Proton C70 rendered – S70 in two-door coupe form; spiritual successor to both the Satria and Putra?

Ready for more renders of the Proton S70 in different body styles? After creating a hatchback version of the newly launched model, rendering wiz Theophilus Chin is back again with an imagining of the S70 as a two-door coupe.

The idea behind these renders steams from the Wira, which was not only offered as a sedan, but also made into a few derivatives including a hatchback (Satria), a two-door coupe (Putra) and even an ute (Arena). In Theo’s mind, if the S70 is considered to be a descendant of the Wira, this C70 he has created would be a spiritual successor to both the Satria and Putra.

The vehicle you see before is based on the Audi quattro concept that was presented at the Paris Motor Show in 2010. From this starting point, Theo grafted on the face of the S70 while also revising a few other areas such as the positioning of the side mirrors, the door shut lines as well as introducing a new character line and creased section to the sides.

As for the rear, the Audi concept’s rear wing gets deleted and the surrounding area is revised to accommodate the S70’s wraparound taillight assembly and connecting trim piece. A proper boot is also added, while the rear bumper is overhauled to feature oval-shaped exhaust outlets and a diffuser element.

So, what do you think of Theo’s work? Does it look right to be a spiritual successor to the Satria and Putra, which are models that Proton fans still covet? Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• newme on Dec 14, 2023 at 10:21 am

All these image rendering don’t get to impress people like before. People have come to terms that production design will never be as slick as concept design, what’s more rendering image.

• Alfonso Romeo bin Kelembai on Dec 14, 2023 at 10:27 am

Dear Proton… It will be a wise move if you do not producing another syok sendiri’ 2-door car… No more wasting time and capital please… Look what P2 is doing… They are producing small cars but with 4-door that are all loved by Malaysian

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 15
    • Alfonso.,can you tell us why Toyota sell their land and share in Malaysia? What is going on? Will it effect P2 in future?

• tan sari on Dec 14, 2023 at 10:45 am

it will be a best seller, nice design

• Lala Land on Dec 14, 2023 at 10:50 am

What a beauty!

• Faisal on Dec 14, 2023 at 10:58 am

Make it a wagon, rear wheel drive and straight 6

• The C pillar should receive a coloured or contoured profile like Audi TT middle to reduce the humangous visual effect.

• Erica on Dec 14, 2023 at 11:04 am

A nice take to it, well done. Malaysian VW Scirocco

• Theolopek on Dec 14, 2023 at 11:26 am

Stop sharing all these low quality renders please. Get us real news, leaks. Idk how much he pays you guys or how he is connected to you, but keep these renders on soc meds where they belong. They’re not news!

• This has become the norm for the platform. Low quality and repetitive articles as always. If you criticize them, there will be a rebuttal of please respect the author and ask you to fade out.

• I’ve seen that roofline before,
    Used in a previous audi render

• @NotBruceWayne on Dec 14, 2023 at 11:53 am

Me likey. Grille kasi aggressive sikit.

• I just want the next generation Proton Iriz to become something much lower in height and a sportier shape, like a Satria but with 4 doors.

• Shaharudin on Dec 14, 2023 at 12:13 pm

Owsemm theo. Much better then my renderings

• Fiat Multipla on Dec 14, 2023 at 12:51 pm

No wizard would able to fix that wide a** grille. Let alone a rendering witch. It’s an uncle look no matter what, thick c-pillar wouldn’t ever be any help.

• Observer on Dec 14, 2023 at 1:03 pm

Why Paultan always shows this Theopilus Chin renderings? It’s never close to anything accurate. Is it for advertisement purposes?

And of course, this C70 whatsoever won’t be happening. It’s taking Proton 3 years just to introduce a new grille. Just imagine how long it will take Proton to design a whole car.

• Pointless on Dec 14, 2023 at 2:44 pm

Whenever a new locally branded car is released, he will render his design in his own words, which is complete nonsense to most people and will probably never happen, we only care about the price and that’s it.

This kind of article can be pointless. What will happen is simply stirring up readers and then seeing a bunch of sarcastic, delusional comments.

*Next thing you know, you’ll see people coming in and saying I don’t respect the author. I should just fade out.

• pls rendered pdrm patrol car, base on lowest spec

• would truly impress IF on Dec 14, 2023 at 4:03 pm

Theopilus Chin can render smaller shorter lighter boonet space

As a BOSS i always Ask cost berapa? Project REJECTED

• LawrenceofMalaysia on Dec 14, 2023 at 4:29 pm

Should also introduce the R-Type body kit.

• Rebadg on Dec 14, 2023 at 7:26 pm

Copy from the old Volvo C70

• It is not a News Plan for Proton models, we all know the S70 is a move model for now… i be more interested to see S50 in hatchback series(satria), C70 in coupe(Putra) and S90 Sedan 4doors(Perdana)…

• Potongnofan on Dec 15, 2023 at 12:02 am

Go back to the drawing board. Very ugly, man.

• Syaiful Nizam Hassan on Dec 15, 2023 at 1:06 am

5-door 5-seater hatchback & 5-door 7-seater wagon are far more practical!

• ASHOIK on Dec 15, 2023 at 1:12 am

MALAYSIA SHOULD DESIGN CARS, 4X4, VAN AND TRUCKS, SO PEOPLE IN MALAYSIA WILL BUY IT. DESIGNS, PRICE, FEATURES AND QUALITY ARE IMPORTANT TO IMPRESS MALAYSIAN TO BUY VEHICLES OF BUATAN MALAYSIA.

• No need syok sendiri..No point rendering cars that wont be produced

• rendering vs reality on Dec 15, 2023 at 7:47 am

nice rendering but will NEVER come true

• mechanicnextdoor on Dec 15, 2023 at 1:45 pm

Utter dogshite rendering. Never liked this theophilus chin guy. Always use assets from other people.

• Look like a car from chop shop.

• Shalltearblood on Dec 15, 2023 at 10:13 pm

Well if proton do this 2 door I happy to buy it

• Doesn't need a name on Dec 16, 2023 at 3:13 am

How is this news? The title is absolutely misleading. Rendering car models should be in the university campus termly magazine. Not in a proper news outlet. Shame.

• Dream are made based on shitty Chinese cars,what happened to proton much applauded R&D.shame on you Proton

• Boring already with this rendering of Proton whatsoever.. no value.