2023 Le Tour de Langkawi: KL road closures, Sept 30

The 2023 Petronas Le Tour de Langkawi (LTdL) will come to its conclusion this Saturday, September 30 at KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, having started on September 23 in Kerteh, Kuala Terengganu. Kuala Lumpur police have now announced the latest list of roads that will be closed for the final stint as the race enters the city centre this weekend.

There are also closures of major roads and highways this weekend for the KL Standard Chartered Marathon 2023, so do take note of both sets of road closures if you need to be in these areas. Specifically for the latest running of the LTdL, there will be nine road closures in and around the city centre. These will be:

• Jalan Jelatek to Jalan Ampang towards the city centre and to Jalan Kampung Pandan
  • Jalan Kampung Pandan to Jalan Ampang towards the city centre and towards Ampang
  • Jalan Ampang Hilir to Jalan Ampang (city centre) and to the centre of Ampang
  • centre of Ampang to Jalan Ampang in KL
  • Jalan Tun Razak to Jalan Ampang (beginning in from of PNB building)
  • Jalan Tun Razak westbound to the Jalan Ampang/Jalan Tun Razak intersection (in front of Intermark)
  • Jalan Yap Kwan Seng to the Jalan Ampang/Jalan Yap Kwan Seng intersection
  • Jalan P. Ramlee to the Jalan Ampang/Jalan P. Ramlee intersection
  • Jalan Sultan Ismail/Jalan Ampang intersection to the Jalan Ampang/Jalan Yap Kwan Seng intersection

All road closures and diversions for the 2023 LTdL will take effect from 3:15pm until 4:15pm, and therefore Kuala Lumpur Police have advised road users to plan journeys accordingly. As mentioned, be sure to take note of these alongside the closures for the 2023 SCKLM that is also taking place this weekend.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Dah Menang Semua on Sep 27, 2023 at 3:58 pm

Don’t want to cycle in long pants
    People rather cycling at KL
    Than going to Langkawi

• Tour de Langkawi but in KL???? does not make sense at all?! weird…just call it tour Msia instead

• Tour de massive traffic jams on Sep 27, 2023 at 10:48 pm

How many participants r local? 5-10%?The rest kwai loh ?
      Why allow all these massive jam causing,disruptive events?
      If u say tourism,arent there existing tourism efforts by YAB Tiong ?
      We r just recovering from covid lockdowns,business slowly picking up..somemore add massive jams to our poorly planned road infra.
      Already,2 died due to the Putrajaya road stoppages n speeding recalcitrant lorry driver.
      Why dont we let them race in Langkawi island 10-30 rounds,until they drop .Just like a 10,000m race in a stadium for athletes.Easier to control the crowds n traffic.
      Time to move away from all these SYIOK events,the germen should spend more constructive time solving the rice price hike and also stop blaming people for eating out.
      PMX,we voted for constructive usage of time n resources..not all these” syiok ,ada gaya mutu,keunggulan”wastages.I m sure PMX can do better than this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
  • stasta on Sep 30, 2023 at 12:35 am

langkwai banned wearing short pants that’s why this event need to come to kl

• hazri on Oct 02, 2023 at 7:25 pm

long time ago, when i was a kid, everybody very excited to watch this le tour de langkawi on tv, then when they cycling around our kampung we feel so proud. but today, no more excitement. we dont want to see that tight pants anymore cycling in our country, because in normal days we can see that wannabe le tour de langkawi cyclist everywhere. the PKP really destroy my kid’s excitement.