Honda Malaysia issues 5-9% price increase for 2020 – City up RM4.6k, Jazz up RM5k, CR-V up RM12.7k

Honda Malaysia has announced that it has increased prices of the Jazz, City and CR-V effective today, February 21. The hikes, which affect all petrol models, range between 5.3% to 9.25%.

Starting with the Jazz, the lineup now starts at RM75,300 for the 1.5 S (up 7.2%, or RM5,058), rising up to RM81,400 for the 1.5 E (up 6.66%, or RM5,084) and RM88,700 for the 1.5 V (up 6.06%, or RM5,067). The same variants for the City are priced at RM78,500 (up 6.32%, or RM4,664), RM84,600 (up 5.81%, or RM4,645) and RM91,600 (up 5.31%, or RM4,617) respectively.

As for the CR-V, the base 2.0 2WD retails at RM151,100 (up 9.25%, or RM12,792), while the turbo 1.5TC is priced at RM163,700 for the 2WD model (up 8.42%, or RM12,708) and RM169,500 for 4WD (up 8.15%, or RM12,768). The range-topping 1.5TC-P, meanwhile, now costs RM175,900 (up 7.79%, or RM12,709). As before, Orchid White Pearl is a RM120 option for the Jazz and City and a RM400 one for the CR-V.

Honda Malaysia issues 5-9% price increase for 2020 – City up RM4.6k, Jazz up RM5k, CR-V up RM12.7k

The company said that the price hikes are caused by a review of customised incentives for its completely knocked down (CKD) locally-assembled vehicles, which is different from the earlier-announced revision of excise valuation regulations that were not expected to alter vehicle prices.

Notably, the list excludes the Jazz and City Hybrid models, with Honda Malaysia saying that it will announce 2020 prices once they get them – although we should point out that these variants already received price hikes in November. It also omits the BR-V, Civic and Accord, perhaps because new versions of these cars are on the horizon (facelifts for the BR-V and Civic, all-new model for the Accord).

Browse full prices, specifications and equipment for the Jazz, City and CR-V on CarBase.my.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• VSEPR on Feb 21, 2020 at 5:22 pm

Great to see that! Honda will lose more sales to any other brands

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 173 Thumb down 8
    • Angry Voters on Feb 21, 2020 at 5:29 pm

I think Honda won’t be the only ones making such announcements. Just wait for the flood of car price increases that was foreseen by economic experts. And our failed econ degree Finance Minister had assured us there will be no price increases. This is one less reason to trust him and his lot in the Government.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 152 Thumb down 22
      • Palm your face on Feb 21, 2020 at 6:08 pm

It’s different case Lar, don’t you read the article?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 51
        • Habib Qureshi on Feb 22, 2020 at 2:38 pm

Sad to see prices have gone up so much. This can only mean one thing, our companies that do the CKD here are all lembap and cannot run efficiently.

Already we have the highest car prices in the world since 20 years ago, yet, our prices go even higher now.

Most of our car companies are all GLC owned.

BMW – Sime Darby
          Ford – Sime Darby
          Hyundai – Sime Darby

Toyota – UMW
          Perodua – UMW

Honda – DRB
          Proton – DRB

This clearly shows, our GLC is lembap and not efficient at all. They cannot bring down prices because they don’t know how to run efficiently.

I propose we let the Japanese, Koreans and Mat Salleh open direct in MAlaysia so that they can give us cheaper prices as it is proven CKDing a car in MAlaysia has no benefits.

• Madani oh Madani on Feb 23, 2020 at 2:29 pm

In overseas car prices are so cheap. But in Malaysia it is so expensive.

Why is this so?

CRV in USA is USD22k. Fresh graduate in USA earn US$4500 per month

CRV in Malaysia RM180k. Fresh graduate here earn RM1883 per month

• Madani oh Madani on Feb 23, 2020 at 2:32 pm

Car prices have gone up because all car companies were using the tax loophole to avoid paying full tax

This, the old BN Government did not plug and check.

Also, most of the car companies are all GLC owned. This means, GLC owned car companies were cheating the Government of Malaysia of revenue

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
          • Rakyat Malaysia on Feb 23, 2020 at 6:23 pm

You’re stupid for copypasting the same comment without bothering to read why price increased:
            “The company said that the price hikes are caused by a review of customised incentives for its completely knocked down (CKD) locally-assembled vehicles, which is different from the earlier-announced revision of excise valuation regulations that were not expected to alter vehicle prices.”

• Sick & Tired on Feb 23, 2020 at 6:27 pm

For 60 years BN have been giving us cheap cars but in 20 months under PH, all car prices are going up. We voted for lower cost of living but instead under PH everything is going up. No more PH anymore!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
          • abahaku on Feb 24, 2020 at 8:42 am

in other word, is honda so called “cheating”or wrongly declare the CKD figures before?

• If U read carefully bro on Feb 21, 2020 at 6:21 pm

If you ready carefully, this price increase is different case with the government statement lar omg

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 25
        • Gomen trying to trick us again on Feb 21, 2020 at 7:30 pm

Its different but honda says it’s because of reviewed incentives for ckd. And who did the review?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 5
          • Brian on Feb 21, 2020 at 8:07 pm

Jeng jeng jeng!!!!!!

• Abdul Nasir on Feb 22, 2020 at 3:24 pm

If DRB wanted to sell cheaper they could. All their staff get like 12 months bonus.

If they cut their 12 months bonus, Honda prices can be maintained.

• Madani oh Madani on Feb 23, 2020 at 2:34 pm

Finally the truth is out. Car companies were cheating the Government of Malaysia of revenue the past 30 years.

And who owns all these car companies? They are mainly Government owned. These GLC car companies have been cheating LHDN of money the Government needs.

Looks like the BN Government knew about all this but close an eye because all their kaki were working in Sime Darby and UMW.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
          • Madani oh Madani on Feb 23, 2020 at 2:46 pm

Car prices are going higher and higher. Pity Malaysians.

It all started with PRoton. Protecting Proton 35 years ago made our car prices go higher and higher

I remember buying my first Toyota Corolla in 1986 at RM20k.

Now same car is RM140k.

Next month, this car will go up to RM160k

But in Japan, Toyota Corolla from 1985 to 2020 only gone up 50% in price.

But in Malaysia already going up to 800% from 1985 to 2020

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
          • Dr Strange on Feb 24, 2020 at 1:01 am

Interesting how you remembered a time when you weren’t even born before 2000. Did you use a time machine or something?

• The Truth About Honda Raising prices on Feb 22, 2020 at 11:13 am

Why has prices gone up? Very simple. they need to feed the overbloated GLC DRB staff. This is why they need more money.

Our GLC DRB is overbloated. By right, if you get people from Mainland to run DRB, you just need 30% of their existing workers only.

So, DRB is #x overbloated in staff. Expenses are high. So, they increase car prices to sustain these people

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 19
          • Madani oh Madani on Feb 23, 2020 at 2:38 pm

In overseas, people tell me Honda CRV is a cheap car and it is a mom’s car.

Buying CRV is kacang puteh.

How long do we have to suffer with high car prices?

• YB Albert Kunci Kunta on Feb 21, 2020 at 7:41 pm

Can the rakyat do 1 thing to STOP all these INSANE PRICE INCREASE?
        ‘ STOP BUYING NEW CARS for 6 months ” Just buy 1-3 year old pre owned cars.By the time these greedy distributors and menteris reduce prices,your loved ones or friends will benefit.
        REMEMBER: when the buying stops,the price will have to drop.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 124 Thumb down 4
        • Manifesto Dicapati on Feb 21, 2020 at 11:11 pm

“Can the rakyat do 1 thing to STOP all these INSANE PRICE INCREASE?”
          Yes!!! By voting out PH ASAP, RIGHT NOW IF WE CAN!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 30
          • monkey face on Feb 22, 2020 at 1:55 pm

So you meant vote for Kleptocrats? barang naik juga boss.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 14
          • monkey face on Feb 22, 2020 at 2:00 pm

So you meant vote for Kleptocrats? barang naik juga boss.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 17
          • Habib Qureshi on Feb 22, 2020 at 2:43 pm

We have the highest car prices in the world because all the abang2 vendors who CKD and supply parts need to cari makan and hidup mewah.

Whole Malaysia suffers because abang2 vendors want to untung kaw kaw

• Madani oh Madani on Feb 23, 2020 at 2:40 pm

We should stop buying cars for good. When the buying stops, the killing would stop too.

Can Malaysians have a consensus to stop buying cars?

Looks like the Car companies are cheating Malaysians.

• DRB Honda Mampus on Feb 21, 2020 at 5:35 pm

Because of weaker ringgit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 17
      • Thai Baht, Japan Yen drop much due to coronavirus. bullshit excuses

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 3
        • We want sporty coupe SUV on Feb 21, 2020 at 7:02 pm

2019 CRV 1.5 TC-P 2WD $163k,
          Now 2020 February 21st Onward – $175k
          “The range-topping 1.5TC-P, meanwhile, now costs RM175,900 (up 7.79%, or RM12,709). Orchid White Pearl color is another RM300” – Jonathan,Lee

You won’t find any giant touchscreens looming out of the dash or any fancy ambient lighting. Material quality is decent and there are flimsier plastics to be found and not everyone will be a fan of the wood-effect trim
          CVT gearbox, droning unnecessary
          it feels lazy when you floor the throttle. The CVT gearbox in the petrol CR-V is slow to react when you feed more throttle, and hence, its not exactly engaging when you’re in the mood to drive fast, or need to perform a quick overtake.The suspension tuned more into the Firm side on low speed. On a typical hot weather, where the undershade’s parking places is uncommon, Quality of certainparts doesn’t last into 1-2 years of the ownership – touchscreen system, safety cameras, interior-leathers and sensors coupled with the slow response for the replacement parts to arrived/claimed from the dealers.
          CRV Design – playsafe but too many H/V lines.
          Unnecessary busy & curvaceous ,untidy-only saved by the side profile.
          They should save the trouble/future critics, by hiring 3rdparty DesignHouse – AM, Infinity or just contact P.Horbury at Geely Global Design studio for the next-6thGen SUV.

Enough with this uninspiring design SUV.
          Positive outlook aside,
          If affordablilty and more Upmarket/Sporty design is a concern,
          for a sporty coupe SUV fan, if you’re looking for a gorgeous design and less money to spend, The Best option now is Geely’s 2019 top of the line SUV, a coupe called ‘Xinyue’ – derived from CMA platform shared with Volvo XC40 (a regular SUV, not a coupe
          it has more angular and attractive front design, less feminine looks and more upmarket interior than all of it’s rivals but comes with an affordable selling price of between 136k to $209k yuan now in China.
          ‘XinYue’ is powered by Drive-E(Volvo) Engine 2.0L-Turbo 4cyl 235hp 350Nm mated with 8speedAuto, 6.8sec Sprint to 100kmph, MacPherson/Front & Multi-link/Rear + Optional AWD deliver 50% torque to rear wheel.
          Instead of just waiting, with combined efforts, between local-My and RHD SEA countries – Fans of this type of sporty coupe SUV, both can work together, through a group of army-fanclubs and another social media platforms, by collecting a significant number/amount of Incoming suggestions, requests, feedbacks and Interests from the bigger Pool of Populations.
          You guys just might Give them (Proton&Geely) a logical reason to expedite and expand their SUV’s lineup-X70,X50 & XCoupe (a.s.a.p) to fight with the ‘Land of the rising Sun’ Old Giants domination in the RHD SEA markets.
          Attractively coined as a value for money, affordable in its class, fully equipped, another right hand-drive SUV after X70 and X50, will complete the SUV lineup, locally assemble and tune by Proton. Called it a X.. coupe or just do a ‘naming contest’ (across RHD SouthEastAsia’s population) to spice-up these ongoing fans and public interests.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 21
          • Madani oh Madani on Feb 23, 2020 at 2:43 pm

Malaysians kena tipu by Honda. Malaysians kena tipu by Toyota.

Now Accord and Camry already RM200k.

Both companies are run by UMW and DRB

Why local DRB and UMW never tell Toyota Japan and Honda Japan that their car prices are too pricey for Malaysians?

Looks like our GLC rape the rakyat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 19
          • @ Madani oh Madani

The only most tipu in Malaysia is for Honda that runs under DRB. Sell very high price for honda with no AEB, low quality and low after sales services.

• Habib Qureshi on Feb 22, 2020 at 2:55 pm

Why is our Ringgit so low and the Singapore SGD is so high?

Both countries Merdaka SAME time. So, why is the ringgit so weak?

It is because of corruption and laziness that has made our ringgit weak.

• Abdul Nasir on Feb 22, 2020 at 3:26 pm

This is the end of Honda in Malaysia. This is the end of DRB in Malaysia.

So eventually, DRB will raise prices of Proton to compensate the low sales of Honda cars.

Ha ha ha ha

• sensing on Feb 21, 2020 at 5:37 pm

Malu apa boss… my Civic RV naik. Hew hew2

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 43
      • Honda LOW RV on Feb 21, 2020 at 5:46 pm

In 2017
        Honda CRV 1.5 TCP – RM164K
        Mazda CX-5 2.2 – RM167K

In 2020
        Honda CRV 1.5 TCP – RM109K
        Mazda CX-5 2.2 – RM135K

Honda always low RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 15
        • Sohai mazda on Feb 21, 2020 at 7:52 pm

U sohai la mazda sell so high only sohai buy mazda so high

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 44
          • Speed daemon on Feb 22, 2020 at 7:50 am

This sohai comments showing he is really sohai…LoL

• hahahah on Feb 22, 2020 at 12:57 pm

No money to buy Mazda?

you can keep your Honda. hahahaha

better still you drive the “better quality” honda. suits your brain more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
          • Abdul Nasir on Feb 22, 2020 at 3:31 pm

The ones that will suffer the most with high Honda prices are the ones who are always wanting loans to buy cars. Especially those who demand 100% loan to buy their cars.

No money also must buy new car.

So, now pay more for your loans and go deeper into debt.

• DRB Honda Mampus on Feb 22, 2020 at 4:01 pm

Yeah, everyone are so clever and have some brains to say that honda is one of the worst quality, worst RV, worst reliability because of honda cvt gearbox, worst aftersales services and no AEB compare to mazda and others. Even people also said that, honda design also looks uglier. But only for those who are brainless people, will buy honda and later honda owners will feel regret when comes to quality part problem which they have to pay so much money for replacement parts. Reason is because after going to first honda workshop, few months later, still got problems and under warranty. Have to go to honda workshop again, to replace parts and have to pay again. Cannot get rid problems. And technicians are keeping on saying that it is normal. Not worth to buy Honda

• Honda Salesmen Cry on Feb 21, 2020 at 6:48 pm

Habislah Honda Malaysia, today so many honda salesmen will go home and cry!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 3
    • Trench on Feb 21, 2020 at 8:57 pm

Bad Quality and aftersales service

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 3
      • Abdul Nasir on Feb 22, 2020 at 3:35 pm

You cannot expect much from DRB quality. This is why Proton had a bad name from SC also because DRB staff are the ones manning Proton and Honda showrooms.

• Good news for current honda owners. RV goes up.

Bad news for potential honda buyers. But hey, at least you have Perodua, Toyota, Mazda, Subaru as alternatives. If you go further left there are the Koreans.

• Okay but about the resale value for honda, is still not that good at all bro.

• Malaysians must stop buying cars for the next few years. But these cannot be done because many need a new car to show off to Opah in kampung that they have done well in Bandar having moved from kampung recently.

So, they keep on changing new cars every year to show off to Opah they have done well.

No wonder why car companies keep on increasing their prices.

• Lolwhut? on Feb 21, 2020 at 5:23 pm

Straight away NAP 2020 effect takes hold! Well done PH Gomen! By the end of your short reign, we will end up poorer than when you came up!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 113 Thumb down 10
  • Goodluck Honda! Who do you think you’re? A Mazda level? Nope.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 9
  • Brandon on Feb 21, 2020 at 5:27 pm

Lol one term government

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 9
  • Celup King on Feb 21, 2020 at 5:41 pm

Unsurprisingly Honda hybrids are not mentioned as they are no longer on sale. This is what I told you all in the last post. So Toyota was just preening DrM’s feathers and was simply tokking cock about CKDing hybrid cars.

• Sorry honda on Feb 21, 2020 at 5:44 pm

Lol. I though government said no increase tax this year. Honda sendiri pandai pandai Naik harga.

Buried himself. Toyota will get the benefit for non national car. And proton will even win more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 4
    • Lets See on Feb 21, 2020 at 5:57 pm

This gomen say you bilip. They also say petrol will set at RM 1.50 per liter when they become gomen but what you see today?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 10
  • C.P. MOHAN on Feb 21, 2020 at 6:04 pm

Believe one of the reasons, the civic face lift open for booking was delayed without price, cars not vintage depreciate unlike houses which in most cases appreciate, anyway more will look at Proton x70 which is become a value for money proposition.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
  • Robinhood on Feb 21, 2020 at 6:07 pm

If Honda is the only one that is increasing its price, then I think they are digging their own grave.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 2
  • C.P. MOHAN on Feb 21, 2020 at 6:08 pm

Believe one of the reasons, the civic face lift open for booking without price was delayed, cars not vintage depreciate unlike houses which in most cases appreciate, anyway more will look at Proton x70 which has become a value for money proposition.

• simon on Feb 21, 2020 at 6:08 pm

so…..Honda has been the one playing with tax loopholes that was refered by the ministers previously.

Toyota no price change, Nissan no price change, P1, P2 no price change. Only honda.

Main busuk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 4
    • disappointed voter on Feb 21, 2020 at 7:33 pm

U just wait la. More to come. Honda’s just the first. Anyway, why are you accusing honda of cheating taxes? Even if true, i wont mind since this means all this while theyve been helping us buy good quality cars at affordable prices. But PH dont like when people do good, so they’ll find a way to screw u up.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 54
      • Trench on Feb 21, 2020 at 8:24 pm

Honda is no longer good quality and aftersales services.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 3
        • disappointed voter again on Feb 22, 2020 at 1:39 pm

Good point but irrelevant. What i was trying to say was more on the consumers having more purchasing power with affordable prices.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
          • simon on Feb 22, 2020 at 4:10 pm

affordable price means affordable price for all brands. not just SPECIFIC brand.

that’s my issue. play fair to all, don’t play cheat.

Honda has been playing cheat all along was my main point.

• Rider on Feb 22, 2020 at 4:25 pm

But as long as when purchasing any cars with affordable prices, quality and service must be good especially having more features and having greater safety unlike honda.

• tokmoh. on Feb 22, 2020 at 7:51 am

Only Malaysians can support tax evasive companies and see no moral fault with that. Malu apa? Curi lah, lagi curi lagi mulia. Janji aku dapat jadi bangsa H lebih murah.

• no more national car status please on Feb 22, 2020 at 9:42 pm

Govt also needs to look into plotong. It’s no longer national car so why is protectionism still got? Time to do away with ridiculous taxes & duties on cars which were the result of an outdated idea of national car..

• Past gomen and lagi curi, Pisah tiada…

• https://www.bharian.com.my/berita/nasional/2020/01/648746/guan-eng-nafi-harga-kenderaan-naik

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • Dong gor on Feb 21, 2020 at 6:13 pm

Bye Honda. Hello proton!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 6
  • I hear only on Feb 21, 2020 at 6:39 pm

Protect Pro1.

Ckd x70 cannot sell now maa.
    Later need protect X50 ckd also. City turbo and city hatchback turbo kacau..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 19
    • I laugh at you only on Feb 21, 2020 at 7:09 pm

Dunno what are you talking about.

• Bangsa J on Feb 21, 2020 at 7:56 pm

Kecian bangsa H’s dream car price up kaw kaw. Must blame potong to feel good about it.

• You talk BS on Feb 21, 2020 at 8:39 pm

X70 is already killing CRV sales even without any price hike. With this price hike, Honda is literally commiting seppuku.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
  • Tiger on Feb 21, 2020 at 6:42 pm

Consumer can always choose other brands such as X70 CKD

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 13
  • Pyraxle on Feb 21, 2020 at 6:47 pm

Kepala bapak kau la honda malaysia naik harga, then after gov implement yang ckd will naik harga sure naik lagi kaw2. Later jazz lowest spec rm85k for sure, city full spec 105k

• Brian on Feb 21, 2020 at 8:34 pm

DRB gak yg untung sakan, honda my naik harga

• Raja Kamarul on Feb 22, 2020 at 6:05 am

Kau ni bodoh ke? Kalau bodoh, pergi lah beli kereta yang mahal dan bagi fulus kat DRB.

• Truth on Feb 21, 2020 at 7:05 pm

low spec jazz kosing at 75k? meanwhile yaris mid spec full of features the same price? honda better close shop la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
  • C.P. MOHAN on Feb 21, 2020 at 7:07 pm

Japanese “suka main belakang” ask Carlos Ghosn.

• vivizurianti on Feb 21, 2020 at 7:17 pm

What do you get if you combine:

1) Low quality honda parts
    2) increase price of honda cars

Answer:
    Salesman swatting flies at Honda showroom

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 2
  • Menteri Kewayanagan Kencing on Feb 21, 2020 at 8:00 pm

Bersyukur dapat kerajaan yang perihatin dengan rakyat hehehe

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
  • Johari Abdullah on Feb 21, 2020 at 8:03 pm

It’s very sad too hear that price are increasingly,
    Honda should bring price affordable and it’s favourite car for Malaysia user….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 16
  • Kaybee on Feb 21, 2020 at 8:20 pm

I thought no price increase for CKD model until 31 Dec?

• This os how they repay out votes with their NAP.

• Rare Cars Should cost More on Feb 21, 2020 at 9:10 pm

As Honda sales volume drops Increase Price to maintain Profit
    As honda sales volume nears BMW n Mercs level, Honda Price should be same as BMW

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • Malu lge on Feb 21, 2020 at 9:29 pm

Lge turun

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
  • Ben Yap on Feb 22, 2020 at 1:54 am

Honda increasing price is the right thing. it is a premium brand and even with the price increase, their cars are still under priced in comparison with the value and luxury and quality you get. the Honda Jazz is as good as a Mini Cooper, the Honda City is as good as the Merc A series, the Civic is equivalent or better than the BMW 3 series and the Honda Accord is as good as the Merc E Class, while Honda CRV is as good as Range Rover Discovery. There is no complains from the sales people as selling Hondas is a breeze. Only poor people cannot afford Honda will be complaining and comparing it to Proton. So pathetic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 42
    • Sale Terhalang so attack Proton on Feb 23, 2020 at 2:05 pm

Another Ben-Gap statement from a Honda Salesman
      Are you in ss13/4 branch?
      Customer parking always empty right?
      All-over the place tolol-rolls just like Kunta and Roti-John with their typical, Basi and smelly statements.
      In the design Dept alone, coming from a Brand with a 100 years of history and big budget to splurs on designing the exteriors Only.
      Their designers direction are trying too hard to be different, rushing to be unique and too-clingy to keep their Japanese roots. The old board executives whom approved the design, spend long hours in the office but unconnected – won’t listen to the voice on the ground. Why not just do it right for the first time in every new generation – money well spend and no backlash. Design is subjective, but why approved it so soon – wasted money and effort, no guts to stop and cancel , a system to regroup and rethinking again before final approval. Take more time, no rush. Create more than 20 samples for each specific parts of the whole exteriors, choose the best amongst the top 5 or 2.

The underated, P1 design studio certainy can create something more cleaner, more european, longlasting, pleasing to the eyes and more attractive looking exterior with a limited budget to burn.
      This is on Design topic alone,
      Just imagine the rest….

• Gomen to be blamed, trust me. Say one thing and promise, then this happens. What a burden to the rakyat. This will not stop with just Honda. Sad.

• Xavier on Feb 22, 2020 at 4:48 am

As soon as I saw the tittle I scrolled all the way down to the comment section I know how much Malaysians love Honda LOOL

• C.P. MOHAN on Feb 22, 2020 at 12:27 pm

Speaking positively on the price increase, it looks like a gradual shift from combustion engines to EV while waiting for incentives to finalise thus we see more hybrids/EV on the road because it will be cheaper.

• Ordinary ctz on Feb 22, 2020 at 3:22 pm

Last week booking the new Accord, today make the cancellation. Gd luck to those who stil wan to buy the blood suckling Honda price.

• Global AutoM industry is on a lengthy slump and good old Msia is hiking prices… Best wishes for all CBU n CKD

• hahaha.. Honda got caught lying about their local contents %. They over declared how much of Honda parts are actually from local supplier.

Also the had to pay back millions of “backdated” excise duty to the gov.

This “scandal” was actually since last year. So we finally seeing the repurcussion now.

Being in the industry myself.. I always wonder how Honda was able to undercut competitors.. turns out they were cheating lol.

• Li Peng on Feb 23, 2020 at 11:57 pm

9 percent price hike is not too much as Honda employs mostly hardworking Japanese. Those who want hard work need to pay hard money. RV will be better too.

• abahaku on Feb 24, 2020 at 8:57 am

most comments blame GLC for the high car price…
    i wonder why nissan car is not cheap? is not GLC right? Can i dream of the new Serena selling at 70k? hmmm