In conjunction with the 14th Malaysian general election, motorists will get to enjoy discounts and rebates on toll charges at selected highways. This was confirmed by the Malaysian Association of Highway Concession Companies (PSKLM), whereby eight highway concessionaires are offering a 10% discount for Class 1 highway users from midnight to 11.59 pm on May 9, 2018.
In an official statement, the highways involved are the New Pantai Expressway (NPE), Cheras-Kajang Highway (Grand Saga), Damansara-Puchong Exressway (LDP), Duta-Ulu Klang Expressway (DUKE), Kajang Seremban Highway (LEKAS) at Ampangan Toll Plaza only, Shah Alam Expressway (KESAS), Sungai Besi Highway (BESRAYA) and New North Klang Straits Bypass Expressway (Grand Sepadu).
Meanwhile, all other classes will also get a 10% discount at Sultan Abdul Halim Muadzam Shah Bridge (or Penang Second Bridge), Kuala Lumpur-Karak Highway (KLK), East Coast Expressway Phase 1 (ECE 1) and Maju Expressway (MEX) from midnight to 11.59 pm on May 9. If you use the SPRINT Highway during that timing, a 10 sen discount awaits you.
Users of the Ampang-Kuala Lumpur Elevated Highway (AKLEH) will also get a 10% discount but this is only valid from 8am to 5pm on May 9. During the same period, a 100% discount is offered to those who use the KL-Kuala Selangor Expressway (LATAR).
As for rebates, these affect the Lebuhraya Pantai Timur 2 (LPT2) and PLUS Highway (except Bangunan Sultan Iskandar, Tanjung Kupang and Penang Bridge toll plazas). On offer is a 20% rebate for PLUSMiles cardholders or Touch ‘n Go cards registered on the PLUSMiles portal, valid on May 8 and 9 for Class 1 highway users. The rebate is only applicable for journeys exceeding 100 km, and users can make their redemptions between June 15 to September 14 this year.
Undi BN !!
Look at Singapore. Few few tolls. And yet, Singapore has ZERO resources.
Malaysia has the most natural resources in the world. Tin, Getah, oil and gas, kuprum, besi and hundreds more. Even we have lots of gold mines.
Malaysia is actually a super rich country if there is no corruption. Banish corruption and you can save tens of billions per year which can be used to give rakyat free toll
MY have local car like Proton that are affordable to the rakyat, does Sg have it?
Singaporeans earn 6X what Malaysians earn. Singapore dollar is 3X Malaysian ringgit. And Singapore is first world despite Merdeka same time as Mesia
Both these elements are better than having a local car.
Who cares? The only thing local about Proton is the badge, most of our “local” cars are rebadged old Mitsubishis and Suzukis. That company could shut down tomorrow and it wouldn’t make a single difference to the people. Oh wait, we just have more tax money for more relevant things.
Bro…i really don’t think using Proton in an argument would be a plus point…
All possible because of, among others, ISA and an iron fist administration that gives no fcuk to the oppos…maybe should do that too, no?
Malaysia deserve a chance. Not rhetorics
Irrelevant !!
Betui! Tak undi BN bermakna tak kenang budi!
Such a big disgrace. Kroni concessionaire make billions per annum in clean profit, all they can give is 10% for one day?
At most also they lose RM1 mil. What is RM1 mil of losses when you make few billions?
Greedy GLC. Greedy.
Malaysia is the only country in the world where the concessionaire charges the Government RM100 million PER 1 KM of highway made.
And this is despite the fact that they use super cheap Bangladeshi labour and without any land or house acquisition. If any acquisition, then it is higher than RM100 mil per KM
Equinimity didahulukan*
Vote for a better Government, we won’t have tolls anymore. No need sad 10% diskaun
Hope our Ministers can be like Singapore Ministers….clean
If u like Sg so much, u can go and vote for PM Lee
Vote for PM Xi to continue anti-corruption crusade.
Semua highway milek orang MY..free ler
A big sham. Whole year round rape the rakyat with thousands. Some even spend about ten thousand per year on tolls for local road within Klang Valley
Then one day give discount for a few ringgit.
Obviously a scam…who gonna go and que at plus later to claim the rebate?
Too many cockcroaches wasting their lazy lives
Bila murah lagi disalahkan gahmen… pffffttt
the next day FOC
Toll discount for rakyat. Gomen say, Bring it on!
We Malaysians tak habis kena tipu
Same like our fake free float oil prices. 5 weeks in a row global prices have gone up but in Malaysia, 5 weeks in a row our Ron 95 prices remain the same.
The PLUS rebate is a scam because the staff will tell you to accumulate rm10 worth of rebate before they could credit the rebate to you… And by the time you accumulated the rm10, they will tell you the period of redemption is over. So it gets forfeited. They should just adjust the toll deduction amount….
Spot on bro.
Omg..my hiway not in the list..Federal Hiway lol
Few cents discounts.You think rakyat is beggar?
with the so-called “discount”, I can’t even use the saving to buy myself a decent plate of mix-rice and plain water….
OMG…Thanks pm…kiss goodbye to your last contribution to us.
Belilah Proton
Diskaun hanya patut diberikan kepada rakyat yg kenang budi, iaitu mereka yg ada pelekat BN
Another example we are moving towards TN50
Discounts are one step towards toll abolition
Should be free for whole day everywhere in Malaysia!
got balls, give full waiver la!
apa lu orang mau bising-bising. macam baby tak cukup susu. Kuasa sudah ada pada tangan lu. guna itu kuasa betul-betul. “don’t bark to the wrong mountain, bro.”
Ignore me, down vote me, Thanos will still get what he wants. Three more days and he will get his “infinity votes”. When he get what he wants, half of the population will praise him.
We don’t need your 10% discount on 1 day
what RAKYAT really need is toll free. Demolish all the useless toll that the main cause of traffic jam.
Besides, don’t forget Malaysian are paying roadtax every year despite still need to pay toll what the heck.
Sprint highway only give 10 cents discount. LOL…. i give you extra 10 cents la…