Honda City ‘government servants exclusive’ promo – RM8k worth of discounts, freebies; now till Nov 30

The Honda City is already part of a big year-end sale by Honda Malaysia, and there’s now a special ‘government servants exclusive’ promotion to add on to it. The promo’s name is very clear – this is for public sector employees.

This promo is specifically for the City E and V variants, which get a further RM1,800 discount. Decent but not earth shattering, you say. True, but if you add on the November 2023 discount of RM4,000 off for the City E and V, plus the free Ecotint window film worth RM2,200 for those two variants, the total value of discount plus tint is RM8,000.

That’s a huge discount for a popular B-segment model, and I don’t recall seeing this level of incentive for the Honda City. It’s really a great opportunity if you’ve been eyeing a B-segment car. The government servants exclusive promotion, like the November 2023 “Last Hoo-Ray Bonanza” deals, will expire on November 30.

Honda Malaysia’s Nov 2023 promo list – click to enlarge

If you’re into the City S and RS – the base and top variants that sandwich the E and V – you’ll get RM2,000 off in November. If you want the RS, only the RS will do. But if you had plans for the entry-level S, the E might now be the smarter buy.

By the way, other hot models such as the Civic, HR-V and the new WR-V are also in on the year-end sales – check out the full model list above. In other news, the new fourth-gen CR-V is now open for booking.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Proton Oh Proton on Nov 17, 2023 at 1:44 pm

want to clear stock before S70 launching.

• Dah Menang Semua on Nov 17, 2023 at 3:58 pm

Govt servants always get the best deal
      Car, pension, bonus, little workload
      Never worry about job-lost
      Pandemic-proof

• Orang kita on Nov 17, 2023 at 3:51 pm

Biar papa asal bergaya

• Weird on Nov 17, 2023 at 8:02 pm

First time seeing anyone openly advertise cars promotion deals that’s specifically for government servants. Kinda strange lol.

• Anonymous on Nov 17, 2023 at 8:09 pm

Should be the new 6th Gen CRV, not 4th Gen.

• YB Kunte Kinta on Nov 17, 2023 at 8:31 pm

Why give extra discount to germen servants?
    Why discriminate other workers? R they low class,or what ?
    Honda Msia…stop discrimination..give rebates fairly to all sections of society.
    If u need to set a of quota of say 10,000 units..let everyone be eligible to book..first come first serve.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • Curious on Nov 17, 2023 at 11:56 pm

Dun need to hurry, come December another round of big promotions n discount, so does other brands also.

• simon on Nov 18, 2023 at 12:46 pm

desperate already.

toyota whacking them for the past 2 months with straight 5000 discount, which is something Toyota never does.

being affected, they have to follow suit. all because s70 coming.

too little too late tho.

• Chan Boon Chew on Nov 18, 2023 at 9:48 pm

Spot on bro. I recalled just a couple of years ago someone who were so confident about his/her favorite car manufacturer once said good car company does not need to give discount in order to sell their cars. Like it or not, Proton is making a wave of change to the local car industry which I think is good for consumers.

• I remember about 5 years ago I suggested to Proton to this kind of promotion, because national car maaaa.

• ibrahim mamat on Dec 12, 2023 at 10:02 am

want to sell my inspira