We’re literally days away from the Hari Raya Aidilfitri celebrations, and for a lot of us, few things are more exciting than the eventual feast with family and friends. To celebrate the occasion, Cycle & Carriage teamed up with Petronas to treat Mercedes-Benz customers and fans on a thrilling 120-km road trip across Selangor.

Dubbed the “Balik Kampung Like Never Before” drive, participants went behind the wheel of various Mercedes-Benz cars to replicate the balik kampung experience, while at the same time sampling the latest Petronas Primax 95 with Pro-Drive.

The drive, which started at the Mercedes-Benz City Store at TREC in the morning, comprised nine pit stops along the way. Participants also get to enjoy games that were popular when they were young, such as Tapak Gajah (walking using coconuts as footwear), Batu Seremban (playing with five stones) and Baling Selipar (bowling with slippers).

Event participants had lots of good things to say about Petronas Primax 95 with Pro-Drive, particularly on the performance, smoothness and efficiency levels of their cars. You may watch the video above to see their responses in full, and don’t forget to catch the next and final instalment where these drivers push the cars (and themselves) to the limit!

Cycle & Carriage CEO, Wilfrid Foo said: “Malaysia is a vibrant country where diversity is celebrated all year round. The common underlying theme of the various cultural festivities celebrated is travelling back home and celebrating with our loved ones; in other words, to balik kampung.”

“The Ramadan month and Hari Raya celebration carry the same theme, as we travel back to our hometowns in the spirit of togetherness. We are thrilled to be a part of today’s adventure as a trusted partner of Petronas to bring to you an exhilarating experience you will not forget,” he added.