As most of you are aware, Top Gear is back for Series 25, and episode three was certainly a treat for all you fans of Japanese cars. Thankfully, the good folks at the BBC uploaded a particularly interesting snippet from the episode, which is well worth 1 minute and 15 seconds of your time.
In the video, we see Chris Harris in the latest Honda Civic Type R versus Ninja Stig in the Lexus LC 500, which certainly sounds interesting. On paper, the 5.0 litre naturally-aspirated V8 in the LC 500 makes light work of the CTR’s 2.0 litre four-cylinder VTEC Turbo engine, with the bigger mill making 470 hp compared to the Honda’s 305 hp.
However, the CTR is a lot lighter compared to the LC 500, and it is pretty brisk around the Nurburgring as well. So, watching these two cars go head-to-head will be pretty entertaining to watch. Regardless of who wins – Harris or Ninja Stig – money no object, which car would you prefer?
GALLERY: Lexus LC 500 in Malaysia
GALLERY: FK8 Honda Civic Type R in Malaysia
botak amateur driver
Two diff categories…
Its like bringing a hammer to a sword fight…
Mjolnir probably wins that fight.
Sports car can cucuk supercar. Very lousy lexus. No wonder got last place in world drag race 7.
Buy CTR better lor like this. Can oso cucuk this ugly rm900k lexus cookies. Lols.
Hands down the LC. It doesn’t make my eyes bleed
Why not lexus vs lamborghini???? eeeekkkk… use your brain bro…
It make no sense. Honda Civic equip with 2.0 VTEC Turbo at 305hp while Lexus LC equip with 5.0 V8 at 470hp. Civic still capable of overtaking LC, this mean Lexus car is for Luxury life and calming driving with very little of sports feeling. While Civic is mostly for racing. Tuners Civic VS Exotic LC. V8 engine by LC is capable of producing more hp, just insert twin turbo and it will reach around 700hp. However, VTEC is king of NA with its B16 engine producing 185hp from old days. It should be more hp to push from the K20C1. At least reaching 450hp. Well, we just sit back and see those enthusiast tuning it. The only car that Japanese car manufacture wish to defeat is GTR. But GTR need to be updated with code name GTR R36 since its the legacy of Nissan. Just my comment. Tq
Nissan SR16VE N1 producing 197hp from 1.6L engine.
Thats the King
civic type R is a better car as it is cheaper and fast too.
the money saved can use for investment elsewhere.
Prefer perodua myvi, the only car company that cares for msians…
Hahaha! Thats like bringing a waterpistol to a machinegun fight. 1st corner will terbabas.