No AES implementation in all four PR states for now

According to news reports, all four Pakatan Rakyat-led states have deferred the implementation of the Automated Enforcement System (AES) until further discussions and consultation have been carried out.

The state governments wanted more details on the AES, Penang Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng said. “We decided to defer its implementation in Pakatan-led states to allow further consultation and engagement,” he told reporters.

He added that the states were not against the AES, but wanted to ensure that motorists were not unnecessarily penalised by the system.

The decision will affect the installation of 331 cameras out of the 831 cameras nationwide. Set to be deployed in stages, all the cameras will be up and running in 18 months from now. Already, 14 AES cameras have been operational since September 23.

In Selangor, there are a total of 112 speed trap cameras and 28 traffic light cameras scheduled to be installed, while Penang is set to deploy 39 and 18 units respectively. A total of 69 speed trap and 26 traffic light cameras will be implemented in Kedah, while Kelantan is set to install 28 speed trap and 12 traffic light cameras respectively.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Good if delay but the jurisdiction of road related law/enforcement is under JPJ or state government?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
    • Bimmer on Oct 30, 2012 at 2:52 pm

How they are going to stop/delay the implementation? How about the cameras which have been installed like at Kajang SKVE?

• European on Oct 31, 2012 at 10:09 pm

This is how the government in the developed countries think:
        http://ec.europa.eu/transport/wcm/road_safety/erso/knowledge/Content/20_speed/traffic_conditions.htm

Credible speed limits: characteristics of the road and road environment

A credible speed limit is a limit that is considered to be logical by (the majority of) drivers for that particular road in that particular road environment. It is incredible when, for example,

-The speed limit sign for built-up areas is located ‘in the middle of nowhere’ when actual buildings and town activities are not yet visible
        -The same speed limit is applied for a wide, straight rural road and a narrow, winding rural road
        -If different limits are applied for motorway sections with a similar cross section and a similar (rural) environment. (If other reasons than safety are the basis of these different limits, e.g. noise protection, environmental pollution, this must be clearly communicated to the road users (compare the German sign ‘Lärmschutz’, i.e. noise protection) 

In general, the principle of credibility implies that any transition from one speed limit to another must be accompanied by a change in the road or road environment characteristics. Credibility of speed limits can be further enhanced by applying different speed limits for different weather and traffic conditions, i.e. by a system of dynamic speed limits.

• Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 90 Thumb down 244
      • Can’t even differentiate between a criminal and traffic offender.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 131 Thumb down 7
      • Wisdom on Oct 30, 2012 at 5:18 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 149
      • Vader on Oct 30, 2012 at 6:32 pm

This AES main purpose is to suck money from rakyat, it had loss the objective to reduce the accident effectively..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 114 Thumb down 33
        • dontbestupid on Oct 31, 2012 at 4:28 pm

then for the rakyat to SAVE money is by FOLLOWING a universally-accepted LAW and not by getting HOT-HEADED about it.

judging from your comments, i can tell you’re a type who never obeys a simple regulations/rules/law and do as u pleases. grow up.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 17
        • Haha, why are you worried if you follow the speed limit? I have to totally no issues with the speed limit in Malaysia and haven’t even received a fine for speeding.

I know. You are worried because you speed a lot and are afraid to lose your money.

• Look like many PR supporter hate me…haha..i was paid maa..1 comment rm5k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 108
        • we are not necessarily PR supporters but supporters of justice..the main issue with AES is that it is privatised hence there will be conflict of interest between profit for the company and being honest in wanting malaysian drivers to be safe..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 96 Thumb down 7
          • Pontiac on Oct 30, 2012 at 11:11 pm

They are already losing vote from automobile enthutiastic people due to car price and they have nothing to lose by putting AES becoz no use of the BN gov to try get a vote from them because they wont change their mind. And who said selangor PR pospone their aes. Alot of aes already installed at selangor.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 18
      • jimmyphon on Oct 31, 2012 at 3:24 pm

Criminals? Who killed altantuya and teoh beng hock? Who owns million ringgit diamond ring?

Criminals… you need a mirror.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 15
        • tong sam pah on Nov 01, 2012 at 12:32 pm

where’s your proof? * the proof is out there lol

• Ok then, so we should focus on the big crimes and forget about the small ones ya?

So the police will start ignoring snatch thieves, robberies, rape cases, molest cases, traffic offenders because they should focus only on the real criminals.

• Jimmy on Oct 30, 2012 at 5:41 pm

Who own those companies?
      Naive lah all of us.
      You think it is adil to implement, don’t you?
      I just saman you, and if you are busy, you will just ask your office boy to pay the fine and will not pursue nor make an appeal. Even if you do so, nobody will hirau you, you are a nobody. You park at an open padang without white/red/yellow line & without papan tanda larang parking and somebody just stick a saman on the windscreen of your car, how?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 7
      • tiadaid on Oct 30, 2012 at 6:28 pm

AES is governed by a set rules unlike your usual roadblocks. Hence if you’re caught by the AES it means you’ve done the offence.

Pretty “adil” to me. Don’t want to get caught, follow the law!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 28
      • dontbestupid on Oct 31, 2012 at 4:20 pm

dontbestupid jimmy. u only think on who is behind the company. if your mama is behind the company people will still comment on the same thing. which means you never think of the benefits on it even ONCE. if i were a super rich guy giving all the money to implement AES, people will still talk bad about me. so which means your comment is irrelevant to the people.

people will not hirau you because u yourself never hirau people, thats why there is a KARMA in life. not just because of your stupid mistake, u blame the whole system. think hard again, BRO.

people stick saman at ur windscreen because u SIMPLY park at inappropriate places, thats WHY.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
      • Even if one day AES is implemented by AI, LKS, LGE or KS also, people will still go against. You think people will start posting on FB “Thank you LGE for AES. I got home safely thanks to you.”

People against AES, not really the companies. The companies are only scapegoats.

• Expatriate VN on Oct 30, 2012 at 6:17 pm

AES installations need local authority approval (read under state government), law enforcement by JPJ and other federal authority.

• and if it is state, does it means that the state will get $$ for paid summons? though it may not be all, but a portion of it maybe?

• comrade on Oct 30, 2012 at 2:35 pm

Federal roads and state roads…any differences on administration..

• Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 162
      • Expatriate VN on Oct 30, 2012 at 6:19 pm

No….kzm is paid cyber trooper from BN, armed with keyboard warrior spirit, is clueless and punch keyboard based on his pulse!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 12
      • Shut up la BN dog.. This is about AES.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 16
        • dontbestupid on Oct 31, 2012 at 4:23 pm

Yes, its about AES to control DOG-minded like you. so don’t get offended for nothing, narrow-minded imbecile.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 16
        • You are an idiot. It is not about BN or PR why don’t you just understand that. I don’t like BN as much as I don’t like Malaysian drivers.

• kerelbort on Oct 31, 2012 at 9:49 am

and yet when the flyover was flooded in Subang, the PKR MP Hannah Yeoh taichi the question to JKR and said it was under federal government jurisdiction

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • domainicus on Oct 30, 2012 at 2:38 pm

I heard they even put it up on the road with 30 km/h and 50 or 60 km/h limit. And some roads don’t have speed limit sign. To quote Clarkson speed does not kill, it’s suddenly stopping does. Look at Remy in youtube where he posed as speed camera, people do slow down or stop suddenly. Dangerous.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 90 Thumb down 7
    • taboogen on Oct 30, 2012 at 5:24 pm

thats typical annoying malaysian attitude lah… really annoying….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 17
    • Simon Ng on Oct 30, 2012 at 5:59 pm

I agree. Over the weekend I was driving back to Kuala Lumpur from Melaka. It was late at night and the traffic remained heavy but smooth.

I can see distant flashes going off due to AES. Before I know it, all the cars infront of me started to slam their breaks or stop. Some even tried to change to the slower lane.

I wonder how may accidents these camera has caused and the traffic jam that it has created.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 2
    • alihms on Oct 30, 2012 at 6:04 pm

Agreed – driving fast and then slowing abruptly is dangerous. It is a wrong thing to do. But, this will only happen if we drive fast initially – which, is a dangerous thing to do in the first place.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 2
    • “Speed does not kill but the sudden stop does”.

It is just the same as saying “Guns do not kill, it is the bullet when it penetrate your thick skull that does”.

Have you ever thought the effects of sudden stop if are driving at 30km/h vs 130km/h? Which is most likely to kill you? If according to Jeremy then both situations will kill you right?

Please think before accepting a quote as a belief.

• PutraRocker on Oct 30, 2012 at 2:39 pm

thisisbestbero

• Lorat on Oct 30, 2012 at 2:39 pm

LOL, now everyone can race to Hospital Serdang instead of waiting for ambulance.

Newspaper article related;
    http://goo.gl/8zNOa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
  • tokmoh on Oct 30, 2012 at 2:52 pm

After this, a cat kena road kill also will become The Star’s front page news, “LGE’s fault! Innocent cat died due to lack of AES!”

“NGO Cat Lovers Association of Penang demands LGE to resign over death of cat due to lack of AES”

CSL will say “LGE is risking people’s safety, unlike MCA which is very concerned of rakyat’s safety. Penang’s rakyat should return Penang to BN because we care for your safety.”

JPJ will say “Due to delays of installation, we have to pay penalties to camera suppliers. LGE is bankrupting country.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 5
  • does that mean that the current aes camera’s located in selangor will stop operating?

I saw one of the aes camera on skve(near hospital serdang i guess) has been taken down, but one more is still there, can someone tell me why?

• huiyoo on Oct 30, 2012 at 2:58 pm

Dear Pakatan, my vote goes to you…… i’m follow you~~~~~

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 17
  • geekomaniac on Oct 30, 2012 at 3:06 pm

alrighty….so what happends to those who already got the summons?

• No need to pay for them and they are free to speed as much as they like. Kill a person or two, maybe little children in school areas since 30km/h speed limits are ridiculous.

Freedom to the max ya?

• More reason to vote for ‘them’

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 12
    • dontbestupid on Oct 31, 2012 at 4:32 pm

more negative perception from u even from a simple initiative for people’s benefits as a whole.

i think if BN were to give contribution of food to the people of Gaza, still will become politic BS.

Grow up.

• polo saga on Oct 30, 2012 at 3:27 pm

this time we as the voters will turn johore into pakatan-led state!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 16
  • Pumpkins on Oct 30, 2012 at 3:28 pm

AES is good or bad it depends:

Good – If AES saman money all go to JPJ as govt income instead

Bad – If AES operated on contra basis pay the Kroni first from saman money…

When asked in Parliament about AES contract agreement details Dacing said it is “Top Secret”…

Kalau kongsi Kroni semua mesti Top Secret…memang hairan bin ajaib…Bravo Dacing Bravo!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 113 Thumb down 4
  • Micheal on Oct 30, 2012 at 3:32 pm

Are you sure? No AES implementation in all four PR states for now?! they tried to pull our legs? We shall see……..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 26
  • Micheal on Oct 30, 2012 at 3:34 pm

Got money on the road don’t want to earn?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
  • Maybe he’s waiting for carnage on the streets before doing anything. Oh wait, didnt 3 people just died on the the Penang Bridge yesterday? Maybe they died following the law.
    I’d like to know how many summons his PG1 Merc got over the years. Maybe doesn’t want to pay thats why tell everyone not to pay.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 52
    • car driver on Oct 30, 2012 at 7:25 pm

do you see any speed limit sign on the bridge? do you see any speed limit sign on the PLUS penang stretch?

now, do you see any speed limit sign 1km away from the supposedly AES camera? install garmin, update the AES POI and go take a drive. not in penang, but in perak, in KL.
      can you see the speed limit sign and AES notification signboard on the AES location?

are there any? do you see any AES notification at the AES-capable traffic light?

that being said, does ajib and big mama ever exposed how many summonses that his car have? people in power could delete the summons as they please.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 7
      • Why are you so concerned about the AES sign? You need the AES sign because your of your lack of ability to follow the speed limit. So you will be breaking it all the time until you see the AES sign, then you will slow down.

After AES camera, break the speed limit again.

Typical Malaysians. Yeah maybe the police should also warn robbers that they are coming and that the robbers should not be greedy and leave now ya?

• ya right, as if the cops can catch the robbers even without warning. Some cops also complot with robbers.

Government doesnt focus on upgrading the road facility, yet keep adding the so called safety device – AES. No public consultation.
          if you really follow speed limit (follow strictly), come you drive 60kmph on straight highway.

Its too soon for AES yet… update and upgrade the traffic system 1st, re-evaluate the suitable speed limit. Then only start implement AES. not like, just come out with :’AES is good, it works for alot of country; so will it to malaysia’, bam hey rakyat here come AES accept it, good for you (and good for their pocket and contractor too). no proper survey?

• jimmyphon on Oct 30, 2012 at 3:53 pm

with extra 300+ cameras, they should relocate all at the entrance of each BN MP’s house and taman.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 9
    • dontbestupid on Oct 31, 2012 at 5:31 pm

even if they install at their entrance and taman, you typical Chinese people would still talk trash, I can assure you.

This means your comment is utter BS and should be avoided. And 50+ likes on your comment are just mere extremists of PK people.

I can tell :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
    • So let more and more Malaysians die on the road while you monitor how fast the BN MPs drive.

• politicians looking to politicise issues, as usual.
    and i mean both sides of the fence here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 11
  • Kevin on Oct 30, 2012 at 4:27 pm

Really sad and pathetic that even safety issues are being politised. Sighs…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 23
    • Now you see the issue with Malaysia is not just the politics but also the people who cannot differentiate what is good and what is not.

• hang tuah on Oct 30, 2012 at 4:28 pm

Dear PR, you got my vote. I’ll give a 5 years try instead of 50years BN. Hope you can do better than BN.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 19
  • William on Oct 30, 2012 at 5:18 pm

I dont think the delay is of any bad intention. There’re many grey areas for the AES implementation. For example, does speed limit below 60km/h road needs AES monitoring? These roads are usually feeder roads or even residential/commercial areas. Get police to patrol these areas instead for security reinforcement too.

And for those above 60km/h, is there any provision of extra speed limit says + 10km/h on top of the speed limit set for that particular stretch in case situation required to rise above the speed limit for a short moment such as overtaking?

Should the driver got caught by the AES, is there a system in place for genuinely cultivating proper safe driving or just merely a revenue machine for the related parties, worse when it’s privatized company? Personally i felt that offender should be warned accordingly if the speed exceeded per offense and frequency of offence is within reasonable cause. All these are uncleared at the moment and that could mean many household disposable incomes went for paying these fines on top of heavy duties on cars, road tax, tolls and hefty petrol as well as maintenance.

Given the choice, i am pretty sure many would preferred to be driven around in public transport if the public transport is done right. It’s a important reason why there’re so many cars on the road while JPJ should also review their “infamous” way of passing driving test to ensure driving license is issued to drivers who has the knowledge of road rules and regulations as well as proper driving skills.

These are real issues which has nothing to do with politics and if the delay in implementation is gearing towards this, then it’s of good cause to all the rakyat, not to politicizing the situation.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 108 Thumb down 1
    • jordan on Oct 30, 2012 at 9:50 pm

William : well said! Like x 1000!

• RedLine on Oct 31, 2012 at 12:50 am

Just sharing some of my thoughts in response to William’s post:

“For example, does speed limit below 60km/h road needs AES monitoring?” – Yes. These roads are usually smaller roads and even residential roads where there are kids playing or riding bikes. I’ve seen some people driving really fast in residential areas, even near playgrounds. AES will help to reduce accidents in these areas.

“Is there any provision of extra speed limit says …in case situation required to rise above the speed limit for a short moment such as overtaking?” – I would think no. The speed limit is fix number, and does not have “exceptions” such as short moments to overtake etc. The only possible scenario to allow +10 km/h is for buffer for calibration accuracy of the speed cameras.

“Should the driver got caught by the AES, is there a system in place for genuinely cultivating proper safe driving or just merely a revenue machine for the related parties, worse when it’s privatized company?” – All AES locations has been posted in JPJ website, they even give their GPS coordinates for it. So the locations are not a secret. As for revenue machines, well, if people really don’t want to give their money to AES, then don’t break the law, follow the speed limit. The problem with all of us is that we are so used to ignoring the speed limit. Now when the Government wants to enforce the law, we all complaint about it.

As for need for better public transport and JPJ “passing test” remarks, well, I don’t see the relevance of these since we are discussing on SPEEDING, not the number of cars on the road.

People are so intent on looking at the negatives, they should look at the positive. Now is the initial period of implementation. Many people (including me) have slowed down when they saw flashes of AES camera. I also have kena one already. But now because of that I am already driving slower, especially on roads I know there are AES. Overtime, most people will drive slower naturally (no longer slamming the brakes near AES camera). More people drive slower and according to speed limit means less accidents, less deaths.

More importantly, since the traffic summons are being posted directly to your house, there is no more chance of traffic police asking for “settle”, as they have been taken out of the picture. It helps to reduce corruption as well.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 18
      • prussiablue on Oct 31, 2012 at 4:46 pm

Any system that compel road users to adhere to the existing law is laudable. The real issue here is not everything in Malaysia can be privatized. Certainly not, summons compound! If government is the one that collect the fines and the system is perfectly tune then I have no issue but why should the government ‘sub-contract’ this to a third-party (read:crony)? The point is a majority of the rakyat and indeed those that make their view heard here, have no confidence with the government. Even if this is a good thing, most of all will view it as another project to make money. Just imagine if a clean government is able to collect the fines effectively, not only would the road be safer but the treasury would be richer and maybe road-tax can be reduced. Unfortunately, the key-word here is ‘clean’.

• William on Nov 02, 2012 at 2:03 pm

Even with AES on those feeder roads, you still get drivers that drive fast because they can “afford” to pay it or even not knowing the AES is there. Speed bumps will be more effective in slowing cars down in these areas.

The whole idea of the AES the way it’s setup and how it’s implemented, smells more like “money” generated for a purpose. Can these fines generated from the AES used to improve says Public Transport? What about better road conditions? What bout channeling it to help the needy? Where’ll be these fines going to?

Speeding on the road can be seemed as many contributing reasons. All drivers will know that it takes ONLY 20 mins of “jam free” smooth driving at the legal limit of 80km/h from Sunway to Kuala Lumpur. But on a typical day with the jam, the time is doubled if not tripled. That can contribute to some speeding issues as well. A poorly trained and tested drivers at the JPJ contributes to speeding because they dont even know some basic rules on the road let along speeding. We heard some will argue “pls plan your journey and time” so you dont speed. How many of us driving on the typical KL road has planned for the time and yet still get caught in jam when we have important meeting to attend or customer to visit? The convenience of public transport will ease the traffic and cars on the road to remove some “routine” drivers who can plan their departure and arrival and only allow the road to be used by those who has irregular destination. They’re all interlinked to one another so by looking at speeding in one isolated case will NOT fix the fundamental issues and only add burden to the rakyat.

The key here is awareness and awareness starts from the moment you’re given the key to learn driving. AES helps to reinforce the speeding and warning letters be sent to the driver to warn them of the speeding and if it’s not repeatedly offended within a year, then they should be given a 2nd chance. For those exceeding speed by huge margin, says, 30km/h above the speed limit, a fine should be imposed but a lighter one says at RM100. For repeating offences, heavier fines are to be imposed and even court case of suspending and removing driving license can be implemented.

Any system in place should help to promote prevention not detection. AES implementation with multiple spots installed looks more like detection. Wondering why the government is so effective in setting up multiple spots AES monitoring system whereas the public transports and poor road conditions have been around for ages? That says a lot on the AES system, isnt it?

• William on Nov 02, 2012 at 2:43 pm

FYI, traffic summons sent to the house is only a way to tell the payers, “you got summon”. It’s like shortening the time it takes to deliver an invoice to your customer for faster/prompt payment instead. And you’ll still can visit the police station to “settle” the summon. That’s where the arbitrary discount being applied based on the offenders. With more summons on its way and more monies involved, it’s potentially and likely more corruption, not less.

• RedLine on Nov 02, 2012 at 4:18 pm

I can get my summons discount by paying online via MyEG. I don’t have to go to police station or even see a police officer.

• comrade on Oct 31, 2012 at 2:56 pm

how about buses and lorries that speeding around 100-110km/h … will the get summons by AES? as their limit are 80/90..

• I have heard many stories of kids being knock by Myvis in residential areas. Patrol cars? How many patrol cars can be patrolling in so many residential areas?

Do you think they are there all the time? Worst thing is Malaysians only slow down when they see a patrol car. If there are none you think they will drive 30km/h at residential areas?

My area alone it is common for people to drive 60-80km/h. A guy knocked a kid but luckily the kid survived. What if that kid is yours?

• zidane on Oct 30, 2012 at 5:19 pm

this all is just wayang la…

to be champion of the people…

i believe, they might practice the same when they come into power…

Is there any way to make malaysian abide the rules, fast and effectively?

after all… it is all about safety of the people and to discipline the road users… look how good the singaporeans on singapore road and how bad some of them when entering malaysia road?

people will resist for any changes despite the good of it…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 49
    • William on Nov 02, 2012 at 2:30 pm

Changes take time so as behavioral of the citizens. AES can still be setup to catch bad drivers but before all the concerns raised by many is addressed and cleared, KIV it is a good move.

Can anyone says that a RM300 fine for a speeding above 1km/h is a good way to address the issue? What if the authority drop Federal Highway from 80km/h to 70km/h simply because they get less fines from this stretch of road but given reason that “lowering the speed as too many accidents”? Speed for any stretch of road should be studied and reviewed from time to time for appropriateness and certainly we see speed limit being lowered at some road which doesnt make any sense.

How the way Singaporeans did in Malaysia is an issue of respect. You wont see them so “out of control” in other countries that is well managed. The blame is still back to our government from being failed to address the rules and regulations properly and effectively. If both the Government and fellow Malaysians dont even regulate/respect their own country by showing a good example, how do we expect visitors from other countries to respect us and our country when they come to visit this homeland?

• Those additional 300+ camera shd hv all install near cronies umnx/mcb hse…just wanted to know if their family member driving luxury car like nazri son Ferrari still can go faster or not…ohh, I forgot AES installation only take effect on normal Malaysian like us not “tHEM”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 7
    • dontbestupid on Oct 31, 2012 at 5:04 pm

what sort of typical BS minded u have there, BRO.

i have TONS OF FRIENDS who drives LUXURIES and they don’t have issue about it. Why low-life scum like you who drive only a stupid Kancil feeling so offended about it? Oh thats right: you’re driving a Kancil at 200km/h without any safety.

and FYI, i only drive a Proton Saga and happy with the implementation. so do us all a favor and shut up because the last think we need is typically minded BS people like u making a havoc in here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • What la this PKR….try to get political milage at this point cause GE nearing soon. Keep the AES. It must be implementated fast to reduce accidents in accident prone areas. But signage must be provided at ALL AES location so that road users are reminded to keep within the Road rules should they forget.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 55
  • carlos on Oct 30, 2012 at 5:28 pm

Can still tekan in pakatan states and later, what if police release accident statistics and what if showing drastic drop in non pakatan states? Crook drivers are protected in pakatan states? But I do agree for an inquiry of locations of AES should be justified.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 29
  • taboogen on Oct 30, 2012 at 5:28 pm

1 question.. is this thing is a bad thing? Even at 110kmh there is a lot of accidents.
    Maybe 1 day when your loves one died because other driver drive recklessly then you realize its not a bad thing..

Even when being asked not to used the emergency lane.. did Malaysian bother?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 3
  • keluangman on Oct 30, 2012 at 5:30 pm

AES at traffic light. YES PLEASE.

AES at 90kmh 3 wide lane highway. HELL NO!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 5
  • kevin on Oct 30, 2012 at 5:30 pm

another way to suck people money

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 10
  • kat97 on Oct 30, 2012 at 5:33 pm

Ah politicians mar… some encourage squatting for free land, free house, discount for not paying summons. Well the law abiding citizens are always on the receiving end… sad sad sad.

• amadani on Oct 30, 2012 at 5:50 pm

the speed limits are too crazy to installed the aes example at 50 or 70 km on three lane road, motif sure to rob the small earned rakyat kah kah kah vote bn no money to save for our future.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
  • Power8003 on Oct 30, 2012 at 5:50 pm

I think everyone are mistaken on what is the real issue. The real issue is that these AES project was awarded to 2 private company. Why can’t government implement themselves? It is like giving free money to the 2 private company as the profits are almost guarantee as sure got people will get the summon. I think we also need to study, how the blackspots are determined. I saw the AES camera on the northbound and southbound of PLUS are on straight road. How do they classified these as blackspots. Any statistic to support this? These are the few question, we need to ask. Not to politicise these issues. Until now, the government has not responded to any of these questions. They just keep saying that it save life. It show that the accident rate has drop by implementation of the AES. Where is the statistic to support this? I do not believe they have the statistic as the AES has been only implemented for less than a month. What is it used to compare? Within 14 days, 65k summon being issued. That is a lot. Only 14 AES camera activated. Can imagine each day, 1 camera contributed 330 summons.

The next thing, i would like to say about the signboard. It is adequately warn the driver that the area are covered by AES. Beside that, in the highway, there are a lot false signboards said that this is zon for speed camera in actual fact, it is the old signboard put up for previous ops sikap. Can the government ensure that all these signboards which are not in used to be taken off before implementing AES and also putting AES speed trap signboards. This will give adequate warning to driver that area is covered by AES speed trap. I have visited a number of countries. Before a speed trap camera, there are sufficient signboard to warn the driver that camera speed trap ahead. If you still want to speed, then serve you right. The purpose of implementing this AES system is to educate people on road safety and to reduce accident rate. However, from what i see in this implementation of AES , it is a money making machines. No more than that.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 135 Thumb down 5
    • 120% agree with u bro. more signages as reminder for incoming AES only then everyone woild slow down accordingly

• Expatriate VN on Oct 30, 2012 at 6:12 pm

“how the blackspots are determined”

– Any locations in the opinion of AES operator, “can catch the most fishes” so as generate maximum summons, thus translated into maximum income/profits.

65 K summons for 14 cameras in 14 day = 65,000 summons x RM 300.00 = RM 19,500,000.00 for 14 day, or around 1.4 Million per day.

Projected income for 831 is = 831 x RM 1.4 M /14 = a cool RM 83 Million income per day.

In one year time = RM 83 M x 365 = Around very cool RM 30 Billion.

Marked-up Investment = RM 800 Million

This is the most brilliant biz model by crony.

Like that ah, this crony can purchase Sime Darby land at NS for 2,400 Ha near KLIA, turn into private airport cum mansion, and line up garage with private jets, Airbus 380, Boeing 747. You name it anything monies can buy, they can afford it!

• RedLine on Oct 31, 2012 at 1:11 am

If the private companies got that huge amount from money from us (based on your calculations), that would mean all of us must be stupid because we keep driving fast at locations we know got AES, on daily basis for the entire year. Are we all that stupid? Initially we may not be familiar with all AES locations yet, but eventually we will know it, and if we know, of course we will drive according to speed limit because who wants to be summoned? If we ALL drive according to speed limit, these companies will not get our money, AT ALL. I know it is unlikely for AES to get zero summons as there will surely be one or two who will be caught speeding….but once the public become familiar with the AES locations, they will surely slow down, the AES wont get many summons, certainly not at the numbers of your calculations.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
        • William on Nov 02, 2012 at 2:35 pm

They still have the “speed limit” to adjust. If 80km/h on federal highway isnt generating enough return, what bout 60km/h and give reason that it helps to promote safer federal highway? AES is good on its own but in the wrong hand, all good things turns bad..

• ‘if there is will, there is a way’
          they will find way to squeeze as much money as possible. rakyat will suffer.

• zidane on Oct 30, 2012 at 6:59 pm

i think it is better to put fake signboard so that the drivers will keep thinking someone is watching them….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • Pontiac on Oct 30, 2012 at 11:19 pm

Why they go for private company becoz its easy for them and cheaper. When JPJ want to build AES themself u all will blame why use rakyat money to build this kind of things. When JPJ ask 3rd party u blame balik cronies got profit. Bullshit pr supporter will always have negative thinking. Try watch singapore. Their roads are full with AES and their normal CCTV also are equip with speed tracker. But nobody blame the gov

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 12
      • I am not blame the Singapore gov because they are clean and trusted and better management. Look at our motif of AES system…the vendor more on $$ first then safety…something not right there…

thare is something no right there…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
        • battu on Oct 31, 2012 at 3:36 pm

how the hell you determine the cleaniness of singapore gov compared to malaysia?zzz

• dontbestupid on Oct 31, 2012 at 4:49 pm

I agree with you.

But time will tell for the companies to implement signboards more effectively. if you’re talking about statistics, the statistics are derived from European countries where their AES implementation reduced accidents significantly. its too early to get our own statistics since its only been a month. give it a year or two and see the results ourselves.

i think its pretty heavy for the gov to carry the burden since it faced a lot of debts. private companies will perform far off better.

• Good drivers need not to worry about the lack of AES signs.

• Expatriate VN on Oct 30, 2012 at 6:00 pm

331 cameras out of the 831 cameras for Pakatan States (around 40%)

– Aiyo, that cronies sakit kepala lost of revenue for at least 40%. Should be more given cars in Selangor and Penang are more!!!

– Bravo to PR for Rakyat Didahulukan, Cronies Dibelakangkan!

– Shouldn’t defer, but totally cancel.

– As reported in MT by RPK, this is the crony project related to that porno star president!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
  • ahbeng on Oct 30, 2012 at 6:15 pm

Gov should first upgrade public cctv and add more cctvs in hot location and high population. Current cctv image produced look like shiit and helll.
    If a high speed cruise can be caught by AES clearly, why cant a walking criminal be arrested then?

• Carlos Ghosn on Oct 30, 2012 at 6:21 pm

Have you people ever heard of Autobahns road. There is no speed limit here. In fact there is limit not to go below 60kmph. Speed have been proven time and time again is not the main reason of fatality. There are two ways to curb from fatalities one high standard safety of car the likes ESC EBD SRS. All this should become min standard in our cars (in Malaysia is an option). That is the reason all the excise duty car taxes and overinflated car price should be kept at low level. If the G really love their citizen and their life, better give the equipment needed (which is good and safe quality cars) to the people than taking money from them. Its like double bummer one have to pay high price of cars with paltry safety standard feature (that is not our fault but the pricing policy of the G) and putting blame and onus to road driver to comply speed traps for which is not main reason of fatality in proven research thru out the world. Believe me most Malaysian really like their cars and given the option to buy cheap cars at their own willing (no excessive cost-plus of the cars) they will really love driving enjoyingly.

• battu on Oct 31, 2012 at 3:44 pm

actually the basic fact is the higher the speed the higher chances of getting yourself killed. take a frontal collision for example. a 60km/h collision and 90km/h collision will have different outcome. a car losing control during a 60km/h bend have a possibility to regain his control better than going at speed 90km/h.

What is important is to determine the safest speed limit on our road, as sometimes it is unreasonably low (eg: putrajaya road)

• Agreed. And Carlos thinks the attitude of Malaysians on the road are as good as Germans.

• kerja on Oct 30, 2012 at 6:27 pm

The man just wants to “ensure that motorists were not unnecessarily penalized by the system.” What’s so wrong about that? I reckon he’s right. If the locations are dangerous to motorists, why aren’t they improving it? What’s the criteria if designating such location as ‘dangerous’ until there is a need to install AES? Is a stretch of road so dangerous that you have to set the speed limit to 30kmh and penalize everyone that exceed that limit no matter what time of day it is?

• I truly support what power8003 said about AES system. It is like a system which gain unlimited profit from the malaysia people. If nobody are doing ofence then the related company shall be bankruptcy, what kind of business is this? Totally insane and show how intensified the crony want money from their non disclose project to our Malaysian people.

• llgriver on Oct 30, 2012 at 7:26 pm

good.. at least we have places for speeding

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
  • armandd on Oct 30, 2012 at 7:59 pm

It’s really clever, the way Pakat Rakyat took advantage of the situation.. Thumbs up!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
  • flat_tire on Oct 30, 2012 at 8:50 pm

70-80km/h on a 3-lane road with hardly any traffic and mostly going straight.. ridiculous BS i tell you.. i welcome this move by PR..

• RedLine on Oct 31, 2012 at 1:13 am

I agree. The AES is a good initiative, but the Government need to review these 3-lanes highway with 70-90km/h speed limit. This should all be changed. All 3 lanes highway should be 110km/h.

• Speed limits are there for a reason. It may be ridiculous to you but perfectly reasonable to others. There will always be speed devils like you.

• maz din on Oct 30, 2012 at 9:39 pm

Which is more important? Cemeras to catch traffic offenders or criminal? It’s looks like govt policy is to load somebody’s pocket.

• dontbestupid on Oct 31, 2012 at 5:14 pm

if the gov installed cameras for criminal first, u would ask the other way around. which means your comment is utter BS and irrelevant to this discussion in the first place.

every project needs money, DUDE. don’t tell me u have your handphone,house & car falling from the sky? very stupid.

• So traffic offenders are not criminals? What if they killed you kid? They shouldn’t go to jail right since they are not criminals? Or maybe they should go to jail if they killed your kid.

But by then you have already lost a kid. Isn’t that too late?

• Dear readers, looking at ratio of thumb up n down numbers of every comment, rakyat now had open up their eyes n having better idea of how our current G mismanaging our country, try to rob our money, try to twist here n there. Well done…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
  • abe ja on Oct 30, 2012 at 11:13 pm

im against speed trap cam at unrealistic place, such as a straight wide lane road.

im in full support for aes cam in traffic lights, junctions. it would be wonderful if the cam can catch stupid motorists who jump queues or using the emergency lane.

• Really pity to all Malaysian…expensive car, toll everywhere…now AES pulak….

I think PR making and good move..at least they clarify first and clear all the grey area before implement…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
    • dontbestupid on Oct 31, 2012 at 5:19 pm

PR making a good move? yeah so far its all about talking. PR is good…very good..in talking and fails to decide on something.

• jayjay on Oct 31, 2012 at 1:02 am

I think AES is fair la. They even put some in the jungle and sea to catch the orang asli and orang laut speeding…

• Atas Pagar on Oct 31, 2012 at 3:06 am

This is not a political issue, this is national issue, that stupid cameras doesn’t know you at all…

• matrxe on Oct 31, 2012 at 5:12 am

I remember back in UK that in certain areas there are device on their street that captures your speed limit and display it on la big led light for you to see. It will even tells you to slow down if you exceed speed limit. If we have that 1-2 km b4 the aes camera that would be better.
    2. I think gov should pass a law that prohibit jpj or police to install or do speed trap on area without proper speed trap camera sign ahead.
    3. 80km/hr speed limit on hari raya season is STUPID. How do you expect people to drive @80 when they been driving @90 all year. Is it to say that 90 is not a safe limit ? I tried doing just that last year. It ended up causing a long train of vehicles behind me. People ended up breaking more rules ie overtaking on double lines and a few times did dangerous over taking manouvres that nearly caused accidents.
    4. AES is okay but should be used as last resort when all measures are exhausted. We also would like transparency on how the systems and the money collected being manage.

• The main issue here is camera in 60kmh or even 30kmh zones…try driving 60kmh in most kl roads and u will see how ridiculous slow it is, 99.9% of all cars exceeded that speed limit, at 80kmh…that means many rural low income folks will oso kena saman, and surely bn will kena backlash…the second issue is the awarding to two private companies

• Apakah jugak tidak di pasang di sepanjang hiway yang melalui negeri2 PR? Atau terkecuali? Ada maklumat boleh di kongsikan?

• Without ignoring the benefit of AES, this is what responsible govts should do. Do thorough study/implementation plan/SOP/campaign first!
    My very own dream is the time when drivers can stop their vehicle for pedestrian who’s standing beside road at zebra-crossing areas to allow them to cross first, just like most Euro very developed countries…
    Sadly here at present, you stop when light just turn red… and you risk somebody bump your rear. Worst, people just ignorantly speed their vehicles in school areas during start/end of school hour. Yes, school children there might not be yours, but don’t you have your schooling child or siblings or nephews or whoever your loved ones at schools elsewhere?

• That is why AES and more enforcement is required to tame our drivers.

• biggie on Oct 31, 2012 at 2:24 pm

Well I dont care who make the money. Company, crony, corrupt officials etc. In my book the guy who speed, beat traffic light should be punished severely.

As someone who suffers due to negligence of other drivers I will not tolerate such behaviors on the road.

If I got my way these traffic offenders should have their eye blinded so they can never drive cars anymore. Especially to the politician who is talking cock about not wanting to pay summon due to speeding, he not only should have the eye poke out but castrated as well for the bullshit talk.

• I think just like you bro. People who complain the most are the ones who speed, beat traffic light. Now with AES they complain kao kao because they don’t like to be fined.

People who don’t speed need not worry at all about AES.

• follow the law on Oct 31, 2012 at 3:07 pm

Firstly, very stupid of the gov to say the contract is top secret. That simply means “we have something fishy you don’t want to know”.

Secondly, no businessman will agree to a business that will be a loss eventually when there are none or minimal offenders.

So, since the stupid gov want to hide the truth. Let me guess, and the rests of you can also make your wild guesses (pun intended), it must be a contract that make sure the investors got a guaranteed payback. Just like highway tol concessionaires. What if no traffic offenders, then no income? No problem my dearest investors, crony-crony, kuncu-kuncu and the like, we guarantee you paycheck at the end of the day. No offenders, we will pay you compensation yg lumayan. Anyway, this is just my wild guess, okay stupid govt!! Be transparent and we will all shut up, you can even win my vote if you are clean, as the system is good for majority who don’t like over speeding.

• follow the law on Oct 31, 2012 at 3:25 pm

Disregarding the hoo and the haa the people made. I actually like the AES. Since, I also hope those drive extremely fast and dangerous get punished accordingly. Too bad PR delayed, no vote for you on this, sorry but delaying or not implementing AES in PR states does not stop the cronies from making a profit out of us.

Because if there’s a top secret contract, that means the investors will win all the time, who lose, the rakyat lah, no summon also taxes collected can be used to pay compensation. Again, this is my wild guess lah, who ask you to say top secret?

• Jeremy on Oct 31, 2012 at 3:33 pm

I suspect those who complain about AES arent actually concern about where the money goes or the sudden slowdown by speeding car when they see the camera, cause they shouldnt be speeding in the first place anyway. I think a lot of people complain cause they want the right to drive fast and i mean really fast. I can understand that, especially when you have invested so much money buying such capable cars, heck even a Myvi can easily do 130km/H and more. But have everyone notice how Malaysian driving culture is getting worse by the day. And every time somebody trying to make a good change, the people will disagree and force it to be disband to the extend of politicking the issue. Nowdays we malaysian drive like its our GOD GIVEN RIGHT. we run RED lights when we’re in a hurry, we cut que when we feel like it. we change lanes suddenly without signals as if there’s no other vehicles on the road except us, we talk using handphone while driving as if we own the road . We even exceed the speed limits with our cars and highlight other vehicles to move over to make way for us. Have we look at ourselves lately and see what we become when we’re driving. Its about time we malaysians starts to change our attitude when driving and not wait for the goverment to do something. With the current drvers attitude in Malaysia, every time when we get on the road we are taking a risk with our life, our loves ones and property(car), is that the kind of life we want in our country? As long as Malaysia has people drivers that thinks since their car can easily topple the 110km/h means they have every right to drive beyond it, we will just be a develop country with a 3rd world mentality. The only thing I don’t agree with AES is the penalty, fines can be paid, especially is you are rich, whats RM350 to an owner of a car that cost more than RM300K. I think for traffic offence, fines shouldnt be paid with money, but with hours of community services such as sweeping the road and side walks or public places.

• dontbestupid on Oct 31, 2012 at 4:39 pm

at last some sensible comment. yes i agree with you from your comment. but on the contrary, it’s never an issue to those rich people since they could afford to pay. for the middle and low income people, their driving attitudes are becoming more dangerous since most cars that they drive are not SAFE enough to be driven too fast and yet they did. so this AES will control their driving attitude in the long run because for their safety and long-term SAVINGS in money.

Its a good idea to perform a community services. but implementing it would be a headache since the gov needs to hire another body to control and keep track who is coming/not coming/skipping/rescheduling which i personally think will give a headache to us all. so its not practical.

• Muhd Anas on Oct 31, 2012 at 4:41 pm

Other than drive over speed limit..i agree..you should give way to other car which move faster than yours..myb they have urgent matter to be settled..n ppl who wanna ask other ppl to move should consider the surrounding cz sometimes they want to give u way but there is a car at their side which prevent them to change lane..patient..that they key..

• Unfortunately it seems the majority of Malaysians want AES to be removed totally. They believe the money should be used to fix pot holes and fix traffic lights which they think will reduce fatality on the roads.

Sigh… we are the minority.

• dontbestupid on Oct 31, 2012 at 4:16 pm

you can all judge the comment trends below are more towards PRO-PKR..judging from number of dislikes alone to all comments on supporting AES, all these dislikes are bullshit and irrelevant.

• Muhd Anas on Oct 31, 2012 at 4:34 pm

AES..haiyo..what a burden if it been used to caught ppl who drive over limit..It should be used to caught ppl who drive carelessly..speed not the main cause of accident..if ppl drive fast but still using signal to change lane and respect other drivers, it’s ok right..compare to ppl who drive 110km/j but not respect other drivers..they are d one who cause the accident..

Other thing is Gov should increase the speed limit..

Sorry for my bad english..

• Friend, speed kills. Today 4 in a family got killed because a lorry crashed head on into their viva.

If the lorry was driving at a lower speed, it probably won’t lose control. Even if it did, it will probably not cause fatalities.

Speed kills. Not the lack of skill. Even F1 drivers get into accidents. Even on the race track they have a speed limit when an accident occurs because without it, the accident becomes worse.

• g-mey on Oct 31, 2012 at 4:35 pm

PR.. better u put your own AES and the money goes to the state and use for your own rakyat.. dont privatized..

• dontbestupid on Oct 31, 2012 at 4:52 pm

Don’t worry, u expect PR making their own AES? maybe after 1000 years of talking nonsense, MAYBE.

• zidane on Oct 31, 2012 at 4:49 pm

OK la…

as some people always said regarding killing a car brand…

When the Traffic Offending stops,

The killing can too…

• toyo_tyres on Oct 31, 2012 at 5:46 pm

Simple lah. Just remove all AES implementation in all PR states. They like it that, so let them have it without AES. Keep the rest of AES in all non-PR govern states because we care more for safety instead of thinking about dirty politics. Once you are fined because of speeding of course you will try not to repeat the same mistake. Then, let see which state will have most victims of road accidents. When Police, JPJ and Traffic was there executing road rules before AES, it was never been about politics, where clearly these people are working for the government. But now? This cool system, proven to reduce accidents in other countries, you hate it so much. What the…f.. Use your head la PR voters..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
    • dontbestupid on Oct 31, 2012 at 5:56 pm

kudos to you, bro.

these people resist to change into betterment. these type of people need to be forced into the system since nobody (even with facts) can talk some sense to them.

• Actually it really isn’t about PR or BN. It is about safety. I am a supporter of PR but this time they are doing it wrong.

• paparadzi on Oct 31, 2012 at 6:49 pm

AES, just like GST, is a good thing, but only if done properly.

First, it is a law-enforcement stuff. It should NEVER be privatized. It is not something unaffordable to the government, probably much cheaper than some cow-rearing project. There is profit to be made at the end of the day, and the profit from the public due to fines should always go back to the community, not some private companies. This is the biggest mistake done by the government regarding this issue.

Second, for speeding AES, the road condition and speed limit should be taken into account. Why do people speed on highways with 80 or 90 km/h speed limit? Why is the speed limit so low? Speeding is dangerous, only if the speed exceed the design limit of the road and the vehicle.

As for the red-light AES, no issue there (except the privatization issue).

It will be good to have one thousand AES cameras and ten thousand AES warnings, most will be dummies that keep people abide by the law. But the law will have to be suitable for the condition.

• atas pagar on Oct 31, 2012 at 6:50 pm

sure i will vote pakatan rakyat for this AES…bn will become be end

• Aes is a joke .. period.

• dontbestupid on Oct 31, 2012 at 8:12 pm

no no. people like you giving this type of comment are the ones who are the jokers of the century.

Believe me; no one cares people with no objective answers like you.

• And I supposed speed limits are a joke to you. Red lights, double lines too?

• magpie on Nov 01, 2012 at 12:41 am

There should be a heftier fine for ultra fast speeders. Lets say..
    Above speed limit – rm300
    140 – 200km/h – rm600
    Above 200km/h – rm1000 (Hellooo singporeans. Welcome to Malaysia.)

• dontbestupid on Nov 01, 2012 at 5:03 am

i would prefer to charge singaporeans in their own currency. SGD300, SGD600 and SGD1000. because usually singaporeans roamed into our country like nobody’s business and act as if they own Malaysia or something.

• Sam Loo on Nov 01, 2012 at 8:58 am

Just wonder when will the cameras be dis functional due to lack of maintenance or perhaps stolen by vandals

• What ever said…i’ll googlr n seacrh the best. For current status i’ll vote for pakatan. What the hell happen in bn. U r too much, terlalu lama pegang kuasa n dah gila kuasa. N u rosmah, i dont want see u anymore. Pls get out. Over bajet bagus sngt….AES, apakejadahnya pasang AES, kereta bapak menteri n bapak segala menteri xpenag bawa slow, siap kn bg laluan lg nk bg bapak2 laju..hey bapak, org lain pon nak cpt jgk. In 3lane speed 90kmj, ?? At trafic light its good, but speedtrap just make ur kroni money..dah la cukai tinggi nak mampus, kerja nak pau duit rakyat. Kejadah apa. What ever people said, tggu lepas PRU then tahu la nasib kat mana…kalau PR bg bantuan n buat itu ini dikatakan politik tp bila kerajaan buat itu ini boleh la? Kerajaan bkn parti politik? 1M salah satu agebda politik smp kalau 1MFU tu bkn politik dah? Tuu namanya guna cara dalaman….google dah ada, audit nrga pon dah ckpp negeri bawah PR lg bagus..dulu bn ckp kat pr yg pr perintah negeri pon belom ni kan pulak cita2 nak tawan putrajaya n now negeri dah ok. Masa utk pergi negara plak. I dont know how much bn supporter in here but if u buka internet bnykkn membaca then buka minda. The best will win…..AES give point for pr to take down bn. Kalau dah pemuda bn sendiri tentnag n xsuka AES, maknanya ada yg xkena la. Kalau vkp tukar pemerintah nnt negara maju, tu alasan bodoh. Jepun, us n bnyk lg negara maju lain tukar pemerintahan la der. Senang ckp kalau tukar pemerintah, rasuah n corruption kompem kurang. Mana xkurangnya kalau dah tukar pemerintah, nak mampus nnt kantoi kalau kalah. Ni bila dah lama pegang tu yg brani.

• bomoh hujan on Nov 01, 2012 at 12:57 pm

every day & night thunderstorm, AES is blind & useless during bad weather….
    technology loose to ACT OF GOD

• zidane on Nov 01, 2012 at 2:10 pm

these politician is doing their job…

They politicize things…

let them be la…

• Aldrin on Nov 02, 2012 at 2:54 pm

Instead of implementing AES cameras..build better roads amd manage traffic more efficiently. .
    no need for them cronies to reap such ill mannered income. To hell with AES.

• You really think better roads is going to change the attitude of our drivers? So many people suggested fixing the roads but for what? The point of AES is to reduce road accidents. Low quality roads do not cause as much accidents as stupid retarded emotion driven speed devils who have no respect for the law.

• @T you got so much free time replying…

u can continue go drive in your low quality road with AES.

while i want go drive at fixed better road, with better road sign with no AES for the moment.