to control the audio volume (who thought a knob could excite people).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
      • Service interval every 100km with that engined XD, and has to be started with an external starter motor.
        Back to this CRV. It continues the Honda CRV tradition of having a distilled and sensible face and a gawdawful rear end (the 3rd gen was okay tho). I do hope Honda solves the issue of wind noise above highway speed and main beam brighter than WW2 searchlights the main drawback on my family’s 4th gen

• tokmoh. on Jun 01, 2017 at 5:55 pm

Buntut copycat Volvo, end up looking like fugly China copycat.

But the copycatted is a China car, copycatception.

*Mindblown*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
          • Why wait for XC90 when this CRV is same same at half the price?

CRV > XC90

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 27
          • tokmoh. on Jun 02, 2017 at 12:20 am

Honda peasant brand, ada hati compare dengan master race Volvo, ptuik.

XC90 is the best, it helps a lot to push Volvo’s record breaking sales 3 years in a row.

Geely Boyue is way cheaper than CRV, and better car too. Loads of safety and specs, thanks to Volvo technology.

Volvo > all
            Geely > all
            Proton > all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
        • heybadigol (Member) on Jun 01, 2017 at 5:58 pm

Didnt realise having too bright a beam is an issue for the driver. Maybe its pointed too high, and needs some alignment to point slightly downwards.

• It is. Try parking behind a white car. The reflection is awful. Usually i just turn the light off during jam and drive wigh the fogs. A hazard but is better than being blinded. Kinda infamous issue with 4th gen facelifted CRV.

• tokmoh. on Jun 01, 2017 at 5:51 pm

U force fed ur city, the CVT kata jangan.

Though, not impossible to find half cut manual gearbox that can take the heat fuhfuhfuh.

This car may be C-seg SUV king, but better watch out cuz tongsan is comiiing

Proton Bayu/Boyue can give it a run for its money muahahaha

Proton > all
      Geely > all

• A friend of mine manage to squeeze 160hp from the City L15A engine while stucking with a imported Jazz RS box. Pretty neat City from Penang thou race tuned to beyound daily drivable

• Anything But Toyota, Greedy Honda, Nissan Tidur on Jun 01, 2017 at 10:33 pm

They cannot, later jadi macam Alonso’s McLaren F1 and Indy car

• Hayenadeblue on Jun 02, 2017 at 1:16 am

Xtrail 7 speed bro? Are u sure?????

• Any panoramic roof in Malaysia which available in Indonesia Prestige model?

• wow, almost fully loaded spec. can consider buy

• Nizzan on Jun 01, 2017 at 2:10 pm

TCM, time to upgrade the local X Trail with 6 airbags and driving assistance tech fast!! Please lah.

• lilytan on Jun 01, 2017 at 2:26 pm

Why only 6 airbags? Its already 2017 so it should hv 7 airbags.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 18
      • Hayenadeblue on Jun 02, 2017 at 1:10 am

I dont understand why dislike this comment. This is a valid suggestion. Sayang sgt pada brand nk buat hape? Honda ada bayar ke kalau beli kereta dia? My opinion, must be 7 airbags. 9 speed auto. Not cvt; tranny for poor people (mengikut logic umw toyota, alphard vs vellfire)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
        • Many well to do individuals does not wish to own a Honda car badge in their garages.
          They need a brand more upmarket to enhance and reflect their image and lifestyle. May it be a Merc, volvo , Bmw , land rover , audi or passat.

Honda car Brand is not good enough for those earning higher bracket but blend very well and regarded as “GOD” BY lower bracket earning individuals only.

this is from what i observed and encountered in the car market ownership now in Malaysia

So overall Honda car brand is perceived as middle income bracket car for people and nothing to cheer about .

• Ricardo on Jun 02, 2017 at 9:56 am

After give you 7 airbags not enough want 8. Forever not satisfied. Don’t talk only. Put your money on the table.

• TCM is still ZZzzzzz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
  • What’s the weight for this car?

• No diesel model & 9 speed transmission? Ermm

• Kelvin Kong on Jun 01, 2017 at 3:19 pm

CR-V = Civic Rebadging-Vehicle
    Good job Honda…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 13
  • Ben Yap on Jun 01, 2017 at 3:34 pm

the rear looks like BRV…. LOL

• Petoron Sagu on Jun 01, 2017 at 4:00 pm

what?! another new SUV?
    SUV tak laku di Msia….jom borak teh tarik.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
  • totota on Jun 01, 2017 at 4:01 pm

honda malaysia where is power boot

• I’m glad to see HM to fix the safety features in this model. Hope more models fr HM will have it also and the rest of the car distributor in Malaysia also should follow the way so that the roads will be safer place

• That rear lights are UGLY !!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • Better then my 2012 CRV, I LIKE Period

• But i hope, Honda Malaysia spec the original Entertainment LCD screen rather than Kenwood ;(

• tokmoh. on Jun 01, 2017 at 5:47 pm

Proton can rebadge Geely Boyue. 1.8 turbo direct injection, 360 parking camera, adaptive cruise control, 6 airbags, full digital LCD meter panel just like Volvo’s, proper 4WD capability.

Being “national car”, can offer much better price too.

Proton > all
    Geely > all

• And spare parts the same price as the Volvo’s?

• Ruslan bahri on Jun 01, 2017 at 7:36 pm

Proton 3S cannot make it lah.

• tokmoh. on Jun 02, 2017 at 12:12 am

Did you know, Proton just reduced service cost of Suprima and other models a LOT.

I calculated old total cumulative service cost for Suprima and it totaled RM 5.4k+- for the first 6 year/120k km.

It has now reduced to RM 4.3k+- lol. 60k km service with CVT used to cost RM1k+-, now all
        Geely > all

• Petoron Sagu on Jun 01, 2017 at 7:43 pm

Emmmm….. Lain macam la punggung dia…

• applegreen on Jun 01, 2017 at 8:43 pm

Impressive spec. But I still can wait for new cx-5 and 3008. After that can decide which SUV is the best

• I think 3008 is the best among the 3 but people will end up buying CRV believe me…..

• Zoom Zoom on Jun 02, 2017 at 9:35 am

CX-5 overall good too.. Peugeot? best? lol. that is the worst resale value brand in msia. 3 years drop 50% 5 years drop 70%. Yes all cars depreciate.. but not to this extend. Not easy to trade in..Poor after sales service, damn expensive share parts etc.

• jinggo on Jun 01, 2017 at 10:44 pm

Hurry up la Honda Msia, please launch the all new CRV before Raya.. balik kampong raya with new CRV.. can show off la with org kampong.. terbaek! Come on la HM..

• Anonymous on Jun 01, 2017 at 11:33 pm

The rear reminds me of Ultramans face hahaha

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jun 02, 2017 at 12:09 am

wait for cx5 only decide

• Hayenadeblue on Jun 02, 2017 at 1:04 am

I thought all mercedes now come standard with these safety tech in M’sia. Distronic plus with steering assist etc. Care to comment Jonathan Lee? Or u meant this is the first Honda in M’sia?
    “the CR-V will be available in Malaysia with the Honda Sensing suite of driver assistance systems, making it the first car to be sold here with the package”

• ryder0707 on Jun 02, 2017 at 8:51 am

Honda Malaysia, 7-seater model pls!!!

• I’ve been a silent reader of paultan for ages and this is my first comment: why is it no matter what article on whatever car is it, someone has to bring up Proton and bash it? Like no matter what the topic, Proton sucks. And don’t make it personal and call me a fan boy, I couldn’t care less. But you haters, get a freaking life.

• Almighty Snack Bar on Jun 02, 2017 at 4:40 pm

Still assembled in Melaka so will be full of BS BQ and QC. Sad to say such a wonderful car will be let down by BS BQ and QC. Hidup Honda BS Malaysia.

• seancorr (Member) on Jun 02, 2017 at 10:21 pm

Here comes the SUV king

• JCHONG on Jun 05, 2017 at 12:17 pm

Yes , maybe SUV king compare to those cheaper new SUV in the market, meaning cheap compare to cheap

but this not the comparing to PREMIUM SUV from MERCEDES, AUDI, VOLVO , BMW. Over this side , New CRV is just a mickey mouse in the making

YES ,THIS NEW CHEAPER CRV as described as SUV KING IS NOT an SUV KING COMPARING TO PREMIUM HIGHER PRICE NEW SUV IN THE MARKET .

• TASHA on Jun 03, 2017 at 12:48 am

comparing a honda to a mercedes, bmw and volvo

is not comparable at all.

Honda is class below them. That the first world mentality people will perceived . only third world mentality people will put pariah products higher class than premium products

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
    • ryder0707 on Jun 03, 2017 at 3:13 pm

1st class 3rd class premium or not…when u die still kena tanam underground…same class like everyone else…not like when u drive a bmw u can bring that class to 6 feet under!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 18
  • Sam Loo (ori1) on Jun 03, 2017 at 8:41 am

Consider a USED Tucson. Great value for money

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • affandiariffin on Jun 03, 2017 at 8:51 am

I was quite disappointed when the sales exec said that the 7 seater version will not be available at the time of launch.

perhaps HM did their market survey, and found that the 2 rear most seats were not heavily utilised in the X-trail.

Was hoping that the new CRV came with 7 seats, atleast I have an option of putting 2 more people at the back for short jaunts.

oh well. let’s see what the pricing of the 1.5TCP 2WD would be, as this model would have all the bells and whistles.

• I really hate the look of the new HONDA CITY. It is a small and under performed car with nothing to be proud of to show off .

This CRV looks better but still lower class compare to owning a SUV from Mercedes, Volvo , BMW , AUDI and Range Rover

So honda owners it is not HIGH CLASS at all if you still own and get stuck having a Honda car badged\. Please move upmarket away from Honda car badge if you think or dream to become slightly higher up the rank than most common people . my two cents advise

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5