RON97 petrol price October 2023 week four update – price of premium fuel still unchanged, RM3.47/litre

It’s Wednesday once more, which means it is time for the weekly fuel price update in Malaysia, and the ministry of finance has announced the retail prices of fuels for the coming week of October 26 to November 1.

There is once again no change to the price of RON 97 petrol for the coming week, and so pricing for the premium grade of petrol remains unchanged from the RM3.47 per litre rate where it was last week. As before, RON 95 petrol remains at its ceiling price of RM2.05 per litre as set by the Malaysian government in February 2021.

Retail prices for diesel fuels also remain unchanged, with the Euro 5 B10 and B20 blends capped at RM2.15 per litre, and the Euro 5 B7 blend is priced at RM2.35 per litre.

These prices will take effect from midnight tonight until Wednesday, November 1, 2023, when the next set of fuel price updates will be announced. This is the 43rd edition of the weekly fuel pricing format this year, and the 250th in total since the format’s introduction at the beginning of 2019.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Oct 25, 2023 at 6:35 pm

Anwar dun dare increase since rakyat still angry over chicken price increase, SST going up, while Ringgit drop to Zimbabwe dollar. Time to change or else we all will die.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 15
    • What goes up..NEVER comes down(Cost of living) on Oct 25, 2023 at 7:59 pm

Even if petrol goes up to RM3.50 on January 1….dont worry too much…within 2 weeks…it will revert to original level….due to huge backlash.
      KJ’s dad in law tried to jack up to Rm2.70/litre….tremendous huge backlash..
      People r struggling to buy local rice which has disappeared due to reported hoarding,forced to pay rm45-50 for white rice 10kg.
      Then comes chicken prices.Mydin said next is sugar..the list never ends.
      If Iran n USA joins the Gaza war,with the Straits of Hormuz heavily mined…does recovering Rafizi dare to jack up to RM4.50/litre when oil is at US120/barrel?

• Orang lama Pas on Oct 25, 2023 at 9:31 pm

agree, PN no longer relevant these days. Good riddance..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
        • RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Oct 26, 2023 at 1:49 pm

As above or else janji dicapati.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
          • you still really are a cry baby on Oct 26, 2023 at 10:18 pm

the answer has already been given to the public via the news media. and even when you can’t accept it, you obviously still don’t have the balls to ask face to face. you still really are a cry baby.

• PT no capati on Oct 26, 2023 at 10:45 pm

Refer Restoran Jai Hind

• Inflation is happening around the world on Oct 26, 2023 at 9:54 am

Malaysia is not the only country facing inflation as this is also happening around the world where people in other countries are also complaining about the same problems to their respective governments. This has been & is still happening because of increase shortages in resources for food & raw materials due to disease, climate change, political tensions, armed conflicts.

• don't simply spread fake news about MYR currency on Oct 26, 2023 at 7:43 am

Biggest MYR denomination is still the RM100 note. Zimbabwe dollar has a lot more zeros in its bank note. Therefore, what you said about ringgit dropped to zimbabwe dollar is fake news.

• Fake News Above on Oct 26, 2023 at 12:50 pm

Ask yourself this, in the past that Rm100 can buy a whole cart full of groceries. Today that Rm100 cannot even fill half. Stop being a pentaksub Madanon and smell the real shit coming out of this Gomen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
        • You should ask yourself on Oct 26, 2023 at 10:44 pm

You should ask yourself whether you have shit for brains before writing your previous comment. Zimbabwe had undergone hyperflation of up to 98% per day & its government had to issue Zimbabwean dollar banknotes of up to 100 trillion in denomination because of the currency’s huge depreciation. Thankfully, the Malaysian ringgit’s largest denomination is still the RM100 banknote, but another shit-for-brains individual like yourself had earlier posted fake news that the MYR had dropped to the level of the Zimbabwean dollar.

• Ajibkor on Oct 27, 2023 at 4:25 am

PN langsung takbole pakai dohh. 33bulan habok pon takdop

• hazri on Oct 26, 2023 at 3:43 pm

if you are rakyat malaysia you should know chicken price increase the most when in PN regime, up to rm12-13 per kg. and no egg stock, no oil stock because been hidden by your PN leader son. that time all food price rm5 become rm6, rm7 become rm8. then, when PH become gov, the chicken price stabilized to maximum below rm9-10. but, do food price decrease? no. and when paklah announce ron95 rm2.70 per litre, that time all good price increase. sst going up but you know what is going up? please reasearch before comment, because it just show your ignorance. die? do you know our malaysian die the most when? when in PN regime.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Oct 26, 2023 at 5:38 am

Fuel subsidy is like rakyat on hypertension medication for life.
    Once u r denied the Valsartan or Amdilopine for 2 weeks,your blood pressure shoot up uncontrolled,your kidney or heart begin to fail.Before your family knows it,you are in ICU and dying.
    Thats what happen to fuel subsidy…it is addictive n can mean economic death.

• Ulang Makan ULAM on Oct 26, 2023 at 6:52 am

Saya Ulang Ulang Ulang
    24jam bila daaa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
    • Ulang Makan ULAM on Oct 26, 2023 at 3:30 pm

aik ada jugak org suka kena kencing dengan ulam. Yg thumb down tu ternyata macai phumno. tali barut dap

• Ben Yap on Oct 26, 2023 at 10:25 am

fuel price will go up next year with the targeted subsidy. price of food will increase and the cash handouts to B40 will not be able to cover the inflation rate. B40 will slip to poverty. More M40s will slip to B40 and some lower T20 will slip to B40. there will be a protest on the rise of goods. opposition wants to overthrow the government and they will instigate more protest. to heighten the pressure, racial cards will be played again and there will be calls for resignation. this is the cycle that malaysia has gone through elections after elections.