Are we looking at the next-gen 2025 Proton Saga? This photo was posted on the paultan.org Automotive/Car Facebook group. No details on where this photo is from, or if it’s authentic, but proportionally speaking, the short length and tall body does match the current Saga.
The fuel filler cap is on the left side. Homegrown Proton models traditionally have this on the right (driver’s) side, while the Geely-based models have it on the left (front passenger side) – could this new Saga be co-developed with Geely?
The incumbent Proton Saga is in its third generation. Born in 2016, it’s gone through two facelifts – 2019 was largely bye-bye Punch CVT, hello Hyundai-sourced four-speed auto (changed to Aisin in 2023), while 2022 introduced more equipment, minor design changes and a new Premium S variant.
UPDATE: The image appears to have come from a set of renders (video below) and therefore not genuine.
AD: Drive the Proton model of your dreams. Submit your details and Proton PJ will get in touch with you.
Saw that Fb post too, photoshop or not, so convincing until you guys posted on here too. My eyes are peeled
Another made in cina.
So? China EV is world leading and is already more advanced than everyone else. You want made in Murica cars??? LOL.
macam lampu altis/camry eh
The sad tale of the Saga…lampu like Camry or Mercedes makes no difference..it will still lose out to Bezza.
Nice or beautiful is only skin deep,once you keep driving it daily,u will notice the difference.
Long live blockbuster Perodua.
You are right. Proton cars are fun to drive. Perodua just playing safe and focusing on making money only. They build plain cars.
KLIMS 2024 is coming soon, so it is likely P1 will show something to take the thunder away from its younger brother?
B-segment sedan/hatchback S50 ?
Bingo! B-segment size with A-segment price tag
Saga S30
I like its rear design… Hopefully it will become reality!
2023 changed to Aisin 4AT
2025 changing to aluminium dual vvt-i timing chain?
The fc will jump and be good
Only if engine changed too. Current Saga FC no difference than Punch Saga. Culprit is Campro.
Yeah can confirm.
It’s getting Geely 1.5L no turbo, but with CVT
Not really developed by Ploton tho, mostly Geely. If don’t believe then just ask where all the tests, simulations and CAD are done
Topu Sagu
confirmed fake or AI rendered. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L43NA7vmbco
Huh saga also need geely sourced?… New low for proton design.
Proton B40
habis la bezza
Nice or not, price will tell.
Co develop? Or maybe PT writers didnt try hard enough to scour Geely group & subsidiaries for small car model that P1 could have rebadge?
It feels too wide (and wheels too large) for a A/B segment budget car.
I wonder what AI tool was used?
Looks too nice to be a Saga. Don’t hold your breath
How about perodua D66B nexis? Any leaked news yet? Other chinese sites already reporting launch at klims 2024 , can paultan.org confirm the status ?
Come on proton, engine 1.5na timing chain + aisin 4at macam yg vios tahun 2002 tu. rm60k terus beli.
45k max. Anything above, not worth. Remember it’s P1, not some BMW thing…what was they saying last time…asia’s answer to bmw…lol
Asia’s already got answer to BMW…and it’s all from China. Lol.
if paul tan asked us if this is good for saga, my vote will be GOOD but only if it is designed and built by Proton Designers. Nevermind if interior parts may sourced from geely design.. this is where proton is weak and s70 parts need volume to keep local manufacturer alive. sharing in this way is good.
As for the chasis, i think proton can do well.
For engine and transmission, i am waiting to see if there will be further improvement from current campro series or integration of geely engines… i say let’s have 2 variants. one with campro improved version and a more premium version using Geely matured engined … 1.5L capacity perhaps
Forget Persona … let S70 handle that segment. no need to canibalise S70 market just to have persona.
Will Saga in egypt getting yhis new version ?
Why haven’t Geely badged right hand drive models such as Emgrand (S70) and X90 made it to our neighbouring country using Geely brand ???
Ai generate picture..
It’s just a convenient AI mesh up job guys.
Ai reporting. such low effort journalism.