2019 Mitsubishi Triton in Adventure trim – Malaysian-spec interior revealed; Forward Collision Mitigation

Following its appearance at the recent Kuala Lumpur International Motor Show (KLIMS 18), the refreshed Mitsubishi Triton is currently on display at My Town Shopping Centre from December 7-9. This time, we are allowed inside the pick-up truck, giving us our first look at the Malaysian-spec interior that customers will get when the model is launched in the first quarter of 2019.

The unit you see here wears the Adventure trim (based on the badging) – similar to the one at KLIMS – and features exterior items like slim projector headlamps, 18-inch six twin-spoke alloy wheels with 265/60 profile tyres, chrome side mirror caps and door handles, LED taillights, reverse camera, keyless entry, side steps, as well as front and rear parking sensors.

Meanwhile, the interior equipment list includes a leather-wrapped, multi-function, four-spoke steering wheel; multi-info coloured instrument display; dual-zone climate control with rear ceiling vents; touchscreen infotainment system; leather upholstery; Super Select 4WD II dial; keyless engine start; powered driver’s seat; along with front and rear USB charging ports.

Based on the visible switches and sensors on the pick-up, the Triton in Adventure trim also gets a suite of advanced safety systems like Forward Collision Mitigation, Blind Spot Warning with Lane Change Assist, which should be accompanied by Ultrasonic Misacceleration Mitigation System and Rear Cross Traffic Alert.

Other safety features as mentioned before are seven airbags, electronic Brake-force Distribution (EBD), Brake Assist (BA), Active Stability with Traction Control(ASTC), Hill-Start Assist (HSA), Hill Descend Control (HDC) and Trailer Stability Assist (TSA).

MMM has already confirmed that the new Triton will come with the 4N15 2.4 litre MIVEC turbodiesel engine, as well as the new six-speed automatic transmission that replaces the five-speed INVECS II unit.

Order books are now open for the Triton, with prices estimated to be around RM100k to RM140k on-the-road without insurance. The pick-up will next be on display IOI Mall Puchong (December 17-23), Alan Central Mall (January 10-13), IOI City Mall (January 23-27) and other places. The full list of locations can be found on MMM’s official website, here.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Teh Minum John 8X on Dec 07, 2018 at 6:37 pm

With this design, specs and pricing for sure can tapau Proton Arena sales until close shops

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 35
    • Kesian basher. He still living in the last decade.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
      • John Minum Teh 8X on Dec 08, 2018 at 11:07 am

kesian basher john, still trying so hard to frame me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
        • yawnz on Dec 08, 2018 at 11:02 pm

Nobody is framing you when ur stupid enough to compare a new car with something out of sale since 10 years ago. If you want to blame someone, go see a mirror.

• Why shud I frame u when ur doing such a gud job implicating urself?

• Sales so bad that you’ve finally become mentally-unstable, is it?

• John Minum Teh 8X on Dec 08, 2018 at 11:06 am

Mitsubishi Triton is a good car. I have only trust in Hilux, Triton and Navara.

Ford got big gearbox breakdown issue. So, Ranger is out.

• Eternalgl0ry on Dec 07, 2018 at 6:54 pm

The exterior design is okay for some. But seriously the interior looks outdated as before and still white roof liners?

Those ugly plastic center console made me puke

• Elchino on Dec 07, 2018 at 8:05 pm

If with adaptive cruise control, can fight with wildtrak

• Propo on Dec 07, 2018 at 8:29 pm

Nice design in and out. When will Mitsubishi bring Outlander 2019 to our shore? Can’t wait to take a look.

• Gaviny on Dec 07, 2018 at 8:50 pm

Nice, Super select 2

• Bibir kena sengat dengan tabuan..no thanks!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
  • Basherlogic on Dec 08, 2018 at 9:39 am

According to basher logic, they can chop chop the front part and connect it to different bodies. So this might be delica head or xpander head chopped off and connected to Triton body.

• Mrhukaka on Dec 11, 2018 at 9:28 am

No 360 view camera,price RM 140K.