The Road Transport Department (JPJ) has announced the locations of where the first Automated Enforcement System (AES) cameras are to be deployed. In what is termed the pilot stage of the project, a total of 14 sites are on the list, which you’ll find below.

Seven locations are in the northern Zon A, consisting of three fixed, two mobile and two traffic light cameras, one each in Ipoh, Hilir Perak, Taiping, Tapah, Sungai Siput, Kerian and Tanjung Malim. Meanwhile, central Zon B gets the same number and type constitution, with four locations to be found in KL, two in Putrajaya and one in Kajang.

It was earlier reported that the system would begin enforcement operations this month, and notices will be sent out by JPJ within five days. The notices – which will be sent to registered vehicle owners – will include an image of the vehicle captured by the AES camera.

The image, which will clearly show the vehicle’s number plate and face of the driver, will have relevant information such as time, date, place of the offence and recorded speed. In any case, time to enter those coordinates into your GPS, or make a mental note of where the cameras are.

[scribd id=106796873 key=key-rylt42e1r1sk5ftuy8s mode=slideshow]