After its worldwide reveal just about a month ago, the 2023 XO Papio mini bike is now in Malaysia, priced at RM8,888. Pricing does not include road tax, insurance and registration and a manufacturer’s warranty of two years or 20,000 km is provided.
The XO Papio is powered by a 126 cc, air-cooled single-cylinder engine, fed by EFI. Power is claimed to be 9.4 hp at 8,500 rpm with a maximum torque of 8.3 Nm at 6,500 rpm.
Coming as standard equipment is two-channel ABS, a first for its class in Malaysia. Braking is done with a 210 mm brake disc in front and two-piston calliper while the rear gets a 190 mm disc and single-piston calliper.
Suspension uses non-adjustable upside-down forks with 96 mm of travel in front and a preload adjustable monoshock at the back. Seat height is set at 760 mm, while the XO Papio weighs 114 kg with 7-litres of fuel in the tank.
LED lighting is used throughout on the XO Papio, including backlit handlebar pods, a feature found in higher end motorcycles. Unique to the Papio is its twin LED headlight, resembling litre class endurance racing motorcycles, which are marked with an ‘X’ and ‘O’, a nod to video game controller buttons.
China price RM6800 , here RM8888 … transport cost , tax plus profit about RM2000.
bike for midgets?
from photos, looked like superbike.
Then googled on the internet, only realize its a midget bike. Super small. Look like a clown riding this.
You guys certainly aren’t riders ;)
Adui… This type call fun bike lah… To beat the market for Honda MSX 125
the bike was on display at the autoshow. looks absolutely stunning.
Take my money & shudup
Hopefully you’ll get a test ride and be able to share that with us.
If there’s 250cc version i’ll certainly buy it. Digs this modern retro design compared to clx250.
Genius id3a with the ‘x’ and ‘o’ design cues. Help5 to make it stand ou7. Will become iconic fun bike.
125cc RM8888?kidding me?
Wish they make this bike normal size and slap a 250cc engine on this i would probably buy it..