March 2020 week 4 fuel price – RON 95 under RM1.50, but please don’t rush out to pump fuel unnecessarily

Another Friday, and as such, the usual weekly fuel price update. There’s fantastic news for motorists, but most, if not all, will not be able to take advantage of it. The ministry of finance has announced that the price of all fuels has dropped again for the coming March 21 to 27 week, and the reduction is significant.

The price of Euro 4M RON 95 petrol has gone down by 38 sen to RM1.44 per litre (from RM1.82 per litre last week), while RON 97 will be priced at RM1.74, 36 sen less than the RM2.10 it was last week.

As for Euro 2M diesel, the price has also been reduced, the fuel now going for RM1.75 per litre, 12 sen cheaper than it was last week (RM1.87). This means that Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel, will be priced at RM1.85 per litre.

The massive drop might make you want to rush out and fill up the tank tomorrow, but do remember that the fight against Covid-19 is just into its third day, with the movement control order (MCO) set to run until March 31. In any case, there’s a whole week for you to fill up before the next price revision update the following Friday, and with the MCO about, it’s not like you can drive anywhere much anyway.

If you’re going to fill up, do take all necessary precautions to safeguard yourself. If possible, wear disposable gloves while using the pump to refuel and when keying in PIN numbers for payment, and if you don’t have that, bringing a kitchen towel along for the same purpose of limiting direct contact with the pump should work. You can also pay wave where possible. And always remember to sanitise when you’re done.

The prices remain effective until March 27, when the next fuel price update is announced. This is the 11th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for the year and the 63rd edition in total for the format, which runs from Saturday until the following Friday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Aiyahhhh on Mar 20, 2020 at 6:46 pm

How if some petrol station operator say sold out dun wanna sell??? Rugi banyak???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
    • Rafizi on Mar 20, 2020 at 8:21 pm

Kita menang hari ini, Besok minyak RM1.44 !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 8
      • Civic Turbo 2018 on Mar 23, 2020 at 9:30 am

Why so happy? Minyak antarabangsa dah turun 60% sejak Maret’20 tapi gomen hanya turun 30% …

• Angry Voters on Mar 23, 2020 at 1:08 pm

Cheapest petrol in the region, now even cheaper. Teh tarik prices now more expensip. Syukur a bit lah

• Veyron Owner on Mar 20, 2020 at 10:31 pm

Nobody is bothered. Due to MCO nobody is coming out anyways so they can limit all they want, we’re not going anywhere.

• Frozen on Mar 20, 2020 at 10:32 pm

We who balik kampung, saved alot drive bk to KL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 9
    • Sick & Tired on Mar 22, 2020 at 2:33 pm

Kesian PH troopers cannot say anything now, they can only repeatedly downvote the same comments they had poured onto PH just 3 months ago. How unlucky for them. Karma bites them where it hurts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • Ironically it is PN rather than PH tht gets the fuel price to 1.50. Kudos to them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 89
  • Cloth on Mar 20, 2020 at 6:56 pm

Fuel price down. Baiklah. Anyway, hope no kunta doesn’t come to this website to talk unrelevant words. Kunta should talk if his words are relevant about this website

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 56
    • Angry Voters on Mar 20, 2020 at 10:48 pm

MCO dapat minyak murahh beb…MCO foreva!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
    • You supported kunta’s insensitive and racist post with your dupe account in one of the Honda articles.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 51
      • Cloth on Mar 21, 2020 at 1:40 pm

I am not supporting Kunta at all until now. Because knowing that he always come here to talk all the stupidity and always spreading fake news about proton too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
        • Insane Determination 1000 on Mar 23, 2020 at 3:26 pm

Part1
          https://paultan.org/2020/03/17/honda-malaysia-factory-dealerships-closed-till-mar-31/
          from the above article:
          Kobis19 used similar words as Kunta (bashing DRB-Hicom) but strangely failed to hide his unique knee-jerk reaction. Kobis19 carried many similar traits to the Mari.o/Wils-n, Honda’s consistent hater but also a Toyota’s supporter {as per below article link}. His signature is when he received many downvotes/dislikes on his comment, his mind going beserks and panics all of sudden. HIs bloods and thoughts pump-up and tempers set into overdrive – upvotes his own comment more than 1000 votes so fast in one attempt. Thats turbo/super-charged Insane determination! Maybe, he takes a day off and spend the whole day without eat or sleep to upvote, refresh and repeat it until it pass 1000 ( not Kunta Style). He just continue on as he deemed his efforts is still not enough, downvoting each of the other opposing arguments.
          He thought he has put himself miles ahead, enough to distance himself as a winner, so he proudly went out to town, showing this achievement (screenshot/link) to his Toyota supervisor and fellow of his friends, they used to slurs-called him several immature names such as “TurboClick”, “ThousandVotesGuarantee” and “DownVoteMachine”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 30
          • Anti Kunta Trooper on Mar 23, 2020 at 5:17 pm

https://paultan.org/2020/03/05/umw-toyota-motor-announces-recall-for-13500-units-of-toyota-lexus-models-potentially-faulty-fuel-pump/. Ladies and gentlemen, have evidence that only one person enjoying bashing proton, toyota too. “Insane Determination 1000” looks like he didn’t admit that he was liking his comments and disliking others comments for nearly 2000. He always lie to all of you for the past 22 months for what “Cloth” had said. Insane Determination 1000 was still under Kunta style. Trust me. Even Kunta also use other dupes too like Hmmm, Denso Japan, John Minum Teh 8X, john tunggu dedak bn, ASB, tikus and etc. He always coming from honda/P2 troopers. His mind is always very worried that proton has stolen sales from honda, perodua too. That’s turbo/supercharged insane. He always spend a whole 24 hours for bashing liking/disliking comments for 3 DAYS / 4 DAYS. And when Mario didn’t reply for been a while. Kunta always claim that other people comments is either from john/Mario

Bare in mind, I can also suspect that Kunta is also disliking comments about PN and liking comments himself about PH who always claim that when higher price goes up, he always said that it is cheapest petrol price in Malaysia.

Overall he didn’t always come up his better knowledge and always use talk nonsense when replying for every post in paultan.

• Cloth on Mar 21, 2020 at 2:12 pm

And don’t simply said that i supported kunta insensitive and racist post when you reply. I repeat “I 100% didn’t support kunta post”. Please be logic bro (Honda Salesman). I know you bash proton, hyundai, kia, toyota, mazda, etc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
        • What honda salesman? you really think i support honda meh? LOL

• Cloth on Mar 22, 2020 at 6:26 pm

Yes you supported honda. Hmmmm…. LOL

• I’m a Toyota fanboi la Mario. Don’t anyhow assume.

you even dare to upvote kunta’s racist post just because he is criticising Honda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
          • Cloth on Mar 23, 2020 at 12:43 pm

Caught lying! you just pretend to be toyota salesman. Everyone knows that you are lying for the past 22 months. And Oh, looks like your words is as similar as from kunta.

• Troll Hunter on Mar 23, 2020 at 1:06 pm

So you’re the Toyota fanboy that was repeatedly upvoting Kunta’s bigoted comments upto 1000 likes in the last Honda article eh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
          • Cloth on Mar 23, 2020 at 3:48 pm

@Troll hunter

Kunta is actually spending his time downvoting other people’s comments about proton, toyota, mazda too and upvoting for his comments for perodua & honda. So he is not toyota salesman. He is totally from honda salesman

• Daddykasi on Mar 20, 2020 at 7:04 pm

Akhirnya janji Anwar Ibrahim dilaksana.. Alhamdulillah.. Hebat PN..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 32
    • Gracke on Mar 20, 2020 at 11:55 pm

Petrol murah, Petronas kaya.. Alhamdulillah..

• Chavez on Mar 21, 2020 at 1:55 am

God is truly great. He don’t allow AI to come in and claim credit because that is what he will do but god works in mysterious ways.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Mar 20, 2020 at 7:04 pm

Janji akhirnya ditepati. Ek tapi ditunaikan oleh PN. terima kasih PN! We love you!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 48
    • Kelantun on Mar 21, 2020 at 12:18 am

RM1.50/L petrol seludup selatan Siam..Pergghh

• Siam kap on Mar 21, 2020 at 1:34 pm

PH trooper told us last week, Siam minyak jatuh lagi banyak. So how kap? We Siamese better to pump our own oild kap.

• Copy Paste on Mar 21, 2020 at 1:49 pm

Copy paste: “It’s cos of the virus la. Fuel prices are affected worldwide..”

• hazri on Mar 22, 2020 at 7:50 am

kadang2 bodoh itu memang tak boleh bawa bincang.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Mar 22, 2020 at 2:27 pm

Kita dah bodoh 21 bulan. Sekarang kita dah buat pilihan bijak. Hooray PN!

• Ol Skool on Mar 20, 2020 at 7:19 pm

It’s an epidemic out there. With incoming fuel price, it’s a shame I couldn’t drive around a 5.7L V8 SUV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 10
  • Francis Lim on Mar 20, 2020 at 7:24 pm

What a joke! Fuel drop in prices but we cannot travel due to the lockdown.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 19
  • Civic Turbo 2018 on Mar 20, 2020 at 7:25 pm

That’s a joke! Cheap fuel but people cannot enjoy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 15
  • rojakacc on Mar 20, 2020 at 7:30 pm

In the end , PDAM still wins . As COVID19 less ppl going out / thus less ppl pump / less losses for them too. Consumer still lose

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
    • Veyron Owner on Mar 20, 2020 at 10:29 pm

Are you sure? Since nobody is going anywhere, they don have customers. No customers means no business. No business means no profits just losses. So even with lesser profits they would rather prefer going back to the normal rather than having customers in lockdown and nobody is going outside.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Kancil Hybrid on Mar 20, 2020 at 7:53 pm

Tuu diaa RM1.44 per liter… Hahahah harapan

• OTAK in Comment Section on Mar 20, 2020 at 8:17 pm

GG… Don’t come and read comment section, will give you cancer…

• Lolwhut? on Mar 21, 2020 at 1:37 pm

Lol! So you prefer to read during the last 22 months when even 1 sen drop you can see the flood of PH trooper comments syukur-ing to extraordinary high stinky heavens? Lol!

• Lolz! If u read the weekly updates during PH rule, u wud gorge ur eyes with ur own barehands. No need to double stended here.

• vivizurianti on Mar 20, 2020 at 9:25 pm

I wish prices of face mask drop instead of petrol.

Face masks prices are skyrocketing and some are sold at exhorbitant prices.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • azrai on Mar 21, 2020 at 7:45 am

Congratulations PUBG gov (Pas,Umno,Bersatu,GPS).
    Every dollar reduction in brent price will resulting the G losing RM300m.Budget 2020 based on USD62 per barrel, now only USD28 per barrel. That price translated into RM8.34 billion lost to our G’s coffer!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
    • Aura89 on Mar 21, 2020 at 1:59 pm

I wonder what happened to those dozens of pakatan troopers previously every week spouting praises for minimal drops in fuel prices?

Right now they should be ecstatic that janji finally ditepati and they should be writing reams of praises by now. What happened to them huh?

• SaviourV on Mar 21, 2020 at 8:10 am

To those of you who wanted cheap fuel, well, you got what you wished for. In addition, you can’t really go out anywhere, thanks to the Covid-19 virus, can you?

Go right ahead and praise your political idols, whichever you prefer. And please, go out more often. You wanted things to come easily to you; this is the result.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
    • What goes around comes around la bro. I don’t see you coming the last 20 months to give such eye popping comment before, why? Was it legit for PH troopers to come here and praise their political paymasters even for a 1sen drop? My foot ROFL!

• SaviourV on Mar 29, 2020 at 11:17 pm

@Bro:

I support neither political side. And oftentimes, the rare comments I post are often submerged amid the usual “my political party is better than yours for XX reason(s)” reactions, by both sides of the political divide.

Now, when one of my comments eventually shows up, you presume that I don’t show up very much? I’m surprised that you’d think that.

If I had my way, I’d have every last one of Malaysia’s rulers and officials replaced with robots that would act on pure logic, instead of avarice and sentiment, whether political or otherwise.

We still rely heavily on petrol, and we should’ve broken free of its influence years ago. Our complaining hasn’t helped that along at all.

• Chill lah on Mar 21, 2020 at 2:20 pm

Calm down man, it’s an epidemic out there. No need to panic buying….a petrol. Why you’re so against people wanting a cheap daily-used commodity. Are you sure you’re not one of those PDAM members?

• Karam Singh on Mar 21, 2020 at 1:36 pm

Finally. Rafizi formula proven to be correct. He did that when world oil.price was USD 30 per barrel.

And now at similar usd30 per barrel, the price is rm1.44.

For BN supporters – your govt will say in your dreams.

• Almighty Snack Bar on Mar 21, 2020 at 2:30 pm

Kepada sesiapa yang cakap harga turun sebab “Kerajaan Dipilih” “PN”, tolonglah rela diri untuk jangkiti kanser utk kebajikan manusia. Sekian terima kasih.

• frankC on Mar 22, 2020 at 11:56 am

Harap government mengambil peluang ini untuk mengurangkan subsidi minyak. tak perlu harga terus turun. bagi pengguna, ini hanya pengurangan belanja rm30… sebulan…
    lebih bermakna jika kerajaan menggunakan savings ini untuk membiayai program mco dan membeli peralatan perlindungan buat kakitangan hospital!!!!