@yaya.tasha Tak tau la nak suka ke duka.. 😂#fyp #fypage #fy #funnymoments ♬ Oh No – Kreepa
This is going viral on TikTok, posted by user @yaya.tasha, showing an incredible RM2,084 fee to park her car at Kuala Lumpur International Airport‘s (KLIA) Terminal 1 for 13 days and 18 hours.
“Tak tau la nak suka ke duka (don’t know if I should laugh or cry),” reads the caption. The RM2,084 fee for that parking duration is consistent with Preferred Parking (Level 2, Block B and C), which charges a max RM150 a day (RM150 x 13) plus RM15 for the first hour and then RM7 for every hour after that (RM7 x 17). Punch that into your calculator and you get exactly RM2,084.
Of course, Preferred Parking is closest to the terminal (Level 2 is where the bridge is) and usually has many empty spots, but we’re not sure you need that kind of convenience for two weeks.
If the user had parked at the Short Term Car Park (Block A, B and C) for the same duration, she would pay RM710; for the Block A and B Long Term Parking it would be around RM456, and the Long Term Car Park near the Malaysia Airports Training Centre (free shuttles to/from the terminal every 10-15 minutes) would charge just RM172.
Of course, there’s also Grab, Bolt, inDrive, AirAsia Ride, taxis, buses and KLIA Ekspres/Transit if you don’t fancy driving.
If you drive a RM800K Taycan, then it worth, knowing your car is safe. If it’s a Proton X70, just park it at LRT station.
Show off??
Ini memang malaysia standard
It’s just too much!
Long Term Car Park near the Malaysia Airports Training Centre (free shuttles to/from the terminal every 10-15 minutes) would charge just RM172.
More info please? Went there to have a look, most of the parking separated into sections. Boeing, avis, twin propeller or something. All can used to park? Or how? Which section?
I think this dude is trying to show off..no one is as stupid as not to get ehailing to and fro.
That kind of money could be donated to the homeless or the very poor.Shame on you,for sharing on social media.
It wont impress the discerning a bit.
Pandai calculate…but still park…then complain..tahi
Showing the whole world (or just MY), his/her own stupidity, bravo !! But then good learning for others so as not to repeat this person’s bangangness.
Or could be just showing off …. Not impressed at all, try harder
Won’t it be cheaper to report lost ticket?
It doesn’t use ticket. It recognize license plate. See the video.
asking this question you are the sohai one.. LMAO
Malaysia Airports Training Centre, The long-term car park is open air, with no shade at all. so you need to ensure you have your car covered to protect it from elements. They have security on-site and cameras too. so its kinda safe. But do remove your valuable items before you park. the longest stretch I parked was for 3.5 weeks and surprisingly wasn’t that costly. The bus is not exactly every 15 mins though – well, that was my experience.So I took grab to and fro.
Which section did you park at? Cause there wasn’t anyone around for me to ask.
Typical type M TikToker seeking views but B40