Almost all of Klang Valley under EMCO from July 3-16 – no travel into and out of zones, one person per car

Given that daily Covid-19 cases aren’t abating in Selangor and Kuala Lumpur, it’s no surprise that the government has announced that certain districts in Selangor and select localities in Kuala Lumpur will go under an enhanced movement control order (EMCO) for 14 days, from July 3 to 16, 2021.

Senior minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said that with the EMCO, all routes of travel into and out of these EMCO zones will be closed and monitored by police. During this period, everyone within these EMCO areas are not permitted to be out of their homes, with the exception of one person being allowed out to buy essential items within a 10 km radius from his/her household.

However, those needing to travel beyond the district and locality for vaccination appointments will be allowed to do so, showing proof of the appointment at roadblocks. There should be no unnecessary movement after 8pm, except for emergencies or to get permission from the police.

All modes of public transport will continue to be in service, at 50% capacity. Taxi and e-hailing services will still be limited to two people in a car, including the driver.

Essential services can operate from 8am to 8pm, and food-related services such as restaurants, kiosks, food trucks, stalls and roadside hawkers revert to operating hours from 8am to 8pm (it had just been changed to 6am to 10pm a few days back). Besides take-aways, drive-thru and food delivery services will be allowed.

All shops, hospitals, clinic, pharmacies and pet stores can operate from 8am to 8pm. Petrol stations can operate from 6am to 8pm, except those on highways that can run 24 hours. Pasar borong will be allowed to run from 12am to 6am, while pasar tani will be allowed to operate from 6am to 2pm.

All sports, social, recreational and cultural activities not allowed. It was not specifically highlighted if jogging and non-contact sports that are done alone in open areas, which was permitted during the full movement control order (FMCO) is allowed – we will have to wait for the standard operating procedures (SOP) for clarity on the matter.

The localities in WP Kuala Lumpur that will be placed under EMCO are:

• PPR Sri Semarak
  • PPR Batu Muda
  • Flat Seksyen 2, Wangsa Maju
  • Flat Seksyen 1, Wangsa Maju
  • Kampung Padang Balang
  • Taman Koperasi Polis (Phase 1 & 2)
  • Flat Sri Sabah
  • Kampung Puah
  • PPR Kampung Baru Air Panas
  • Flat Desa Pandan (including Baiduri & Delima)
  • Kampung Batu Muda
  • PPR Kerinchi
  • Bandar Baru Sentul
  • Taman Ikan Emas

Meanwhile, the districts in Selangor that will be placed under EMCO are:

Daerah Petaling

• Petaling
  • Damansara
  • Sg Buloh
  • Bukit Raja

Daerah Hulu Langat

• Hulu Langat
  • Ampang
  • Cheras
  • Kajang
  • Semenyih
  • Beranang

Daerah Sepang

• Dengkil
  • Labu
  • Sepang

Daerah Gombak

• Batu
  • Rawang
  • Setapak
  • Hulu Kelang
  • Kuang

Daerah Kuala Langat

• Tanjung 12 (1)
  • Tanjung 12 (2)
  • Teluk Panglima Garang
  • Morib
  • Bandar
  • Jugra
  • Batu

Daerah Klang

• Kapar
  • Klang

Daerah Kuala Selangor

• Ijok
  • Bestari Jaya
  • Jeram

Daerah Hulu Selangor

• Serendah
  • Rasa
  • Ulu Yam
  • Batang Kali

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Jul 01, 2021 at 7:42 pm

Respect creation of God. We must accept and to live with C19

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 24
    • Western Star on Jul 02, 2021 at 12:56 am

There was never going to be a quick fix, so what we should do now is buckle down and sit tight for the rest of the ride. It would be foolish for our politicians to be casual with the SOP just because case numbers have dropped a little.

Yes, there could be adjustments, where operating hours and re-opening of some sectors are concerned, but there shouldn’t be major changes for the sake of providing breathing space to businesses. We ought to know by now that we’re poor with self-regulatory approaches, and we have taken advantage of the leeway, thinking it’s a sanctioned return to normalcy. Yes, it is our fault, no one else.

Amazingly, we have evaded the exponential surge of cases with the lockdown. Otherwise, we would have had 13,000 cases by June 14, and then 20,000 and perhaps 30,000 to 40,000 later. We managed to flatten the curve.

The squabbling politicians can do what they want then, and that includes pressing for a general election. Right now, with only about 10% of the population vaccinated, the people aren’t interested in fulfilling politicians’ ambitions. Yes, we have an unstable government, but why should we endanger our lives for these Members of Parliament so they can be in power through another back-door entry?

Politics in Malaysia has become so toxic and ridiculous that we only hear of politicians who think they are entitled to be the prime minister, or politically expired politicians and former Cabinet ministers who desperately want to retrieve the power and its perks. But the worst kinds are those who are now ready to throw away political ideologies so they can form a new government, be it before or after the general election.

So, one wonders if our politicians are even trying to find new approaches and ideas to help fight the pandemic, which is threatening to become endemic – meaning it’s here to stay. Malaysians, in general, are sick and tired of the level of politicking by our elected representatives.

Politics may be loud in social media and chat groups because many people are bored working from home, and probably because they have the time to keep forwarding political information. However, most Malaysians are still worried about putting food on the table.

So, to heck with politicians and their goons using us as their tools to force an unnecessary change. Let’s all pool together to do our best to recover from this global disaster.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 7
      • Sick&Tired on Jul 02, 2021 at 10:59 am

What are you blabbering about!? We should be thankful that cases haven’t reach 30k to 40k!? Dei our population is about 30 million! Even 5k cases per day is considered very high! No wonder our incompetent government thinks that they are doing very well! It’s because of people like you. This government has failed miserably. While I don’t want a general election to be held, I think a change is due so that we can get out of this mess.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 19
        • What change are you blabbering about and how will it make things better?
          Does change magically give us more vaccines? NO!
          Does change magically improve job availability? NO!
          Does change magically bring back tourism? NO!
          Does change magically solve Covid? NO!
          What does change do? I’ll tell you what. We saw change happen in Sabah and after that spikes in cases that became out of control.

You want change? Go change the way you’re thinking!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 4
          • Civic Turbo 2018 on Jul 02, 2021 at 12:25 pm

God vs Human
            Virus vs Vaccine
            Backdoor vs Frontdoor
            Fight because U want to change
            Go settle confidence-vote in parliament

• Sick&Tired on Jul 02, 2021 at 12:41 pm

I tell you what, why don’t you make a minister and pay me millions of dollars a year and I will come up with a solution. If not just, STFU! It’s not my job to come up with solutions ok!

And how many lockdowns have we been going through!? Are things getting better!? This whole emco thing should have been done earlier. There are many people who have been locked up for many months without any income and factories were allowed to operate when in reality, majority of the cases are from factories. And only now they are implementing emco. And from the looks of it, it’s going to be another one more month. So basically the lockdown before was a total waste of time. I personally have also been impacted. Is the government going to compensate me for their stupidity and incompetence?

I really cannot understand why there are some of you who can still defend the government la. Doesn’t matter if it’s PH or BN or PN or whoever it is, if it’s wrong, we all need to unite stand up and make noise.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
          • I’ll tell you what. I’m not gonna argue your 1st paragraph as that is simply childish rant. So I’ll skip to your 2nd onwards.

I ask; how many umpteen lockdowns does Australia & their states have done? Yet Covid infections are still springing up like wildfire, as we speak 7 cities Sydney, Brisbane, Perth, Darwin, Townsville and the Gold Coast are under lockdown.

On Wednesday, the outback town of Alice Springs also entered a snap lockdown after infections in South Australia.

UK are still under lockdown & many parts of EU are under travel restrictions. Yet those countries involved with EURO2021 have seen massive spikes of infections from returnees. Japan is under lockdown and Tokyo Olympics are heading to be a spectatorless sport event. Are you telling us the Western world is failing miserably? Perhaps your logic dictates they should wholesale change before Malaysia does.

You want to complain about being impacted, everyone else too are the same laahh but we can’t be selfish and demanding as this fight against pandemic is way above any individual’s importance, that includes YOU.

So let me make it clear by replying your 3rd paragraph. I’m not defending the Government, I’m defending those in the Government that are doing their best fighting pandemic while balancing the need of not destroying our economy. That is why I am defending them against fools.

• Casual reader on Jul 02, 2021 at 5:19 pm

To Sick&Tired. You cant understand why others are defending the govt? Well i cant understand why are you defending ph. Maybe the answers your looking for is within yourself. So take a hard look within, seek and you shall find.

• Dr Strange on Jul 02, 2021 at 10:57 pm

UK is still under lockdown due to resurgence of Delta variant.
            Aussie have gone thru umpteen lockdowns and still have cases.
            Singapore is on lockdown (AGAIN!) how many time la.
            Japan Olympic still very uncertain due to covid cases going back up.
            India, no need to say. Die case.
            WHO leaders lambasting the rich nations for hoarding unused vaccines. Only now they are releasing them as “donation” when they about to expire.
            Europe is having football tournament but many of my health experts peers are expecting covid cases to rise in those respective countries after that is over.

If the world nations are so greater than Msia, why are cases there going higher and their R naught far surpass our own?

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jul 03, 2021 at 10:12 am

This government’s miserable Shameful failure to manage to Covid-19 pandemic, as well as its Failed economy, especially Jobless Malaysians looking for Free food and handouts in streets ….And many more who pleaded for financial Handouts from close friends to put Food on the table for little kids and elderly. Demi sesuap nasi..

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jul 03, 2021 at 12:28 pm

Forgot to add the government is Selangor
            #SelangorGagal
            #SelangorKoyak

• Copy Paste on Jul 02, 2021 at 12:19 pm

Copy paste:
          “INIKALILAH —-JOM UBAH
          SO HOW NOW???
          Happy ?
          before that u were Playing with rhetorics now the impact all Malaysian suffer..
          Good move!!! guys”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
          • Sick&Tired on Jul 02, 2021 at 12:41 pm

Are you seriously blaming PH!? Pathetic..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
          • Casual reader on Jul 02, 2021 at 2:16 pm

PH selangor hid 300k vaccine from the people. YES! YES! Yes im blaming them! The real pathetics are those defending them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
          • Copy Paste on Jul 02, 2021 at 5:14 pm

Copy paste: “You are right Sick&Tired. I stand to be corrected.
            Do remember that Selangor was allocated more (1.37million doses), but the PH led Selangor government was not dispensing and utilizing more than 300k doses.
            Allocation from federal was there, but Selangor PH government was not utilizing them. Need to ask Selangor gov what there are doing with that 300k plus doses.
            Selangor covid vaccine recipients should be higher than what it is right now. We should question the PH led Selangor gov.”

• Amran on Jul 03, 2021 at 2:06 am

KERAjaan PN Gagal.Fullstop…oh wait. PN Koyakk

• Dredd on Jul 02, 2021 at 12:32 pm

1,367,306 vaccine doses sent to Selangor and 322,606 doses not utilised. Yes this state gomen failed miserably and change is due. Dredd agrees.

• Gomorrah on Jul 02, 2021 at 12:36 pm

What’s the point of change now? As demonstrated in March last year…you can think you have achieved change, but those in power can change that ikut suka mereka. Lebih baik ingat siapa MP yang buat bodoh sekarang, bila masa GE datang undi betul-betul. Don’t forget all their nonsense and vote based on whatever rubbish they promise at that time when things are (maybe) better. Punish them when the time is appropriate.

• History Bender on Jul 02, 2021 at 6:08 pm

USA have “Remember the Alamo!”
            Russia have “Remember the Revolution!”
            We have “Remember the empty promises ie rm1.50 petrol, toll abolish, no more ptpn, free education, rm1200 minimum salary, lower cost of living, fairness, equality & transparency, no more nepotism, & many more unfulfilled”

• Gomorrah on Jul 02, 2021 at 9:43 pm

Your memory very good la…still remember NEP/DEB tamat 1990? The community it was meant to benefit should be standing on it’s own two feet now…not in fear of anyone else stealing jobs or opportunities…mana tu? Wawasan 2020 – developed country – mana? AFTA 2005 – drop all car tariffs – mana? The list goes on for unfulfilled promises…you want to stop at 3 years ago only. Guess that’s what history bending is la

• History Bender on Jul 03, 2021 at 12:26 pm

The ones that twisted NEP into a cronyism & nepotism fiefdom is the then PM & DPM. And yet PH are telling us we should vote for them again? LOL!
            Stop bending history.

• Gomorrah on Jul 03, 2021 at 12:36 pm

Again, your retrospectoscope fails you. You have absolved post 2003 BN leadership from any responsibility. 15 years post Mahathir what was done? What promises were made? Yet you want people to vote for them again as well? Stop selectively bending history to suit your narrative. But you know…vote for your familiar comfort zone la…clearly it benefits you to the detriment of all others.

• Amran on Jul 03, 2021 at 4:11 pm

Hmm… PN + UMNO(minus court cluster) vs PH + pendalang NEP + UMNO court cluster? I know which side my vote will go to. And if it benefits the country to the detriment of certain others, ada aq kesah?

• History Bender on Jul 03, 2021 at 4:29 pm

Absolve what. 15 years post Mahathir he was still calling the shots as dowager PM. Who was behind the scenes of Badawi rise & fall? Who was behind the scenes of Najib rise & fall? In the end no puppet was good enough so he engineered a return thanks to mudah lupa rakyats. He bended history that fools believed. Only under PN that chain was finally broken, but if fools continue to believe then that chain will be up and running again.
            So remember history as it is, stop bending it

• Gomorrah on Jul 04, 2021 at 10:25 pm

Hah so on one hand you admit he was calling the shots and on the other hand you believe he isn’t anymore…unbended history will tell la then. And if the choice benefits the country by all means. If the poorest of the poor, who are still from that same majority community remains disadvantaged to help a few helang fly then ownself to blame la. We will never get out of the trap.

• History Bender on Jul 05, 2021 at 1:31 pm

I have never stopped believing ever. Do point where I ever did mention that.

If change helps, sure. However did their tandemocracy for 40 years ever benefitted the country other than their helangs & daddykasis? By not going with their exhortations and choosing to change, we are actually changing without doing anything. That is the best change.

• Dr Strange on Jul 02, 2021 at 12:40 pm

Covid 19 infections vs The World
          USA 10.1% infected (1.8% deaths) per population
          France 8.6% infected (1.9% deaths) per population
          Italy 7.2% infected (3% deaths) per population
          UK 6.8% infected (2.7% deaths) per population
          Russia 3.6% infected (2.4% deaths) per population
          Malaysia 2.1% infected (0.6% deaths) per population

Conclusion? We are far better at controlling infections than even some 1st World nations.

• Casual reader on Jul 02, 2021 at 2:14 pm

People shd stop playinh politics with our lives and livelihood. Can they do better, sure they can. But are they doing terribly, no their not. Versus others they are doing better than some and doing worse than others so it no indicator of anything but a job being done and work still ongoing. You wanna jeorpardise that? Go dig a hole and plant yourself inside.

• Ghani on Jul 02, 2021 at 11:39 am

Well said bruh… Bendera putih adalah tanda Kalah?? Memang Statement paling Bodo, Bangang, Bangsat punye Pemimpin ..kasi diorang OUT! …when most Malaysians are still worried about putting food on the table. Rakyat jaga rakyat

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jul 02, 2021 at 12:25 pm

Betui betui betui! Even our excellency para doktors have said we should not so hardup for new elections before we stabilise but certain factions pushing hard to topple caring one. PembodoH, PemboHong, PengHasut, PengkHianat, PenderHaka, PemusnaH.

• Pembaris on Jul 02, 2021 at 3:50 pm

PNipu Tebuk Atap sudah di Akhir Hayat.. Hancur Ranap!!

• YB Albert on Jul 02, 2021 at 12:23 pm

C19 is definitely not God’s creation,Mr.Civic Turbo.
      The saddest reality is the real total lockdown should have been done in mid May.The squabbling and fumbling dudes wasted one and half months to finally come to their senses,to eat humble pie.
      By now,many businesses have flown the white flags,staffs made jobless,n suicides have no deceleration mode.
      There wont be light at the end of the tunnel if the fumbling,haphazard,mediocrity type of management continues unchecked.

• Casual reader on Jul 02, 2021 at 2:20 pm

Conspirationalist eh? No different than antivaxxers, QAnon, & Trumpist. Have you stop taking your pills? I see you been very active lately so i guess you ran out.

• I can supply the barb wire. $$$$$

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Ben Yap on Jul 01, 2021 at 8:45 pm

government know how to do targeted lockdown but dunno how to do targeted vaccination. they should provide more vaccines in the areas that are high like KL and Selangor. those areas that has a lower number can wait awhile.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 7
    • His Friend on Jul 02, 2021 at 12:54 am

Funny how a disproportionate % of the vaccine allocated is at KL & Selangor territories. Funny why KL manage to use up nearly all the allocated doses given while Selangor still has 300,000 yet to be used. I hope the state gomen used them for the benefit of rakyat or else they will go to waste.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 5
    • I can supply chairs, curtains, tents, tables, fans, buntings, banners, photobooths, mineral waters for vaccination drive. $$$$

• Gabriel on Jul 02, 2021 at 9:54 am

KL and Selangor are the top 2 vaccine recipients in the country.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 8
      • george on Jul 02, 2021 at 11:37 am

Nope, Sarawak 1st. The vaccination drive are all gear up for state election, not to save our live.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
        • Gabriel on Jul 02, 2021 at 2:59 pm

You are right George. I stand to be corrected.
          Do remember that Selangor was allocated more (1.37million doses), but the PH led Selangor government was not dispensing and utilizing more than 300k doses.
          Allocation from federal was there, but Selangor PH government was not utilizing them. Need to ask Selangor gov what there are doing with that 300k plus doses.
          Selangor covid vaccine recipients should be higher than what it is right now. We should question the PH led Selangor gov.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 11
          • izhar on Jul 02, 2021 at 4:32 pm

Health in under federal purview. At 1st, KJ told 2.9m doses had been sent to Selangor but Sultan disapointed only 600k something delivered. A far cry of 2.3m doses. Then MOSTI start to ramp up vaccine delivery, still at the slow pace. The Selangor with what have been supply, adjusting the rate of innoculation at 40k shots per day. When PICK finally pick up, then only they told Selangor only have 40k capacities while the supply is abundant. And latest they told 4m doses will bound for Selangor, it is all after the bruhaha. Can you tell people to bring fishing rods as many as possible while only a handfull of fish in a small pond? Enough said, those guys only think about them and their families and member getting richer and richer. Time to stop mendewakan our side of political prefence. What is right is right, what is wrong will surely affecting us not just today, but to the next generations.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
          • Sick & Tired on Jul 02, 2021 at 10:02 pm

If health is under state purview why Selangor can have their own vaccination program? Why did Penang got conned by fake donation of vaccines when they could have referred those purported donations to CITF?
            In truth it is both State and Federal purview, and the Opposition states aren’t working with the Federal in tackling covid, instead they are playing politics with our vaccinations, with our lives! Sick & Tired of them. They better just resign.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
        • Very efficient too. In Sarawak you will get the vaccine even before you register in MySejahtera which can be done later.

• You can do that too n Peninsula side bro. That is why walk-ins are allowed at some PPVs. Not everyone are tech savvy or having a smartphone, some might be undocumented citizen so without discriminating them, the Government allows certain walk-ins without registration as they will help to register upon confirmation. The Government deserves a pat on the back for catering to all and everyone without discrimination.

• Concerned Civil Servant on Jul 01, 2021 at 9:49 pm

Syukur gaji bulanan jalan.
    Stay at home and be safe gais.

• I have to send wife from Petaling Jaya to Hospital Kuala Lumpur for treatment during this cmco. Are we allowed to cross border and have 2cin a car?

• pity those old folks living on their own

• Spin Too Much on Jul 02, 2021 at 11:49 am

At least they are alive rather than risking got infected ok?

• Pembaris on Jul 02, 2021 at 3:52 pm

Mentri bukak Kenduri Durian..layan FORD Raptor.. PNderhaka PNipu PNphuiii!!

• Bangala on Jul 02, 2021 at 10:11 pm

Bukak Kenduri Durian bukannya tipu sembunyi vaksin kita.
          Layan Ford Raptor bukannya tipu sembunyi vaksin kita.
          Bangala sangat tipu vaksin kita? PembunuH, PengkHianat, PenyekHsa, PemusnaH
          PtHui!!!

• Sick&Tired on Jul 02, 2021 at 10:55 am

Which genius came up with the one car one person rule!?! My wife works in the essential services and I have to send her to work as she doesn’t drive. So can I send her or not? I really got no mood to explain my predicament to the police la. They have no compassion and lately most of the police I have encountered during road blocks have been really rude. It’s like they think that they are the only ones under pressure!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
    • Stop complaining and comply with SOP. When the SOP was relaxed you complained that infections were high, now the SOP is tightened to bring down infections you complain about being troubled.

The police are doing their job and I salute them, if YOU cannot be bothered to cooperate and seek the proper authorization to travel, that is YOUR problem, not theirs. They are performing their job diligently despite ingrates like YOU. As for your wife, there are many other options, take public transport or GRAB or seek to WFH, whichever floats her boat.

The world is not dead yet, there are still options as long you stop mucking around and mopping about.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
      • Sick & Tired on Jul 02, 2021 at 12:47 pm

Did you even read my post you jizzbag!?

Tell me how restricting one person per car will help?

Btw my wife is a frontliner, so how to work from home!? So what’s the difference between her taking grab and me sending her?

You epitomise our government, just do first without using brains and screw the consequences.

Anyhow I am really sick and tired of arguing with people here, seems like our Governments Propaganda unit is really alive and kicking.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
        • Casual reader on Jul 02, 2021 at 2:25 pm

I can say the same to you. Seems like PH-UMNGOK Propaganda Trooper Squad is on overdrive lately. I find your story highly implausible for the fact that its impossible for any working adult in this era to not have their own means of transportation and as Alan has suggested there are other ways but you choose to argue for the sake of it likely cuz you re just a trooper. That is all to it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
        • Namecalling me? How quaint. Only children and adult kids with nothing substantial to argue back would result to namecalling. I guess this is the level of mentally for those brainwashed by PH propaganda until the brain has melted.

Thinking adults find ways to overcome a problem, adult kids will wail and complain until solution drops on their laps. Solutions is given but still chose to go Waaaa Waaaa Waaaa.

Well I chose to not argue with adult kids and simply leave you with this quote from Leo Tolstoy “Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
          • haraqah on Jul 03, 2021 at 7:18 pm

Spot on..Leo Tolstoy’s best Jewish Kristian writer ever alive.

• Sick&Tired on Jul 02, 2021 at 11:06 am

Wednesday they announce puspakom can open and can change ownership at jpj. Thursday announce emco. This clearly shows that they don’t have any long term plans, they make things up as they go along!

We just wasted one month++ doing nothing at home, this should have been done in the very beginning. Now this emco is going to be dragged on for at least another month.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 21
    • Change caused the explosion in infections. It really exploded after Sabah elections and that is the tipping point in the up til then successes of holding back covid infections.

As a counterpoint, this week the Swedish Govt has collapsed due to their PM loss support of his MPs. But rather than taking the imbecilic route of clinging to power and calling for an election, as happened in Sabah, he chosen to resign and prevent such an event stating that “a snap election in mid-pandemic was not what is best for Sweden”.

And now we have one side, chaffing to hold national elections despite the warnings from that eminent Swede, despite emeritus doctors had published an open letter pleading for govt stability and not to have elections until this is over.

What’s worse recently we had a state minister lying thru her teeth and hiding tons of vaccines from the rakyat claiming there were shortage but was embarrassingly chastised and show the true figures by our esteemed Covid-19 National Immunisation Programme (NIP) coordinating minister.

I’m speechless at some of our YBs and ministers level of lust for power and recognition. Why can’t they be magnanimous like Mr Stefan Lofven, the Swede ex-PM that gave way to starve a catastrophe?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 17
      • Sick&Tired on Jul 02, 2021 at 1:24 pm

You are a big hypocrite. You claim that the opposition is trying to bring down the government, but didn’t PN do the same thing to the Warisan state government last year?

I am not a fan of Shafee Apdal and how he lured UMNO adun’s to form the state government after the GE, but it was PN who instigated the whole thing. After Musa Aman was acquitted (despite having a clear cut case) he lured back Warisan adun’s and that caused the state government to fall. Couldn’t they hav worked something out and maybe form a unity state government or waituntil the pandemic is over (like what you are asking now)?

BTW, no one in PH is asking for elections, what we want is for parliament to reopen. No one wants an election in the middle of a pandemic.

And I agree with you about the Swedish guy, our PM should also follow his footsteps and resign as it’s clear that he has lost the plot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
        • Say what?! Are you even using brains when typing that long drivel? In Sweden, the bigger man gave way to avert a catastrophe, here you are calling for A CATASTROHPHE TO HAPPEN!!!!

ARE YOU INSANE?!?! Has pandemic got into your brain and rot it?!

I’m sorry, I’m speechless, your level of thinking are the same as those “YBs and ministers level of lust for power and recognition.” I got nothing more to say to you. I’m sure whatever your reply is pointless.

• Tony Ung on Jul 02, 2021 at 7:51 pm

Is walking or jogging allowed under emco

• Paul Tan on Jul 02, 2021 at 7:56 pm

it is not

• Yes, inside your house.

• Darren on Jul 02, 2021 at 10:28 pm

Latest SOP from MKN for those under PKPD with regards to your question
      -Semua penduduk TIDAK DIBENARKAN KELUAR dari rumah / kediaman masing-masing.
      -Tiada sebarang pergerakan tidak perlu di luar kawasan kediaman selepas jam 8.00 malam kecuali bagi kes-kes kecemasan atau mendapat kebenaran PDRM.
      -Sebarang aktiviti sukan, sosial, rekreasi dan budaya adalah TIDAK DIBENARKAN
      -Aktiviti Sukan & Rekreasi, TIDAK DIBENARKAN. Taman-taman awam ditutup.

• how do i go to hospital sg buloh from kepong to collect my monthly medicine? i need to obtain permit from police?

• Darren on Jul 03, 2021 at 12:45 pm

Refer SOP from MKN to your question:
      -Maksimum tiga (3) orang sahaja termasuk pemandu dibenarkan keluar untuk mendapatkan perkhidmatan jagaan kesihatan, perubatan dan vaksinasi.
      -Pergerakan merentas daerah dan negeri bagi tujuan vaksinasi COVID-19 di Pusat Pemberian Vaksin (PPV) di luar daerah atau negeri tempat tinggal dibenarkan dengan menunjukkan butiran janji temu di aplikasi MySejahtera, laman sesawang atau SMS.
      -Kapasiti satu (1) orang sahaja bagi setiap kenderaan persendirian (semua jenis). Tambahan penumpang tertakluk kepada kebenaran PDRM berdasarkan case to case basis
      -Bilangan penumpang dalam teksi dan e-hailing dihadkan dua (2) orang sahaja termasuk pemandu.
      -Pergerakan bagi urusan-urusan lain selain yang dinyatakan dalam SOP ini perlu mendapatkan kebenaran PDRM.