An owner of the Proton eMas 7 reported that the EV has been given a software update when it completed a service centre visit, which has appeared to have removed the ice cream truck sound, according to a post on Proton eMas 7 Community Malaysia Facebook page.
In February, it emerged that Proton had been working on alternatives to the ice-cream truck jingle, including to having it switched off. This was originally put in place to comply with UN ECE regulations, and according to the vehicle owner who posted to the owners’ community Facebook group, the sound has been removed, except for a more subdued sound when reversing.
Meanwhile, the over-the-air (OTA) rollout of Apple CarPlay is likely to still adhere to the previously announced timeline of July for its deployment, access to third-party apps, radio scanning fix and more. This will be followed by Android Auto in December.
Launched in December 2024, the Proton eMas 7 made its debut in two variants – Prime and Premium – each with a front-mounted electric motor producing 218 PS and 320 Nm. This powertrain propels Proton’s first electric SUV from 0-100 km/h in 6.9 seconds and on to a top speed of 175 km/h.
The Prime brings a 49.52 kWh battery offering 345 km of range while the Premium packs a 60.022 kWh unit that is good for 410 km (both on the WLTP testing standard); both are the Geely Aegis short-blade lithium iron phosphate (LFP) battery.
AD: Drive the Proton model of your dreams. Submit your details and Proton PJ will get in touch with you.
I am wondering if the drivers will get dumber by looking at the language used in the UI.
How dumb can you get…it’s already the dumbest!
No wonder some salesman
free U the phone holder
There U go, AA/AP
So they can update ACP OTA but the sound removal update must be made at SCs. Make it make sense please
Take leave go SC…common la…so many day off to take meh…dah lah ekonomi harga naik sana sini. Cannot do OTA meh…apa la.
STILL NO APPLE CARPLAY??? In 2025???
Nowadays Pisang carplay is better.. brand doesn’t bring future but ideas do..
omoda e5 has the best pedestrian alert sound, like some futuristic tron driving by.
the best gets better. proton emas. sheer quality pleasure.