Perodua Ativa to Toyota Raize conversion – from RM9k

Own a Perodua Ativa but don’t quite fancy the official Gear Up range of accessories? Well, what if we told you that you can now opt for a full makeover to have it look like its twin sibling, the Toyota Raize?

That’s right. The folks at GP Division Auto have announced a full conversion kit for Ativa owners. Parts included are the full Raize front and rear bumpers, gloss black upper grille and tailgate trim (where the Toyota logo will sit), mudguards, Toyota and Raize badges, plus the accompanying LED DRLs and LED fog lamp modules for the front and rear bumpers.

Pricing for the full conversion process starts from around RM9,000, but note that every component is original. There’s no hacking involved, so it’s almost a plug-and-play offering, save for the rear mudguard. The brackets for these will be swapped out for Toyota ones instead. The RM9k base price includes paint and assembly.

If you wish to take things a step further, the KL-based company also offers an additional four-piece bodykit for the converted car. This comprises a front lip, side skirts and a full rear lip with an integrated diffuser and quad tailpipes design.

So, that’s pretty much it. What do you think of the conversion and the price? And do you prefer the look of the Toyota Raize over the Perodua Ativa? Tell us in the comments section, below. Also, feel free to check out our deep dive into the differences between the Perodua Ativa, Daihatsu Rocky and Toyota Raize.

GALLERY: 2021 Perodua Ativa AV

GALLERY: 2021 Toyota Raize

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• klguy on May 24, 2021 at 10:54 am

obviously violating JPJ rules by rebranding the car…so caught in speedtrap camera, ur car is seen as a toyota, but JPJ registration is as a P2…sounds like the claim that Nilai is in Selangor :P .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
  • AutoFrenz (the original) on May 24, 2021 at 10:58 am

But if you add that 9k you can buy Proton X50…and then spend a little bit to convert it to look like Geely…kahkahkah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
    • Thinking this thing on May 24, 2021 at 2:46 pm

to spend a little to looks like RM50k-RM60k priced Geely Binyue selling at China.

Not sure if its downgrade or upgrade

• Is it JPJ legal?

• soto bakso on May 24, 2021 at 11:18 am

meanwhile here in Indonesia, tens of thousands Toyota Raize owners converted to Perodua Ativa.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
    • Brian on May 24, 2021 at 6:02 pm

Tens of thousands?! Initial sales of Raize were 1,300 per week from beginning May and we’re only 3 weeks in. Where did you get that “tens of thousands” figures from mate.

• Really???? on May 30, 2021 at 1:33 am

really? Deliveries of the first batch of Raize / Rocky just started this week. Please show 10 Raize / Rocky which have been converted to Attiva?

• A waste of money, it would be better to buy X50 std or Almera Turbo.

• X50 std tak berbaloi. 4 airbas and no AEB, already temporarily discontinued due to low demand.

X50 RM 103k flagship AEB ACC is good, it is no Brainer buy.

• Huat Ah on May 24, 2021 at 11:36 am

+100hp yes!

• Ativa only 96.66hp, still far behind X50 std 147.95hp. Even Almera 1.0L turbo with 98.63hp also higher than Ativa.

• Civic Turbo 2018 on May 24, 2021 at 11:49 am

I doubt how many ATIVA buyers have budget on this?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • Those who only afford the lowest specs may send this 9k to shiok sendiri…lol

• azrai on May 24, 2021 at 11:53 am

Better wait for Indonesian one, especelially the GR kit.

• tkhengong on May 24, 2021 at 11:58 am

UMW-TOYOTA should bring in the Raize with Android Auto and Apple Car Play.

• and no one is telling that such conversion is illegal?

• the driver on May 24, 2021 at 12:17 pm

Sheer, complete waste of money. As if your Ativa looks better as a Toyota. RM9k can do a lot more elsewhere. I would gladly declare myself a Perodua owner and be proud of it.

• 64-bit kid on May 24, 2021 at 12:20 pm

Personally, I rather use the 9k to upgrade the car, for REAL performance. Like installing a siput.

Bodykit? No thanks.

• Dong gor on May 24, 2021 at 12:29 pm

On the title it’s still a perodua. Safe the 9k and spend it on its maintenance later on. After all economical and practical are the two reasons why u chose a perodua in the first place!

• Want Toyota then buy Toyota why waste 9k to illegally change your perodua to a Toyota drive perodua no muka?

• Ular who up ball on May 24, 2021 at 12:58 pm

Toyoda gotta raised p2

• YB Albert on May 24, 2021 at 1:50 pm

With this special car spa conversion treatment,the total cost of ownership of the ativa is almost Rm85000 on the road for a compact suv.
    Just plough in another Rm5000,one can get a base specs X70.How about that..bigger,more power to balik kampong once the lockdown is eased later.DOes this makes sense? of course,the X70 drinks more petrol.

• Jom Global on May 24, 2021 at 2:50 pm

Variety Compact SUV in Malaysia, smaller than CX-5, CR-V, Rav4, Fortunes, Harrier, GLC, X3, XC60

1. Renault Captur
      2. Proton X50
      3. Honda HR-V
      4. Toyota C-HR
      5. Mazda CX-30
      6. Mini Cooper Countryman
      7. Volvo XC40
      8. Lexus UX
      9. Benz GLA
      10. BMW X1
      11. Mazda CX-3
      12. Citroën C3 Aircross
      13. Hyundai Kona
      14. Kia Seltos

• 4G63T DSM on May 24, 2021 at 1:51 pm

Legal under JPJ? To change brand appearance?

• Why spend extra to convert? Crab is crap, it won’t be prawn

• aladeen8 on May 24, 2021 at 3:04 pm

Wasting money.

• ~someone~ on May 24, 2021 at 4:14 pm

changing logo to toyota is illegal unless u wanna belanja jpj makan then is ok lahh

https://paultan.org/2017/05/15/658373/

• Hamizan Bin Abu Hassan on May 24, 2021 at 5:37 pm

9k you can get original d.rocky or t.raize. Or tou can pay partial installment of your car. For me with 9k i rather increase my output power and installing rear disc and upgrade to 18’rims.

• Golfer on May 24, 2021 at 6:07 pm

Why bother wasting good money for this? Unless Raize owners from overseas wanna do a swap with Ativa body parts for free and just pay shipping fees.

• Pavilion dropoff on May 24, 2021 at 8:33 pm

Unnecessary waste of money, be proud of driving national car.

• ROTI CANAI on Aug 02, 2022 at 11:55 pm

if u hve 9k to spend on bodykit but driving ativa u really need to reevaluate ur financials