JPJ to open during weekends starting from August 13

With JPJ announcing that there will no more extension to the grace period for expired road tax and lesen beyond September 30, many are rushing to have their documents renewed. One can do so via JPJ counters, online via MyEG or at post offices, which are back to processing JPJ transactions, but by appointment basis.

To cater to increased demand, JPJ has announced that it will be open during weekends, starting this week. Weekend operating hours are from 9am to 1pm, and only cashless payment is welcome during weekends.

Note that weekends are on Friday and Saturday for Kedah, Terengganu, Kelantan and Johor; as opposed to the conventional Saturday and Sunday for every other state. This means that weekend operations for JPJ starts tomorrow, August 13.

As usual, no walk-ins are allowed and everyone who wants to do business with JPJ has to get an appointment slot online before heading there. Counter staff capacity is 50% in states that are in Phase 1 of the national recovery plan (PPN) and 60% in Phase 2 states. Follow all the SOPs laid out by MKN and KKM while at JPJ.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• 100k WHYs on Aug 12, 2021 at 7:02 pm

Why the temujanji website from JPJ Facebook cannot load?

Why using the kiosk need to make appointment?

Why mysikap cannot deliver roadtax sticker? Need to print from kiosk…

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on Aug 12, 2021 at 7:20 pm

Because they are all incompetent bunch. Online appointment to renew licence at POS Malaysia all FULL through out August and September, my licence already expired in July, NO walk-in allowed, licence renewal at JPJ portal (MYSikap) can only make payment, they don’t send the new copy to you, I guess after payment online, have to go collect at JPJ counters, HOW STUPID IS THAT?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 8
    • Lolwhut? on Aug 13, 2021 at 10:00 am

Everyone seem to forget we are still in the thick fighting against this global pandemic called COVID 19. The main purpose is to limit the number of interaction amongst people.

Mysikap doesn’t deliver but Myeg does.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
      • Sharen Toh on Aug 13, 2021 at 2:34 pm

Can’t renew driving license on MyEG citing photo not in JPJ system. All dates in pos office were taken up. Don’t know what the authorities want the rakyat to do? My expiry is end Aug!!

• Chandra Serharan on Aug 13, 2021 at 5:28 pm

Need to call JPJ for appointment. Unfortunately the calls goes unattended. Should follow APAD way give booking dates even a month away.

• 100k WHYs on Aug 14, 2021 at 1:14 pm

If you are not getting the insurance from Myeg, it won’t let you buy the roadtax. Some more Myeg service and delivery charges are over charged.

• Funny how people do not mind paying RM5 per GrabFood delivery but make noise for RM6 delivery by Myeg.

• Copy Paste on Aug 13, 2021 at 11:16 am

Copy paste: “The department said that one should do the renewals online via the MySikap JPJ portal or through MyEG.”

• I just walk in to Post Office no problemo. Did my License, road tax & insurance at the same time within 30 mins. Netizens are getting their panties in a knot for no reasons when they do not bothered to pay their nearest Post Office a visit.

• Ong Hooi on Aug 12, 2021 at 9:04 pm

It is as simple as this JPJ. You suggested that we dont pay the Rd Tax n D.License for time being due to MCO, then you extend n extend again, when We the Malaysian Rd Users want to actually renew our Rd Tax n D. License. Then all of a suddend you said we have till End September to do so. Adding to pain,you want us to book our number to control tve Covid problrm (fair enough) but your Website cant even support our request, and it crashed…Why blame Us? U created this unproper system of delay payment and suddenly you said have to pay.
    So plezse do things more proffesionally

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • This is such a silly idea by online appointment. If you can opp
    in now, tell me when is the date you get? Is next year! Why can’t this Wee understand the situation? Why don’t you operate 24 hours from now to settle the demand? How many you think the outstanding was? Have you ever pay a road tax before by yourself at JPJ? Have you even try to log in the website to find out the situation? For you is easy sitting in your office and make a press conference that all need to update before end of September! Don’t forget we pay and you should serve us right! Bongok btl.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
  • Danny on Aug 12, 2021 at 10:54 pm

PSV license can only be renewed at the JPJ counter. Tried making appoint online the last 1 month but all full at Selangor and KL. So how do we renew when we are not given any appointment slots in the first place.

• CH Ng on Aug 13, 2021 at 12:15 am

Making appointment is a good thing, but their appointment system is a piece of s**t. I have been trying to make appointment for the past 2 weeks and all the times it says all the slots are already full. Asked me to try next week. When i tried to book an appointment after one week, it then says the booking for the week already full. I am from Perak and the booking system is at mylink.la/jpjperak. Useless system.

• Bastard!!

• For JPJ services, tried to book and appt many times, the use less Pos Malaysia is totally a let down. If thid goes on we will not be able to renew our documents, for sure. EPF website work duperb, why cant you guys finf out how they do it . Its sheer waste of time jokers

• Thomas on Aug 13, 2021 at 10:55 am

Whoever created the booking system/ the webpage must be some idiots

• Matchy on Aug 13, 2021 at 11:17 am

They should make more self service kiosk available at location such as pos office/mall. Renewing road tax/driving license dont need counter service. (and these are probably the common thing we do)

• 100k WHYs on Aug 14, 2021 at 1:11 pm

Agreed, not understand why the so called self service kiosk needs to be locked inside the JPJ offices, some more follow the office hours. Pun boleh out of service sometimes.

• sya ada renew lesen cdl kt myeg tapi dh dekat 1 bulan masih belum dapat tak tau la smpai bila baru dia nk hantar, sekarang ni boleh tak sya nk renew gdl,…..

• James on Aug 13, 2021 at 4:04 pm

How to make appointment? I experienced going to JPJ for appointment? What is that.
    Government want lesser ppl go JPJ and ppl want to make appointment have to go JPJ yo get appointments. Peoples have to go there twice just for renewal.

• Khalid Abdul hamid on Aug 13, 2021 at 7:29 pm

Stupid gov. Egentsy

Tempahan dipilih telah penuh
    Sila buat pilihan baharu

Tempahan dipilih telah penuh
    Sila buat pilihan baharu

Ermmm
    Mereput la

• NG SOON LYE on Aug 14, 2021 at 2:19 pm

No point because it’s always temujanji telah penuh, so how?