Entering the electric scooter (e-bike) market in Malaysia is the Modenas MEV-1 Pro and MEV-2, priced at RM13,470 and RM9,878, respectively. Pricing excludes road tax, insurance and registration.
The MEV-1 Pro comes with higher specification, with a peak power output of 6.6 hp, 258 Nm of torque and a range of 135 km at 85 km/h. Power is stored in twin ATL lithium 60 V 45 Ah battery packs with each pack taking 3.5 hours to get to full charge.
There are two versions of the MEV-1 Pro available, in single-seat and two-seater (MEV-1 Pro SX) configurations. while the MEV-2 is only available as a single seater. Other specifications of the new Modenas e-bikes are the same, with twin hydraulic brakes front and rear using a Combined Braking System (CBS).

Meanwhile, the MEV-2 comes with a 5.4 hp electric motor with a range of 70 km and top speed of 80 km/h. A twin ATL lithium battery pack is rated at 74 V 30 Ah, with charging time taking 3.5 hours per battery pack.
Wheel sizing for the pair of e-bikes is 16-inches in front and 14-inches at the rear, with telescopic fork and single shock absorber in the rear. Riding conveniences include a USB charging port, LCD instrument panel and LWED lighting throughout, while weight is listed at 145 kg for the MEV-1 Pro and 110 kg for the MEV-2.
GALLERY: MODENAS MEV-2
GALLERY: MODENAS MEV-1 Pro

Crazy greedy corporates.
for every 135km range, the owner has to wait 3.5 hours to charge. that is very bad. imagine, if it is being used by a food delivery guy, he has to waste 7 hours charging just to cover 270km and it is a waste of time.
Definitely not for delivery riders. Despite pos Malaysia is using.
Just like EV car. If you use just to go to work and back. You charge it at home overnight, while you sleep. Save time and money that way.
Why do EV bikes always need to be ugly?
I wish my EV bike looks like the existing Honda Adv 160 or anything with similar design. Then you can take my money!
I honestly believe that modenas engineer can design a very beautiful bike. However, after the design completed, the engineer was informed that the bike is EV hence he needs to make the design ugly. Then, there we have it. A purposely ugly-made bike for EV bike.
You’re saying this thing has more torque than a Honda Civic!?!?
Haha typo kot
You’re telling me this thing has more torque than a Honda civic?!?!
Same design with CPX-PRO?
Seriously how do this nanagement team who makes decision really thinks? 135 km range with a charging period of 3.5 hours priced at 13k and your segment market is the delivery guys? Seriously? Did you all even do a market study what does an average delivery guys cover a day. And we wonder why Malaysian GLC are always dependable on Gov funding to stay afloat. This is simlar.to Perodua so called genius pricing structure for the EV. And lets not go into the claim of Perodua is profitable..it is only profitable because of Gov.protection policy that we have to oay 40k for a substandard cars.
tak berbaloi…to expensive for malaysia citizens. shud be cheaper and competitve compare to imported brands. greedy.