VIDEO: Honda City evades NPE toll, hits Proton X50

Another day, another highway toll fare dodger, and one of the latest to do the rounds on social media is the driver of this black Honda City on the New Pantai Expressway (NPE) heading towards Subang Jaya. This time, the opportunist has made physical contact with the vehicle ahead of them.

Shared to the Dashcam Owners Malaysia Facebook page by Joshua Lim, the footage was dated February 21, with its timestamp showing the occurence at around 7:51 pm. The typical modus operandi plays out – the driver of the car behind tailgates the car ahead on the approach to the toll plaza in order to get free passage, which in this case is the SmartTag lane.

Having gotten wise to the intention of the driver behind him, Lim tried to stop in the toll lane in order to not get taken advantage of. In their effort to get free passage through the toll plaza, which is of the open toll system on the NPE, the driver of the black Honda City collides with the rear bumper of Lim’s vehicle.

Besides the obvious need to ensure one has sufficient credit for their chosen method of toll fare payment, another question remains – is dodging the RM1.00 toll fare for this toll passage really worth the risk of damage and potential injury?

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Commenter on Feb 24, 2023 at 6:57 pm

Honda lagi. Honda car drivers most cheapskate in Malaysia, same level with Yahama riders.

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 241 Thumb down 228
    • So smart to generalize people by their car brands

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 134 Thumb down 62
      • Sohai on Feb 25, 2023 at 1:09 am

Stupid sohai RFID … who approve implemented RFID project lagi 2X LAGI SOHAI… if at Singapore 1 stone kill 2 birds, (1)no needed toll gate so no accident (2)noway hinding as long as your car passthru then system able to detect and charge

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 25
        • As long government still allow TnG to monopolize. Malaysia toll payment would never be better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 5
          • Dah Menang Semua on Feb 27, 2023 at 12:48 pm

If wanna takes justice in your own hand. The X50 should stop immediately-after the boom-gate. Now rugi kena langgar

Now police please do your job
            Go catch the Honda: “WB 9453 E”

• Mudin on Feb 25, 2023 at 3:13 pm

Don’t blame the world if you can’t keep to the law. Do you go robbing banks/ATMs as there are no person or security guard manning it? Your name is a given…sohai, pity your parents.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 5
        • Stupid on Feb 28, 2023 at 1:57 am

You can’t even read is it? Blaming RFID when they were in SmartTag lane. Always find a way to get people mad at the wrong things.

• Thed = Bangsa H

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 16
      • You must be one of them Honda bois.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
    • Maverick merpati still at Kajang on Feb 24, 2023 at 9:46 pm

PDRM should pull the bastard out of his spiderhole,n remand the bugger.Innocent people cant get hurt or even die due to these chronic behaviors.
      Just pui…can afford a 60-70 grand car,but try evading toll charges.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 3
    • Honda Civic FC FB Group on Feb 24, 2023 at 10:28 pm

I hate to generalise but a lot of B40 seem to be using new Hondas. Correct me if i’m wrong

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 16
      • Maverick merpati yearning for starbucks machiatto on Feb 25, 2023 at 7:12 am

Yep..u r damn right.No need correction.
        Most of the bantuan goes to them.
        Some of them rent low end apartments,but cars must be new Hondas.U will be surprised they have other sources of income.
        THE bantuans r being misused to pay deposits for new cars or expensive hand phones .Must have new sport rims,too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 15
      • DonkeyKong on Feb 25, 2023 at 12:54 pm

And increasingly B40-mentality idiots that wanna appear rich have started buying Toyota Voxy.. the poor man’s Vellfire, so that they too can be major a-holes

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 9
        • Hating the idiots on Feb 26, 2023 at 10:45 am

Sohai b40 where can afford buy voxy. Stupid.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
          • DonkeyKong on Feb 26, 2023 at 12:58 pm

Example of illiterate B40 sohai.. can’t understand what “B40-mentality idiots” means.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
        • Hating the idiots on Feb 27, 2023 at 7:58 am

So now u hating people driving Voxy thinking they had the same b40 attitude?? Wow, i wonder what type of car ur driving now makes u all btter than everyone else. PRC mentallity u shud buy china man cars la sohai.

• Chris on Feb 26, 2023 at 9:47 pm

Attiva, the Aruz, myvi, Vios, waja/ wira modified, city, civi, all modified BMW, Merc and Audi, Golf, alphards, the pick ups and lorries. These are tge pests. Low mentality boy racers.

• B40 love Honda on Feb 27, 2023 at 9:37 am

because they live backwards. They are still in 2010 while we are already living in 2023. They think Honda makes them appear kaya. what logik is this?

• Watch your mouth. Don’t get smahsed by a Honda or Yamaha in no time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 30
    • Piplup on Feb 25, 2023 at 1:04 am

It’s always honda drivers who drives like thug. Especially black one, and dark tint. Good observers will know.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 17
    • Dukun Jimban on Feb 26, 2023 at 6:17 am

Not all Honda drivers are assholes. But majority of assholes drives a Honda. Honda… the preferred choice for assholes…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 4
    • Brian on Feb 27, 2023 at 11:15 am

Time to find WB 9453E

• Lemah on Feb 28, 2023 at 4:01 pm

This about manner not about what thing they drive or ride. Karat..

• Petrol and installment very expensive maa..

Lost calculate budget.

Next car go get better fuel saving car so not do malu no money pay toll.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 2
  • make vehicles affordable they say…more idiots causing accidents…more fuel subsidies…more roads & toll concessionaire

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 5
  • haha…
    so… what can jpj traffic police can do?
    saman lagi? lepas tu, bagi discount

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 3
  • WB9543E

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 101 Thumb down 2
  • Anti Rempit on Feb 24, 2023 at 9:28 pm

Sorry to Honda City folks but I always see the young drivers tailgating and overspeedin on the NSE highway. So may be those drivers just upgrade from being rempit to road bully?? Poor upbringing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 2
    • alldisc on Feb 27, 2023 at 10:45 am

No. Unlikely. The next step up for rempits would be a used persona, used myvi or a new axia.

• Barebone on Feb 24, 2023 at 9:40 pm

Another douche that deserve death penalty.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 10
  • Axepro on Feb 24, 2023 at 9:43 pm

Walao, toll money also cannot pay then buy a perodua bezza can liao lah buy what honda

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
    • Tortilla on Feb 25, 2023 at 12:19 pm

Second hand Honda City below RM40k.

But still expensive installment for him and makan minyak everyday very jam..

• you are suprised? on Feb 27, 2023 at 9:39 am

dont you know? B40 cant afford proper house, cant afford healthy food on the table, but they always have money for cars (and bikes)

• Please dont be a toll hero… not worth it if get hit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 13
  • Maybe the useless tng offline and this guy unable to topup it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 22
  • Phuddi sung lee on Feb 25, 2023 at 12:27 am

Born stupid these crabs on the road

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • timmy on Feb 25, 2023 at 1:02 am

“so much for my happy ending”

• I would say after a long observation, Honda drivers are actually mostly from B40 group pushing their absolute financial limits to own this brand rather than local makes therefore you can see many such behaviours from them. This is only one example of many silly things they do. My opinion but you may actually agree with me (unless you’re the above).

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 8
    • DonkeyKong on Feb 25, 2023 at 1:03 pm

Your observations are on-point. Anyone who’s not blind can notice this. New Honda Civics and Honda Citys are starting to exhibit B40 style of mods too. Shitty bodykits.. stickers covering the rear windshield with low class B40 crap like “Honda City Owners Club” followed by some membership number.. weird aftermarket lights as additional brake lights and additional sequential indicators.. and the biggest tell-tale sign of a B40 car – those small additional blind spot mirrors perched on top of wing mirrors – these are a dead giveaway that it’s a car belonging to the least useful members of society.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 9
      • It’s the same with Alphards and Vellfire. B40s also can own one, see so many on the road. If Ahbeng styled chromes are not enough, they add Ahbeng blue lights. They think by having these big japanese cars can feel more ‘atas’. What so ‘atas’ when it is just overated ugly boxy clumsy vans that those who has taste would avoid buying one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
        • hafiz on Feb 27, 2023 at 12:41 pm

I drive Alphard purely for the space, and for my not-so-high taste, I have another car to zip around

• And now with the new national budget, our honest hard earned income shall naturally flow and sponsor all of these B40 filled mentality Honda owners’ childish modifications. Absolutely fantastic!

• 3333fff on Feb 25, 2023 at 1:59 am

WB9453E

• Bossku makan curry rice on Feb 25, 2023 at 3:51 am

Some people struggle to buy “Premium” Japanese cars, so they need to resort to this sort if tactic to “save” money. But, I couldn’t workout who is more moronic in this case. No offence to this one Joshua Lim character, even if you are not at fault, you will still have to pay the price for getting your car bumped from behind. So, is it worth trying to stop “Premium” Japanese car from taking advantage of your “Volvo” Malaysian car?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 28
    • Keyboard warrior on Feb 25, 2023 at 8:33 am

Volvo has nothing to do with pLoton

• DonkeyKong on Feb 25, 2023 at 5:59 pm

Hasn’t stopped some X70 and X50 owners from feeling like they’re owning “rebadged Volvos”, has it?

• Bossku on Feb 26, 2023 at 1:12 pm

Poton X50 and whatever they called after that uses the same Volvo/Gila engines. So, in a way, it is a “Volvo” engined vehicle.

• No sohai on Feb 25, 2023 at 8:13 am

Only sohai’s n toll dodgers drive a Honda.

• hellish fire on Feb 25, 2023 at 8:20 am

The driver, Honda and TNG including their ancestors are sohai’s. Low class b@stards. Ripping people off everyday, everytime. Curse them to Hell.

• Dead stop just after the bar, off engine, go out of the car and wait on the side

• Old Man on Feb 25, 2023 at 8:59 am

Why would you risk damaging your own car just to stop this jerk? There are cameras on the tool booth. Let the authorities handle it. Worse case you might end up in a fight. Not worth it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
  • Tail gaters on Feb 25, 2023 at 10:26 am

Enforcement should be stepped up. Increase the penalty, suspend their license for 1 year and do 250 hours of community work.

• global temperature norm -45°C on Feb 25, 2023 at 11:15 am

too many human species degrading to Denisovans due to wrong education since birth, no humanity moral value and discipline…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Tan Bian Liang on Feb 25, 2023 at 11:24 am

Sentence to 1 month jail or 1 month social work eg repairing potholes on roads

• johnnas on Feb 25, 2023 at 11:31 am

why toll dodgers? why????
    u wanna own a car and use the highway, pay la. if u don’t want, move to the jungles of borneo where there are no tolls. Pain-Borneo Highway to be completely done by year end. just need to do some sacrifices on shopping malls and starbucks only ma.

• Sohai on Feb 25, 2023 at 11:38 am

Haha….

• Not supporting the action of the honda city, but why would you want brake and risk your vehicle? NPE will give you award is it? Some road users need to understand this is not your problem, its between him and the highway management or the government.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
  • sohai on Feb 25, 2023 at 3:08 pm

ini macam pun mau …haha…manyak sohai

• sohai betul on Feb 25, 2023 at 3:11 pm

haha….ini macam pun boleh………tai lin ngong ..tai sohai

• No need to endanger yourself.
    Let’s lobby for the toll booths to take action, they have cctvs.
    Cc Anthony loke

• sohai driver on Feb 25, 2023 at 6:06 pm

Sampah masyarakat. Patut lesen memandu digantung 1 tahun, denda RM1000 serta khidmat masyarakat 250 jam.

• kandre on Feb 25, 2023 at 9:18 pm

Tambahan. Jika didapati memandu tanpa lesen semasa dalam tempoh hukuman akan digantung selamanya serta dipenjara.

• Percayalah on Feb 25, 2023 at 9:52 pm

Selagi xda undang2 dan perlaksanaan yg ketat, selagi tu lah akan ade spesis2 bangsat nih.

Ptut tmbh kena penampar 10 kali.

• Now a day a lot of City driver change the aftermarket led or hid bulb, so glaring and sakit mata, JPJ should do something on this aftermarket upgrade….

• Abdul halim on Feb 25, 2023 at 9:20 pm

Hahaha H ni..aku jumpa tepi jalan argue dgn tow truck driver kereta nak kena tarik sebab parking line kuning. Cheapskate nak bayar parking

• Saimon on Feb 25, 2023 at 10:11 pm

Around the world drivers always does happen everyday. Many drivers makes fault before it happens. Never think of others drivers and mankind. How to stop this kind of nonsenses. How we complained or shows video clips make no difference. This is attitude problems. . This is what I seen.

• I still used my viva bx660..any honda are welcome to folow my back if not enough money to go tru ridfig toll

• Pajit on Feb 25, 2023 at 11:08 pm

This clown still listening to Avril Lavigne in 2023, deserve it

• Krishna on Feb 26, 2023 at 1:13 am

If me I will stop until the driver gets down then take it as suprise and trap

• Dukun Jimban on Feb 26, 2023 at 6:18 am

Not all Honda drivers are assholes. But majority of assholes drives a Honda. Honda… the preferred choice for assholes…

• Sunny on Feb 26, 2023 at 7:55 am

Seems npe tolls is very frequent

• Cheapo Honda covidiot

• Aku bukan Honda on Feb 26, 2023 at 9:20 am

Honda yg miskin ramai. Semua lari bayar tol kaum Honda je

• Syafiq on Feb 26, 2023 at 9:49 am

Why need to pay toll in every district… we pay road tax and insurance every year and these schemes are not cheap… that’s is what he must be thinking

• Syafiq on Feb 26, 2023 at 9:52 am

Why must we pay toll in every district? We pay road tax and insurance every year and these schemes are not cheap. That’s what he thinks kot

• Highwaypatrol on Feb 26, 2023 at 10:02 am

WB9453E – do your magic netizens!

• Staff tol @ NPE on Feb 26, 2023 at 1:31 pm

If can’t pay for tolls then don’t use honda, use axia la, at least you can save some money for tolls duh..

• apam balik on Feb 26, 2023 at 2:44 pm

why don’t he just ride motorbike will do ? no need susah susah tailgate doing all this mission.

• So what are the authorities/police doing about this? *Cricket noises*
    Until there’s loss of lives or if the incident involves someone influential.. nothing will be done.

• apam balik on Feb 26, 2023 at 2:48 pm

hey WB9453E ! think about other people, im sure this WB9453E not only doing this at NPE but others toll too. what if the front car baby inside ? just to save few ringgit leave troublesome for other people ?

• The front car should have stopped before the toll gate being lifted and alert the toll operator that the car behind is tailing too close.

• Boleh beli lembu, tak mampu beli Tali kah?
    People who do not afford paying the expressway toll, better ride a motorcycle or use the alternative roads. Malaysia is slowly becoming a con-men country, as potrayed by these cheaters.

• Honda boi is sohai boys

• TheCleanerX on Feb 26, 2023 at 8:05 pm

Fukkin Stoopid Pigs… Always comes in “expensive” cars, but actually a “B40 minded Cheapskates” I wish the die in an accident like in Final Destination 4

• Sundra Segaran on Feb 26, 2023 at 10:49 pm

The Honda is so darkly tinted. The driver is a suspicious person. He should be arrested and investigated all the way.

• Cecil on Feb 27, 2023 at 8:45 am

RM0.20 POLIS: WB9453B Terdpt 10 saman berjumlah RM1850 sehinga 27/02/23.

• Whatever on Feb 27, 2023 at 9:55 am

Malaysian law is only for loser, money is king, u can pay for everything. Only loser will be sent to jail.

• Henry on Feb 27, 2023 at 10:29 am

Kasi tangkap moron ini.

• Wow although i’m driving black honda I’ve never evade toll on purpose, don’t stereotype people based on a small percentage of law offenders.

• QuackMcGuffin on Feb 27, 2023 at 12:22 pm

Wants to save few ringgits and seconds by evading toll, ends up have to pay for the damages, fine and wasted his time.

Irony and karma at its best.

• Renegade Power on Feb 28, 2023 at 9:02 am

this type of people is the same people park outside illegally outside shopping malls for free rather than parking inside and pay parking fees.. cheapskates..