Honda Malaysia Raya 2024 promo – up to RM8.5k off; MY2023, MY2024; City, Civic, WR-V, HR-V in March

It seems like just yesterday that we rang in 2024 and Chinese New Year fireworks were in the sky, but now Ramadan is just around the corner, paving the way for Hari Raya Aidilfitri. Are you ready? Do you want a new car this Raya?

Honda Malaysia’s ‘Lebih Meriah Rewards’ promo for March 2024 is offering up to RM8,500 off, and you can pick from MY2023 cars of freshly made 2024 stock. Both come with discounts, but you get a better deal with MY2023 cars, of course. All CKD models are included, except for the recently-launched new CR-V.

We’ll start with the 2023 stock. The last of the Accords (HM has decided to not offer the new model, and CKD production for the D-segment sedan has stopped) have been cleared. Discount for the Civic ranges from RM2.5k for the RS to RM3.5k for the E and V. The Civic Hybrid RS is yours for a substantial RM8.5k off.

The full City Hatchback range is being offered with a RM4,000 discount, while incentives for the City sedan ranges from RM3,500 (S, RS) to RM7,000 for the Hybrid RS. Popular SUVs WR-V and HR-V are also available; the latter’s four variants get a RM3,000 discount. That’s the same figure for the larger HR-V, but if you go for the Hybrid RS, it’s RM4,000 off.

If you prefer 2024 on your geran, the discounts are RM1,000 across all variants for the City Hatchback, Civic (except the hybrid, which gets RM2,500) and WR-V; and RM1,500 for the HR-V RS. For the City sedan, take RM1,000 off for the S and RM2,000 for the rest.

As mentioned, no incentives for the just-launched sixth-generation CR-V. This Raya promo is for vehicles registered from now till March 31.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Ben Yap on Mar 05, 2024 at 1:58 pm

i’m surprised that HM managed to clear the Accord. the car is really a “meh”….

• Kurusamy Sr on Mar 05, 2024 at 4:54 pm

Without commercial vehicles,Honda sells more cars than UMW.Why need give discounts,apart from the failed Accord ?
      To fight with Protong ? Maybe.

• borrow full loan can ‘cash out’ at very low car interest rates.

helping to offset other suffering loans

• Not happy on Mar 05, 2024 at 3:43 pm

Feeling the pinch from Proton S70 . Better spec at more or less City price .

• Good luck Honda Malaysia. Lower end pressured by S70, higher end pressured by the assortment of full-fat, high-spec EVs between 100k-250k.

• ExHondaFan. on Mar 05, 2024 at 10:51 pm

#Honda #Civic #Hondacivic #Malaysia . Really disappointed. Supposed to collect tomorrow and today giving rm 8.5k (usd 2,000) discount for Honda civic hybrid. Think many times before buying Honda in future. Sales ppl did not give any heads up at all about this major discount. If a 4 or 5 year old model given discount its still understandable. No respect for customer feelings.

• Ben Yap on Mar 06, 2024 at 10:45 am

why you didn’t ask first? don’t ask they won’t tell you coz they need to hit monthly sales target.

• grumpy_cat on Mar 06, 2024 at 10:49 am

now already mac. Honda still struggling to clear 2023 stock. this shown the Malaysia economy is in a bad shape. Don’t buy new car if you don’t need it. brace for recession impact