G20 BMW 330i M Sport and 320i Sport prices increased to RM294k and RM249k – 330i now comes with AEB

BMW Malaysia has updated the price of its G20 330i M Sport and 320i Sport variants, and this has seen the price being increased for both CKD models. The 330i M Sport is now listed at RM293,800, up by RM5k from the RM288,800 when it the locally-assembled version was introduced last September.

The price of the 320i Sport has also been increased by RM5k, to RM248,800 (previously RM243,800). This is a rather quick price revision, given that the car was launched here in locally-assembled form only in January this year.

In the case of the 330i, the price increase brings along additional kit – the local 3er now finally comes with a Driving Assistant package, which adds on Lane Departure Warning, Lane Change Warning (with speedometer visual), rear cross traffic warning and rear collision prevention as well as AEB, in this case front collision warning with brake intervention. Also on, a speed limit info feature, which comes with manual speed limit assist.

There is strangely no mention of the Driving Assistant package on the 320i Sport official price list, its Driver Assistance category still listing the same kit as available at point of introduction, and that’s Attentiveness Assistant, passive cruise control with braking function, parking assistant with reversing assist, and rear view camera.

Documents sighted by this publication show that the 320i Sport is also supposed to get the Driving Assistant package as seen on the 330i, which means LDW, Lane Change Warning, front collision warning with brake intervention and rear cross traffic warning/rear collision prevention goes on, along with the speed limit info function.

UPDATE: A few hours after this story was published, BMW Malaysia updated its official price list for the 320i Sport, and mentions that the car now includes the Driving Assistant package with LDW, Lane Change Warning, front collision warning with brake intervention and rear cross traffic warning/rear collision prevention goes on, along with the speed limit info function.

Whether or not this is the case remains to be officially confirmed, but there should be something added given the RM5k increase for the variant, as in the case of the 330i M Sport. We’ll check with BMW Malaysia on the driving assistance pack availability for the 320i Sport and update when we get further details.

GALLERY: 2019 G20 BMW 330i M Sport, CKD

GALLERY: 2020 G20 BMW 320i Sport, CKD

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• M & B on Apr 08, 2020 at 12:06 pm

Hooray finally have more safety features. Now 3 series still cheaper than Mercedes c class with both models have safety features

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 1
    • Better go for s60, cheaper, safer and more powerful

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 39
      • But 3 Series and S60 are also cheaper, safer, more powerful than C Class.
        Aside that, 3 Series have good tech, better handling and more comfort than C Class too. While S60 have more tech too.
        However, the price for 3 Series is slightly cheaper than S60. But then S60 and 3 Series are also cheaper than C Class.
        So people may go either S60 or 3 Series

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 3
        • Digger on Apr 08, 2020 at 4:31 pm

Love this car, the gear is buttery smooth unlike jepunis cvt or auto

• X50 Buyer on Apr 09, 2020 at 9:31 pm

Our Proton X70 with standard ACC, AEB, Blind Spot and Lane Keeping the one to get.

• Andrew on Apr 08, 2020 at 6:21 pm

The 3 series is nowhere near comfortable as the C class which uses air suspension
          You can feel everything on the road when driving that making it hell for everyday driving

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 46
          • Not true on Apr 08, 2020 at 7:49 pm

Not true. The Air suspension is floaty on highway high speed and cornering. C class has a lot mechanical noise coming from underneath and more suspension noise when going through rough road and bumps. 3 series g20 is firmer yes but surprisingly no mechanical noise kill kluk klak Klak tong..from beneath like the Audi and Mercedes. Firm but settle very quickly after bump unlike the c class bounce 2 full rounds making rear passenger nausea.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
      • seancorr (Member) on Apr 08, 2020 at 5:56 pm

In the long run the S60 will be more expensive to run. Once the battery kaput VCM will send big angpow to u.

• Oh Dear on Apr 08, 2020 at 12:11 pm

Now at least BMW Malaysia listened to the customers and reviews too. Good job beemer malaysia. And service and quality will also improved too. Then people will buy again.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
  • wkaka on Apr 08, 2020 at 12:18 pm

Finally, thanks for adding the safety kit BMW :D

• Kimchifan on Apr 08, 2020 at 12:27 pm

Still no active cruise control. Meh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 23
  • vivizurianti on Apr 08, 2020 at 12:29 pm

Big bosses and company directors wouldnt feel any slight pinch with the price increase…Besides, the cars are all under company cars, thus who would care about the price increase.

• Sarmad on Apr 08, 2020 at 1:24 pm

I hope no honda fanbois doesn’t come here and talk nonsense about this. These means that you never experience for driving bmw before. Look yourself, why everyone boycott honda malaysia when aftersales service and quality is bad. As well as mostly honda models have lacking of safety features.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
    • Can see lot of crabby civic on road. Boycott you said?

• Buyer on Apr 08, 2020 at 5:52 pm

Last year, some said that wanted to buy civic pre-fl rather buying overpriced CBU G20 3 series. But since receiving new updates (safety features) for CKD G20 3 Series that price is cheaper, they will change their mind to buy either this variant or another variant, instead of buying civic fl, just like me. Causes that civic fl are not worth which is getting more pricier and safety features are also not included for another two variants for civic fl but except for full spec civic fl

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
    • Andrew on Apr 08, 2020 at 6:22 pm

You do realise that most of the hondas have honda sensing which the car can drive itself
      All of which no bmw models other than the 6 GT and 7 series have

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 36
      • Do some research bro. Way got such thing as most of the honda have honda sensing in here? All variants like City, Jazz, BRV & HRV, doesn’t come with Honda Sensing. By the way, even CRV and Civic also don’t have Honda Sensing as well but only for single spec for CRV and Civic. Moreover, greedy honda malaysia never bother to listen to the customers too when quality and service are very bad too. Think about it.

At least BMW Malaysia are improving and always look at customer complaints about product quality, service and asking to BMW Malaysia to give Driver Assistance pAckage for more bmw models

• Monana on Apr 08, 2020 at 1:28 pm

Joke of the year, BMW takdak adaptive/active cruise control. Better Volvo for the same price range (not segment). Better X70/CRV T-CP, for much lower price range (different segment).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 56
    • Even x70 has adpative cruise control. All bashers right p1 is not BMW because p1 already much much much much better!

• seancorr (Member) on Apr 08, 2020 at 5:45 pm

I have ACC on my car but I only used it once since I got the car. To me the AEB, Blind Spot and Lane Keeping are more important however BMW Malaysia decided to omit the blind spot warning for reasons unknown.

• Blink spot warning is lane change warning with mirror lighting and also visually cast the other car motion into the speedometer lcd display.

• kerusi on Apr 08, 2020 at 8:09 pm

X70 is more worth and lower price range than CRV. X70 also comes with more tech and more safety features too. For CRV, none of them have but only one spec with price higher.

• NoPressure on Apr 08, 2020 at 1:33 pm

after been pressured by few cheaper cars like axia and myvi got AEB, finally AEB for 3 series…but at a cost of a price hike..price too close to the 5 series at rm328k..

• Ken Yap on Apr 08, 2020 at 2:13 pm

This 330i or 320i can smoke slower civic with poor spec. Sudah la, civic also can’t beat against c class and s60 too. Even civic quality also gagal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 9
    • Nopressure on Apr 08, 2020 at 2:56 pm

Why compare bmw and civic..different class all together…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
    • Don’t know what the hack r u talking about…your logic have problems

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 18
  • Win 10 on Apr 08, 2020 at 2:16 pm

(Like) 3 Series
    (Dislike) C Class

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 2
  • Intel on Apr 08, 2020 at 2:21 pm

Comfort for this is still better than c class

• Ignorant on Apr 08, 2020 at 8:04 pm

Make me laugh those who don’t have it but argue. I’ll trade my S400 air suspension to my 530i adaptive suspension anytime due to the floaty and scary ride on high speed highway and rough road. I nor once heighten the car with the button and I set it to low mode because ground clearance is high enough. Bmw 530i suspension without the air suspension is more superior and muted all broken rough road. Nowadays I seldom drive the S because it’s getting tougher and cracked my 20 inch rim. it feel crashy on KL roads. The same applied to my wife c300 and 330i. C class, 1 word, rougher by the year. Maybe the next generation will improve.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
      • Doubtful on Apr 09, 2020 at 10:18 am

If you are experiencing a crashy and bumpy ride on your S-class, you should check your suspension to make sure you it isn’t leaking. The air suspension is not meant to go over rough roads.

This car should feel extremely stable at 150+ km/h on highways to the point that you don’t realize that you’re going that fast. I’ve driven for almost four years and it’s still as comfortable and smooth as ever.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
        • no need to argue, just buy a 530i and you ll understand. mine is in its 5th years. I drive my 530i 90%. rememer dont let those car wash guy open and close your door too often because it will drain all hybrid battery and kill the 12v battery behind. My for once cannot start after car wash. and it is the 2 nd years at that time. if i kniq the s450 will only cost not more than 200k i ll buy that instead. at that time CC say it will be 900k made me rshing to buy that 600k s400. There is also issue with rear aircond not cold it is common issue. just ask your SA to check it the next time.

• no need to argue, just buy a 530i and you ll understand. mine is in its 5th years. I drive my 530i 90%. rememer dont let those car wash guy open and close your door too often because it will drain all hybrid battery and kill the 12v battery behind. My for once cannot start after car wash. and it is the 2 nd years at that time. if i know the s450 will only cost not more than 200k i ll buy that instead. at that time CC say it will be 900k made me rshing to buy that 600k s400. There is also issue with rear aircond not cold it is common issue. just ask your SA to check it the next time. And mind u, my suspension alright. maybe you used to floaty crashy tarmac. I m ditching that car when the next gen out. wasted rm2488 for extended 4 yrs battery warranty after going through stupid full point check up .

• Artico “Leather” on Apr 08, 2020 at 11:45 pm

C300 with Nappa leather? No way, not in Malaysia. Most MBs including entry-level E-classes use fake leather called Artico now.

• Nocturnal Animals on Apr 08, 2020 at 2:26 pm

Keep it up BMW Malaysia!

• BMW die hard fan on Apr 08, 2020 at 3:22 pm

Finally , now I will consider buying this ‘complete ‘ car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • This will eat another rival which is merz c

• seancorr (Member) on Apr 08, 2020 at 6:01 pm

Looks like MBM will have to do something about their aging C200/300 duo. Their cars are already expensive to begin with so it’s not a good idea to follow BMW Malaysia by hiking the price to justify additional kit coz the 3er is still cheaper even with the price hike.

Meanwhile at Audi Malaysia…………………. XD

• What’s the differences between both 330i vs 330i M sport? Price difference Rm 45K, visually front and rear bumper different, any other different between both?

• Aaron on Apr 08, 2020 at 11:47 pm

The 45k price difference is between the 320i and 330i.

• Assuming you meant 320i Sport vs 330i M Sport, the main differences are the engine output and the fitted body kits, with the 330i being more powerful and has a more aggressive sporty look. Other subtler differences include a better and newer infotainment system and instrument cluster in the 330i compared to the 320i’s older analog dials.

• an important luxury but most non higher end bmw guy will not know, Servotronic steering and variable sport steering. sound system 10 speaker vs 6 i think. fully latest gen digital cockpit, m sport brake blue caliper cost more than 10k m sport rims alone cost 18k, M sport suspension is more expensive, interior trim different. m sport steering meatier. all those add up around that price. remember BMW expensive items is always non visual treats like internal mechanic, away frm eyesights. Merc expensive item is all visual treats.