LRT Kelana Jaya Line problem rectified, service could resume in full earlier than expected – Wee Ka Siong

The issue that disrupted the LRT Kelana Jaya Line has been resolved, and the line could be fully back in service earlier than expected, says caretaker transport minister Datuk Seri Wee Ka Siong. On November 9, it was announced that a total of 16 stations on the line would be closed until November 15.

The reopening could be pushed up sooner, according to Wee. Speaking at a press conference earlier today, he said with the modem and power supply for the tracks having been replaced, the problem was now rectified. He added that the line will be subject to a full day’s test tomorrow before a decision to reopen comes about, as FMT reports.

“The land public transport agency (APAD) will also need to certify the Thales Group experts’ confirmation that the rail line is safe and stable for use before we can resume operations. If there are no more problems, then we will resume services, with Prasarana making an announcement at 6pm the day before,” he explained.

Wee said tomorrow’s test would see the running of the train along the entire KJ line for a full day. “We want to ensure the train can run for a full day, and the Thales Group experts must then make an assessment based on this,” he added. Although a specific date wasn’t mentioned, the KJ Line service could likely resume operation in full by November 13.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Gabriel on Nov 11, 2022 at 2:31 pm

Kudos to all for trying to solve the issue as soon as possible.
    Aside to Paultan admins, do you guys and gals have plan to share the Indonesia’s high speed rail HSR testing progress? They are getting ready for operation this month.
    Their HSR started roughly the same time as ours before it was halted by DAP lead PH soon after coming into power, one of many wrong decisions that were made wrong.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 41
    • Non-responsible voter on Nov 11, 2022 at 4:09 pm

Used to vote for BN. But no more for me. With new party, also not going vote for PN. Reasons: corruption, traitors, incompetence and talking nonsense

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 5
      • Gabriel on Nov 11, 2022 at 4:57 pm

Used to vote for PH, but no more for me.
        Reasons:
        1. Use their power to release politician from jail (anwar)
        2. Corruption (LGE)
        3. Abuse of power (dropped LGE corruption case and another 16 other cases related to PH people)
        4. Abuse of power (appointed LGE private lawyer to become Attorney General)
        5. Abuse of power (appointed own party member as MACC head)
        6. Abuse of power (broke the Judicial Appointments Commission Act by interfering in the appointment of judges)
        7. Abuse of power (appointed own people as head of EC)
        etc etc etc

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 47
        • Dee Eem on Nov 11, 2022 at 6:04 pm

“So you go ahead vote for BN/PN, if you think PH is not as good as BN and PN. But BN/PN will bring more corruption due to greed of BN/PN. Everyday stress due to higher cost of living suffer from BN/PN. Their feedback will also not going to vote those corruptions from BN/PN” Agreed from Someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
          • Maverick on Nov 11, 2022 at 11:36 pm

Phew! These monkey cages really stinks!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 16
          • Yes, only you

• Stress need to be reduced on Nov 13, 2022 at 12:42 pm

Voting for over 30 months failure for BN and PN by continuing losing generation, letting robbers stealing our rakyat money, letting traitors to run again and social disparity again. Please think twice again. You need to grow up bro. You still stick with the old era age. Time for you to be more mature

• Stress need to be reduced on Nov 13, 2022 at 12:43 pm

Hello Maverick, voting for over 30 months failure for BN and PN will be continuing losing generation, letting robbers stealing our rakyat money, letting traitors to run again and social disparity again. Please think twice again. You need to grow up bro. You still stick with the old era age. Time for you to be more mature

• Dee Eem on Nov 11, 2022 at 6:06 pm

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, still weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion are still at the worst level now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

• Maverick on Nov 11, 2022 at 11:37 pm

Here’s a banana to keep you from failing about.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
          • High agree with you. Don’t care those nonsense talking from BN/PN fanboys

Hello Maverick, voting for over 30 months failure for BN and PN will be continuing losing generation, letting robbers stealing our rakyat money, letting traitors to run again and social disparity again. Please think twice again. You need to grow up bro. You still stick with the old era age. Time for you to be more mature

• Maverick on Nov 11, 2022 at 11:35 pm

Bro, these monyets are here to entertain us, no need 4 you to entertain them. But I like your attitude.

• Yeah, no one cares about your nonsense

• David on Nov 11, 2022 at 2:31 pm

So many frequent breakdown. Failed

• riqa_arraudahiyak on Nov 11, 2022 at 2:35 pm

I legit stayed at my GFs to avoid traffic. An awesome a week honeymoon period

• better don’t get it wrong buddy… that’ll be the END of your career

• Dee Eem on Nov 11, 2022 at 2:44 pm

Whatever it is, your promises that you made earlier, now you have failed

• Not going to vote for you again.

• Transport voter on Nov 11, 2022 at 2:57 pm

Useless minister

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
  • Mr.20cm on Nov 11, 2022 at 3:19 pm

They wanna field testing for the 19th Nov GE. If Barang Naik vote turn sideways, then switch ‘ON’ button to stop train to prevent ppl from voting opposition…u know i know lah

• Non-responsible voter on Nov 11, 2022 at 4:09 pm

Used to vote for BN. But no more for me. With new party, also not going vote for PN. Reasons: corruption, traitors, incompetence and talking nonsense

• I thought Pasir Salak removal will improve the service.

• 7 days just to be safe on Nov 11, 2022 at 7:43 pm

Nice tactic. Said need 7 days to fix but actually doesnt need to be that long. Then say can be fixed early to look like they’re competent. If they’re indeed competent, this issue wouldn’t have happened in the first place!

• FrankC on Nov 11, 2022 at 9:39 pm

If it can be rectified so fast. Goes to asked what is it that our local team don’t understand?

• Dong Gor on Nov 12, 2022 at 1:00 pm

We’ve been operating this for 25 yrs and still can’t manage it ourselves and be self sustainable? And need fly ppl in first class to fix it… Proud douuu