RON97 petrol price September 2023 week three update – price of premium fuel unchanged; RM3.37 per litre

It’s Wednesday, which means that the time has come once again for the weekly fuel price update in Malaysia. Here, the ministry of finance has announced the retail prices of fuels for the coming week of September 14 to 20, 2023.

The status quo remains – RON 97 petrol carries on unchanged in price, the premium grade of petrol staying at RM3.37 per litre that is the same as it has been last week.

The same applies, too, for RON 95 petrol, which continues at its ceiling price of RM2.05 per litre as set by the Malaysian government in February 2021. No change either for diesel fuels, with the Euro 5 B10 and B20 blends capped at RM2.15 per litre, and the Euro 5 B7 blend staying put at RM2.35 per litre.

This may however change, as the government plans to being the targeted subsidy programme next year. In the meantime, these prices will take effect from midnight tonight until Wednesday, September 20, 2023, when the next set of fuel price updates will be announced. This is the 37th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format, and the 244th in total since the format was introduced at the beginning of 2019.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Sep 13, 2023 at 6:06 pm

As above

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 26
    • Archangel G Braille on Sep 13, 2023 at 7:13 pm

We will grant your wish plus we are giving you upper lower respiratory cancer as bonus.

• But PN is worst than UG where PN didn’t do much developments and economy, didn’t do much contribution on poor people at all including other group categories, fuel prices also go up, food prices also go up and all products prices also go up and very dangerous to malaysian citizens if taking about PN

• Dah jawab dlm parlimen da on Sep 13, 2023 at 11:03 pm

https://paultan.org/2018/09/12/rm1-50-petrol-not-in-ph-manifesto-targeted-fuel-subsidy-for-kapcai-cars-below-1-3l-next-year/

• Amran on Sep 14, 2023 at 6:10 pm

Siapa tuu yang janji “Bila naik jadi kerajaan, kami akan turun harga minyak esok hari!” Dah berapa banyak esok tuu. Tunggu apa lagi? Nak kiamat baru bagi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
        • Same can be said for PN. PN promises to save country but in the end, causing people to have biggest trouble

• They saved the country from economic bankrupt and massive loss of lives during Covid. I’d say it was mission accomplished and they did a good job. So lets give them the job back.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 20
          • @Jack
            Did you know on what PN administration under Moo have been done from 2020-2021, where can see business have bankrupt, shares have always falling, fuel prices also goes up, doing emergency declaration where failed to tackle against virus and also not caring for our rakyat? Or you are just defending PN as if PN is the best? Ask yourself! Just like mercedes fanboys, keep defending but can’t accept the facts on failure for mercedes

• you don't know jack on Sep 15, 2023 at 12:00 pm

PM8 & his PN administration had to step down in August 2021 after losing the majority support in Parliament, caused by the unsatisfactory management of the 2nd & 3rd Covid19 infection waves & the pandemic’s severe economic impact. (Check the news archives.)

• Business bankrupt is small issue, just don’t let country bankrupt it is okay. Look at Sri Lanka see what happened when they could not manage debt due to Covid. To compare Moiden did a far better job otherwise you’d be on the streets begging by now instead of trolling here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 24
          • you still don't know jack on Sep 15, 2023 at 10:14 pm

It has already been reported in the media & historically recorded that PM8 lost his parliamentary majority support & had to step down because the administration he led, did not manage well enough the 2nd & 3rd Covid19 infection waves & the pandemic’s severe economic impact. If he had done a good enough job, he would not have lost his parliamentary majority support & may have continued on as the PM until the 14th Parliament term was due to expire on July 2023

• Jgn asyik aje membebel kat paultan org on Sep 14, 2023 at 9:24 pm

Menurut berita tahun 2018, Dato Amiruddin Hamzah dah bagi jawapan secara rasmi di Parlimen. Kalo tak puas hati, engko cari & tanya dia ‘man to man’. Jangan asyik aje membebel kat paultan org.

• vi.02xx23 on Sep 14, 2023 at 1:23 am

you still have to ask the same question like a cry baby week after week because you don’t have the guts to ask the man face to face.. how shameful of you..

• Rakyat Malaysia on Sep 13, 2023 at 6:17 pm

Anwar gembira, rakyat sengsara
    Janji minyak murah ya, tapi subsidi orang kaya
    Patutla, B40 tak undi dia
    Anwar balik di Sg Buloh, rakyat sorak kali sepuloh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 25
    • Tapi PN memang buruk dari kerajaan perpaduan, harga minyak mahal, tak bantu untuk semua orang termasuk B40, tak buat banyak tentang ekonomi, dan sangat bahaya untuk rakyat malaysia kalau cakap PN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
    • You're not the real voice of the people on Sep 14, 2023 at 1:18 am

You still failed to get the backing of 30+ million comments. So, you are not the real voice of the people. But may be you are juara sajak tadika.

• Lets See on Sep 14, 2023 at 6:11 pm

There are 30 million rakyat Malaysia while you represent the non rakyats. Go fly a kite foreigner!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
        • Maybe you don’t much about what’s going on malaysia, that’s why you are not malaysian right?

• Rakyat Malaysia on Sep 15, 2023 at 1:56 am

A foreigner telling others they are foreigners. What a joke as you aren’t part of the 30 million rakyat Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 22
          • You're still not the real voice of the rakyat on Sep 15, 2023 at 7:49 am

You’re still not the real voice of the rakyat because you still don’t have the backing of 30+ million comments. That’s why you have become the joke.

• Logical Deduction on Sep 15, 2023 at 5:52 pm

Rakyat Malaysia is rakyat Malaysia. Who do you represent then?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 15
          • Rakyat Malaysia on Sep 15, 2023 at 8:30 pm

Anyone can post comment at PT, using the name Rakyat Malaysia & claim to represent the rakyat. At this time, PT doesn’t require IC no. for logging in to post, but if they want to do so, it should be a good idea to implement.

• Logical Deduction on Sep 15, 2023 at 9:50 pm

Anyone can also post comments at PT, using the name Logical Deduction. Who knows, probably this person is not as logical as believed. It would be better if anyone who wants to post comments at PT, should be registered with 1 username & mobile number. When a user logs in, a numeric code is SMS’d to the user’s mobile for full log in. The code would be different at each time when logging in. Then any user won’t be able to post a comment using another user’s name.

• U oso not da real voice of da rakyat on Sep 14, 2023 at 9:14 pm

U oso failed 2 get da backing of 30+ million comments. So, u r not da real voice of da rakyat. U oso can be da foreigner, may be a foreign agent from mossad, assigned by tel aviv regime to destabilise Malaysia by spreading disinformation.

• He is behaving like PN supporters, like Mercedes fanboys who always can’t accept facts. If PN, will do backward but now, where have to move forward

• jinggo on Sep 14, 2023 at 4:51 am

walaun PN Rindu hilang kerja kebuluran darurat masa pemerentahan pnpas..

• Archangel G Braille on Sep 13, 2023 at 7:11 pm

We will grant your wish plus we are giving you upper lower respiratory cancer as bonus.

• Ex Rafizi supporter on Sep 14, 2023 at 8:47 am

Corrupt government from stupid voters. Dislike if you agree with me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 20
    • KNBCCB on Sep 14, 2023 at 11:07 am

KNBCCB!!! You oredi proved yourself to be the most stupid by trying to enforce your own stupid ruling as though disliking your lame comment means agreeing with you. Who do you think da f*ck you are?!? The emperor of PT?!?.. KNBCCB!!!!

• Lets See on Sep 15, 2023 at 1:55 am

KNBCCB!! Whole of Pakatan and their supporters and their dumb voters. You deserve to be screwed at the rear hole by madanon!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 27
        • How did you know, that’s your assumption. You think PN is good meh? Btw, PN have been giving poor information, just like Mercedes salesmen does, to our rakyat

• KNBCCB on Sep 15, 2023 at 7:56 pm

KNBCCB!!! Still hijacking other people’s slogan?? No wonder u r too dumb to come out with your own because u r oso dumb enough to defend ur stupid fren’s dislike if agree screwed up logic! Screw YOU!!! KNBCCB!!!

• Dislike doesn't mean disagree you nincompoop on Sep 14, 2023 at 11:18 am

Hello.. Everyone already knows dislike means don’t like because don’t agree. So, why do you come here & childishly try change that? Is it your play time hour at paultan org? Although people say the guy you formerly supported is stupid, but now it looks like you’re much more stupid.

• Supposed to be: "Dislike doesn't mean disagree?? You're the nincompoop!!" on Sep 14, 2023 at 12:51 pm

Supposed to be: “Dislike doesn’t mean disagree?? You’re the nincompoop!!”

• vi.02xx23 on Sep 14, 2023 at 2:58 pm

You accuse other people for being stupid & then wrote, “Dislike if you agree with me” like a dumb fool.. Your brain must be so crosswired that you must even think that you eat feces & egest food!

• Lolwhut? on Sep 15, 2023 at 1:58 am

Simple minds of PH supporters cannot brain the Inception logic of this statement. LOLZ

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 24
      • small kid thinking from lolwhut t f on Sep 15, 2023 at 7:33 am

No wonder u think that ‘dislike if agree’ is logical to your under utilised brain because u thought that this is some kind of ‘Inception’ movie scene. Most likely in real life, your parents didn’t teach u well enough, which is why u continue to think like a small kid.

• More like PN supporters and Mercedes fanboys